Seattle Pacific University Employee Reviews

Showing all 40 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Instruction (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 20, 2018
great place to work, great people and good hours. It did seem rather strange at time, but people were caring. You meet lots of stdents and people from different walks of life
Pros
everything
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 13, 2018
Good opportunities with good pay for student workers. There were plenty of jobs to apply for that were tailored to students with flexible hours and good pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Summer Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 29, 2018
SPU is a great place to work at; they had an excleent staff on hand and they care for the livelihood of their employees. It was an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Falcon Gymnastics Introductory Classes Coach (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 23, 2018
not doing a review at this time. just a temporary position during my time at the school and on the team. No problems working here. Everything is fine, great city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Workplace
SPU Student Investment Fund (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 12, 2018
Strong workplace environment with great leadership and very flexible. Intuitive and great to advance career and education. Lots of great work and experiences.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing University with a dedicated and caring athletic department
Asst. Strength & Conditioning coach (Current Employee) –  seattle, WAMarch 13, 2018
This is a truly special place to work. The athletic administration is a close knit family that works together to provide the absolute best for the student athletes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work and great environment
Computer Lab Research Assistant & Tutor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 20, 2018
I was a tutor and the students that I work with are very friendly and humble. Everyone was nice all around, including the professors. I usually work during the hours that I don't have class and the hours are very flexible. Great experience teaching and learning from and with other students.
Pros
Great environment. Friendly people.
Cons
Not much benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professors and laid-back work
LAB RESEARCHER (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 23, 2017
I was able to study most of the time while I worked so it was the perfect job for my situation. It only was really only busy during the beginning and the end of the quarter.
Pros
Studying while working
Cons
Can get boring fast if youre an extrovert
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 12, 2017
Comfortable, Flexible hours, works with student schedule
Good management communication, helpful and not too demanding
Understanding
Willingness to help
Pros
Flexible
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Recommend
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 11, 2017
Overall the people are nice, however there seemed to be a very judgmental atmosphere. No work life balance, not great pay and no benefits. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduate student work
Graduate Researcher (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 4, 2017
The work was a part of my graduate program and done for a specific course. Learned a lot in a short amount of time and enjoyed expanding my knowledge about research.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student Survey
Undergraduate Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 9, 2017
While working towards my bachelors, I was able to one of my professors by grading some assignments and answering student questions. I was not an employee of SPU.
Pros
Loved my undergraduate school.
Cons
None t
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as student
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 31, 2017
I don't think I can contribute much here as I worked here as a student employee not a regular full time employee. Student jobs are student jobs. Depends on who you work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Way of Doing Business
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 13, 2017
SPU has a specific philosophy in its school of business and it's a value-add for anyone thinking about going deeper and understanding the value behind the business skills one needs to learn to succeed in business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School Job
Layout Designer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 9, 2017
I really enjoyed this first design job with school. It had it's ups and downs, but I had really great coworkers. It was hard being managed by my peers, and there wasn't a lot of structure because everyone had crazy schedules but it was a really great opportunity.
Pros
Great coworkers, flexible schedule
Cons
Lacked structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great mission and people, difficult work/life balance
Associate Director (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 1, 2017
If you have a heart for Christian higher ed, and believe in the mission of the school, then you'll love the heart of this place. Having worked there for over a decade, however, you can see some of the clinks in the armor. The hardest part for me was work/life balance. Because your work is mission-focused, there is a level of guilt you feel when you don't say yes or volunteer for everything asked of you. The result is being overworked, and at times, feeling underpaid and undervalued. I have loved my time at SPU, but it has had it's challenges!
Pros
Christian Mission, Good people, Health and Tuition Benefits
Cons
Overworked, Lower salaries, Staff not valued as highly as Faculty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, supportive work environment
Peer Career Advisor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 24, 2017
Worked in the career counseling center as student. Worked at the front desk, supporting career counselors and meeting with university students to review their application materials. Worked on a student team. Loved my coworkers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for Temp and Longterm employees.
Data Analyst, Finance & Budget Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 22, 2017
This place really wants you to succeed and focuses on building the employee.

The flexible career options and the quality of the campus environment is the best part.
Pros
Easy going
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Microsystems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 20, 2017
Loved the people I worked with.The company is privately owned and does not show great appreciation for its employees.Medium sized company with a family atmosphere, flexible work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Environment
Graduate Assistant (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 15, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent work environment. Perfect for someone who is starting his/her first job.

I get to leave work on time, which is great in today's world.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seattle Pacific University. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 40 reviews
522
415
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.4Culture

Women's ratings

4.5Fairygodboss Score

100%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss

Seattle Pacific University Reviews by Location