Seattle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fille au pair
Fille au pair dans une famille (Former Employee) –  SeattleMarch 26, 2018
Mes journées commençaient à 7h00 et finissaient entre 17h et 18h. Je préparais le petit déjeuner et le déjeuner que la plus grande des deux enfants que je gardais devais emmener à l'école. Toute la journée je m'occupais du petit garçon de 3ans : activité à la maison, parc, vélo. Je lui apprenais le français et à devenir propre. Je préparais le déjeuner, rangeais et nettoyais la maison, lui prenais le bain/douche. Je récupérais la grande à l'école et l'emmenais aux activités extra scolaire.

Cela m'a appris à avoir confiance en moi, j'avais une certaine responsabilité qui m'a apporté encore plus de maturité et d'indépendance.

Mon poste était difficile lorsque je devais gérer certains incident dû à la voiture dans une autre langue, la mauvaise humeur ou mauvais comportement du petit garçon.

Mais les points positifs étaient le nombre de bisous, de câlins et l'amour que l'on m'apportait. J'étais nourrie et logée gratuitement.
Pros
repas et logement offert
Cons
beaucoup d'heures dans la semaine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever evolving
Tacoma Airport Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  SeaTac, WAFebruary 12, 2018
The market is tough here, even still there are always opportunities for work you just have to find them. Some of the qualifications are unrealistic but still obtainable. Most who work in Seattle love it its beautiful city lots to do and see which makes it more fun living here if you can afford too . the house market is really tough, with prices on the rise and fast and the wage increases are not happening fast enough.
Pros
Opportunities are almost endless
Cons
Soo expensive to live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at the airport
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 12, 2018
Working at there airport in Seattle was a great experience for me because of the diversity, also I learned a lot about communication and patience.I learned how to work with different people and I also learned that there are different ways in communicating things depending on the person you are speaking to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seattle Review?
Senior Product Copywriter (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 24, 2017
I think this is to be for zulily but it says Seattle instead and I can't move forward until I fill this out so I'm just trying out random things until I can edit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Manager (Former Employee) –  seattleNovember 25, 2017
the comapny is dying and I don't recomend working anybody here.
Stay away from this company.
A lot of pressure for cost cutting
compensation isn't too bat though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for students.
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WA 98104November 21, 2017
Fits very well with the school schedules isn’t hard to work very relaxing no trouble. Easy to apply and and start the job. Not hard at all. Fits in with the schedule had no problems at all.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the schedule was prefect for my life but the communication and organization was lacked.
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  West Seattle, WASeptember 26, 2017
I would recommend it to a person getting back into the work force. It is a great job for someone with small flexibility. I was honored to have the opportunity to work with a local women owned business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work. Great people to work with.
Hostler Driver (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 31, 2017
Work is busy when it's busy but slow for too long. You will definitely need two jobs right before summer starts.......................................
Pros
Lots of overtime during busy season
Cons
Slow, very slow for four or five months out of the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dishwasher
Cook (Former Employee) –  Elliott Ave, WAAugust 28, 2017
pretty chill and laid back for the most part, also its in a lovely locations downtown off the pier, the cons or that the management sucks, so really hard to get important stuff handled.
Pros
free luches
Cons
manger almost never at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Careful for what you wish for
Self Employed (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJuly 5, 2017
this wasn't a great job. not recommended. it was in home care that I did when I wasn't aware of people who can scam the people they hire. I worked for a whole month and a half with promised pay. And then never got any.
Pros
I loved caregiving
Cons
this was a terrible lesson. get hired through the company not the person, before you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seattle
Field Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  SearsJune 6, 2017
Seattle is a wonderful place to work if you can handle the rain.
Seattle is has wonderful culture and atmosphere full of new experiences. If you like the great outdoors you would love living in Seattle. Bring rain gear.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Weather and traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a city, not a job
Person in Seattle (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 25, 2017
Living in this city, one lives in a city. Having lived in several cities, I can say that, without a doubt, this city is as much a city as any city that qualifies as a city is, indeed, a city.
Pros
Public transit exists
Cons
Guaranteed universal income does not exist; politics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Jeune fille au pair (Former Employee) –  SeattleMay 11, 2015
Garde d'enfant et apprentissage de l'anglais au sein d'une famille d’accueil américaine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am unhappy in the fact that the computer took away alot of the printing industry.
Temp Agencies Various (Current Employee) –  Tacoma, WAFebruary 17, 2015
I enjoyed the printing industry and the tasks set before me to be printed. I also enjoyed the bindery field in the prosses of running the folders and doing the variety of folding, letter folds to, 16 pannel folds, for making book inserts. I also must add that I was very impressed with alot of the tasks I performed from just hand on experence.
Pros
I was always there to get the jobs done in a timely manner.
Cons
The printing industry took a fall due to the computer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seattle was a great place for fashion photography
FREELANCE WARDROBE PROP AND SET STYLIST, New York (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 18, 2015
Seattle was a great place for fashion photography, surprisingly to most people, there were many clients providing a lot of work opportunity for locals as well as out of towners. As a freelancer the scope of the job varied by client and by project but the basic responsibility was to create the best images for the product or brand that you could with the best team you could, as efficiently and with as much fun as you could and within budget.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work !
Sr. Software (Former Employee) –  Redmond, waSeptember 9, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy with their patient treatment.
Front Desk Manager, Coppersmith Physical Therapy (Former Employee) –  Seattle WA 98105May 19, 2014
Not happy with their treatment of patients.
Do not wish to discuss further the lacks I found in working for this company,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sugar filled place to work
Pepsi Bottling Group (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 7, 2014
if you like soda, Kentucky Fried Chicken, Pizza Hut and Taco Bell, work here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent learning enviorment
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle WashingtonDecember 18, 2013
Depending on a physicians schedule for the day, usually pretty full, and keep time flying by quick.

I enjoyed being able to learn new things, and take classes if needed.

co-workers are always willing to help if needed and give kudos to good effort or work done.
Pros
very nice patients and co workers
Cons
remembering to takie breaks for yourself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Temp (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAMarch 28, 2013
Going out completing work assignments and becoming a valued employee.
Pros
being able to use all my skills and learn new skills
Cons
temp work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seattle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
513
47
35
20
13

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture