Securadyne Systems, LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management lost site of the customer
Service Technician III (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 5, 2019
Started with Securadyne and there was a good working relationship with everyone.
Local management changed last year.
Work decreased below forty hour week and work atmosphere became very stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The illusion is collapsing
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 9, 2019
Most of Securadyne was built on acquisition of established profitable businesses. They functioned and operated in their given markets with successful vertical markets that were being serviced profitably. Don't go in and change a core business model and expect the business to increase profits. Just doesn't work.
Pros
Some good staff that were dedicated to their job and customers
Cons
A failed business model that changed what worked to what didn't.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securadybe provided a comfortable work environment
Branch Coordinator/Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, MEJanuary 7, 2019
In a typical day, I would order parts, create a schedule for the technicians and do our daily billings. I would also take phone calls from customers and add their needed services to the schedule.
Pros
Days off for volunteer work.
Cons
No room left to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with great benefits
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXAugust 19, 2018
Service department is extremely busy and understaffed. Learned a lot of different systems. Management was good and well experienced at what it takes to be a tech.
Pros
Pay and benefits
Cons
Understaffed for client load
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securadyne
LOW VOLTAGE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2018
I learned a lot from my time at securadyne and the fast paced environment insured that I was never bored. The emergency response rotation and just the general demand of a day to day can be pretty stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 8, 2018
Securadyne is a great company. I left for a better opportunity with a different company. I would recommend them to others I know and still talk to my former coworkers years later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor management
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 5, 2018
was with the company 12 years and went through 7 managers and always had to worry about them bringing in there ex coworkers to take over the branch then it happened
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good environment
Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 1, 2017
Lots of work to keep you busy. Co-workers were very nice and easy to work with. The company offers great benefits. The management was very easy to work with.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Not any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent, experienced executive management team - highly talented
Regional Vice President (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 25, 2017
If you are willing to work and take ownership, you can learn the from some of the most talented leaders in the business. Securadyne's strategy is second to none and upward mobility is available for those who want to achieve.
Pros
Executive leadership, strategy, highly-capable colleagues.
Cons
Work-life balance can be challenging, but that's the nature of this business more than Securadyne itself.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
SR. SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJune 7, 2017
The manager hires too many relatives that have no experience. The customers complain that some employees​ are rude. Most existing customers want to change to another vendor.
Pros
None
Cons
Unqualified personnel in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer
Regional Sales Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXMay 24, 2017
All around wonderful company tod build a career with! Wish I could have continued my own advancement within the company. I must it sp very much! Can't seem to find a new career tod even begin to compare to Securadyne!
Pros
Benefits, compensation, all around family like atmosphere!
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician
Field technician I (Current Employee) –  Garner, NCJuly 16, 2015
Show up at a job site, go over job site briefing, begin work on the task at hand.

I learned how to work on access control systems and networks.

hardest part of the job is communicating through a chain of commands.

Seeing the finished product in action is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
always have a full work week.
Cons
having to travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ar
Accounts Receivable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXNovember 12, 2014
Accounts Rec. My job was full cycle AR plus Contracts for Service
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securadyne Systems, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
55
43
33
23
10

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture