Securatex Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst security company to work for
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60661February 26, 2018
Supervisor never answer there phone.
They over work you.
You dont get a steady spot to work.
You pay for your uniforms and if you return it it you dont get half of your money back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2018
Great part time job opportunities, have worked with them while attending college, they have been more than flexible with me. Office staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2018
Don't waste your time with this company securatex is very unorganized with a lack of upper management surpervisors and guards quit on a weekly basis and the scheduling is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable
Executive Assistant for Vice President (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2018
The staff isn't on the same page. Some want to help the guards as much as they can, while others don't give them a second chance when they might've missed signing a form or something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hoosier lotteryDecember 11, 2017
This company has treated me with respect and dignity. Supervision has always worked around my schedule and provided me with jobs that I can perform.im currently working 40 hours per week and the pay is in line or above other security company’s that I’ve worked for. Supervision has always provided me time off when requested. I have no complaints with fellow employees or supervision. I love my job. I would recommend this company to any employer that needs security work performed.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 29, 2017
This company is a joke I worked as site supervisor for over 1 year they hire dirty and unprofessional workers there Desperate for people and hire body's that's all regional manger was a joke as well
Pros
When i left
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Security officer-Site (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2017
In my opinion, this facility provided me with a stable income and enhanced my skills in security. I would recommend this facility as a excellent work place.
Pros
Pleasant atmospher to work in
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 14, 2017
I opened the college so the staff and students could enter. I would arrive one half hour early open all the classes in the school and turn on all the electricity in the building. Then Open the school and start checking identification and watching cctv and closing the school sometimes
I also did vehicle patrol for the theatre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
not a very good security job the supervisors never answer there phones when theres a emergency if you gotta be late you have to call a thousand times because you have to actually talk to someone instead of leaving a message
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty and moldy
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INMay 31, 2017
Don't trust anyone working for them. They are rude and love drama. Very slow at getting people out the way. Supervisor's don't know what they are doing.
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Always busy 24 hours shack people are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Securatex
Corporal of Corrections (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 25, 2017
This company is a security/protection company that is very shoddily ran. Your typical day is spent walking around a correctional facility. Management is bitter and vendictive, and the owners of the facility look for reasons to get rid of the company at any turn. Most enjoyable part of the job will be the camaraderie of your co workers.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current employee till last night march2016
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Evanston, ILMarch 19, 2017
Management sucks can never get relieved on time or at all. Operations management need to learn their jobs because it there responceably to find relieved not the officers.Management will talk nice in front of you but then back stab you when you leave.This is a company I would love to see go down the river and not return. The labor board need to really look into this company.They work there guards 16hr shifts which I know is illegal. Maybe the state needs to look into them also.
Pros
No pros
Cons
No relief Managment sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly
Corrections Officer at DuVall Residential (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 14, 2017
This company although pays well, does not give much time for a home or family life. Management tends to be rude and does not understand that people have families.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Rude management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Se
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 6, 2016
Monitored the safety of the customers as they came and went.
My co-workers were friendly. Management was hands on. The hardest part of the job was patrolling in the dark without a weapon. The most enjoyable part of the job was making sure everyone was safe.
Pros
Safety mattered
Cons
Dark and no weapon. Put all at risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refuse to hire Securatex and/or to work for them
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bridgeview, ILDecember 4, 2016
Refuse to hire Securatex and/or to work for them; they mistreat people, harass them, and immorally fire them for worthless and petty reasons at the drop of a hat
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have more days off then I work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 18, 2016
job is for more 18 or 19 year old im not gettin 40 hours plus and i get more days off then i go to work i been with them almost a year no calls off and do over time and be a good worker just dont like the way they operate in general they service sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair and good company
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 26, 2016
This company put me in a very nice site where I was very happy. They work hard to take are of their people. Unfortunately, they lost the contract to the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No words of how horrible this company is
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 11, 2016
This company is the reason why I got put out of my apartment I been here for almost two years and they haven't gave me a raise or a full time position I wish I could go back in time and just wait before working wit just any company they promise u work and everything else but news flash u will be waiting a very long time while the management is getting the most money horrible company they only for them selves
Pros
No pros
Cons
Lousy pay, benefits, bad sites, no Communication overall everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job
security guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 27, 2016
This job was fun and interesting. I got to learn and experience a lot that I didn't know. My Boss was okay. But, the job itself was awesome even the pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protecting and securing buildings
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2015
On a typical day I secure a building escort clients inside building. Make detail and visual patrols. Log all the information on a daily log report.
Pros
plenty of down time for studying
Cons
contract employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securatex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 36 reviews
58
46
36
24
112

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.5

1.0Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

1.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight