Securatex Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2019
Good posts to work good managers decently paid for work done. Some post were really fun and people too, most of the time they listen to your concerns about days off needed,. Getting them was a 50/50 chance so home and work was sometimes a challenge, but all and all I would work for them again.
Pros
Good pay, extra hours when needed friendly staff
Cons
No mobile patrol, if a call off you can get stuck extra shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company ever
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 23, 2019
This is the worst excuse of a company I have ever worked for. They do not value good work and continuously reinforce the fact that they are only placing officers there to bill the client. They lie and make false promises to benefit themselves and will not pay competitive wages to officers. STAY AWAY!!!
Pros
None
Cons
No direct deposit; bad management; bad work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No good
Security Officer Unarmed (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 8, 2019
Over worked if someone calls off your doing 16 hours days no relief officers if you call off or your relief calls off your screwed they expect you to stay on post for 16 hours
Pros
None
Cons
New job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and lazy management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis,INNovember 1, 2018
Only reccomend this job if you are going to college. They cut your hours and also take away pay. The operation manager doesnt pick up the phone and can only be reached through email or text. They treat the clients poorly and they dont uphold their own uniform standards. Their patrol vechicle needs maintance and the Chicago office refuses to send the funds to fix it. If people complain enough they can take your hours even though theyve been caught sleeping multiple times on site. The only good thing i have to say about this company is that the people you work with can be pretty cool.
Pros
People you work with
Cons
There is to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Security Officer
Part time Hospital security officer hospital (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village / Hoffman Estates, IL/ ElginOctober 25, 2018
Hospital security is full of risks from injuries dealing with combative patients, visitors and occasionally even employees. You risk being slapped , punched, kicked, scratched , bitten , or spat at. You will be in close contact with persons infected with any number of virus;s and bacterial infections which can be transmitted to you. Contract security is treated like dirt in hospitals as they know you are totally disposable for little or no reason. You will be compelled to stay 12 to 16 hrs due to call off's
Pros
None
Cons
it is a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This Company and the job I do for Securatex is Great! It's flexible and your Manager and Rover Guards works well with you to accomplish your job well.
Unarmed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  651 W. Washington Blvd. Unit 105 Chicago, ILAugust 7, 2018
I enjoy my job and the hours my manager gives me and I do my best to work well and get along with others. Securatex is a great place to work! Join Us.
Pros
Friendly Atmosphere and Diverse People!
Cons
Do A Job Well Done!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 27, 2018
Nice place to work, no stress,always pleasent , would prefer a better wage , very nice work environment, tenants are nice, buildings are very nice, no, complaints
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
No Holliday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJuly 12, 2018
Learned how to deal with attitudes and emotion
You meet new people.tgey help you take different courses to get the necessary certificates you need.
Overall good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You meet alot of people and it is a creative and communtive job.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 15, 2018
You have to have alot of patients cause your going to be dealing witb alot of different personalities and atitudes. But its a relaxing setting where you can get you work done witha clear head.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst security company to work for
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL 60661February 26, 2018
Supervisor never answer there phone.
They over work you.
You dont get a steady spot to work.
You pay for your uniforms and if you return it it you dont get half of your money back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 2, 2018
Great part time job opportunities, have worked with them while attending college, they have been more than flexible with me. Office staff is friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 12, 2018
Don't waste your time with this company securatex is very unorganized with a lack of upper management surpervisors and guards quit on a weekly basis and the scheduling is ridiculous
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncomfortable
Executive Assistant for Vice President (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 8, 2018
The staff isn't on the same page. Some want to help the guards as much as they can, while others don't give them a second chance when they might've missed signing a form or something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hoosier lotteryDecember 11, 2017
This company has treated me with respect and dignity. Supervision has always worked around my schedule and provided me with jobs that I can perform.im currently working 40 hours per week and the pay is in line or above other security company’s that I’ve worked for. Supervision has always provided me time off when requested. I have no complaints with fellow employees or supervision. I love my job. I would recommend this company to any employer that needs security work performed.
Pros
Great company to work for
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 29, 2017
This company is a joke I worked as site supervisor for over 1 year they hire dirty and unprofessional workers there Desperate for people and hire body's that's all regional manger was a joke as well
Pros
When i left
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Security officer-Site (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 18, 2017
In my opinion, this facility provided me with a stable income and enhanced my skills in security. I would recommend this facility as a excellent work place.
Pros
Pleasant atmospher to work in
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily Job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 14, 2017
I opened the college so the staff and students could enter. I would arrive one half hour early open all the classes in the school and turn on all the electricity in the building. Then Open the school and start checking identification and watching cctv and closing the school sometimes
I also did vehicle patrol for the theatre.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 25Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
not a very good security job the supervisors never answer there phones when theres a emergency if you gotta be late you have to call a thousand times because you have to actually talk to someone instead of leaving a message
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nasty and moldy
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, INMay 31, 2017
Don't trust anyone working for them. They are rude and love drama. Very slow at getting people out the way. Supervisor's don't know what they are doing.
Pros
Quitting
Cons
Always busy 24 hours shack people are rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Securatex
Corporal of Corrections (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 25, 2017
This company is a security/protection company that is very shoddily ran. Your typical day is spent walking around a correctional facility. Management is bitter and vendictive, and the owners of the facility look for reasons to get rid of the company at any turn. Most enjoyable part of the job will be the camaraderie of your co workers.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securatex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 45 reviews
511
47
37
26
114

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight