Securatex Employee Reviews in Indianapolis, IN

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 62 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional and lazy management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis,INNovember 1, 2018
Only reccomend this job if you are going to college. They cut your hours and also take away pay. The operation manager doesnt pick up the phone and can only be reached through email or text. They treat the clients poorly and they dont uphold their own uniform standards. Their patrol vechicle needs maintance and the Chicago office refuses to send the funds to fix it. If people complain enough they can take your hours even though theyve been caught sleeping multiple times on site. The only good thing i have to say about this company is that the people you work with can be pretty cool.
Pros
People you work with
Cons
There is to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed emotions
Client Service Specialist / Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 15, 2018
Ok place to work! Was with the company for over 2 and a half years. Began as a wonderful place to work. Management changed hands and that is when the place took a turn for the worst.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 29, 2017
This company is a joke I worked as site supervisor for over 1 year they hire dirty and unprofessional workers there Desperate for people and hire body's that's all regional manger was a joke as well
Pros
When i left
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJune 7, 2017
not a very good security job the supervisors never answer there phones when theres a emergency if you gotta be late you have to call a thousand times because you have to actually talk to someone instead of leaving a message
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Securatex
Corporal of Corrections (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 25, 2017
This company is a security/protection company that is very shoddily ran. Your typical day is spent walking around a correctional facility. Management is bitter and vendictive, and the owners of the facility look for reasons to get rid of the company at any turn. Most enjoyable part of the job will be the camaraderie of your co workers.
Pros
Can't think of any
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a horrible place to work.
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 30, 2017
The management is horrible from the owner down. The owners son tries to run the company but doesn't do very well. The manager here locally is not management material. I feel sorry for their customers because they provide poor service to them. They expect their employees to be on call and work whenever they call them.
Pros
They provided us with uniforms. (They were used)
Cons
Hourly pay is terrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not family friendly
Corrections Officer at DuVall Residential (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMarch 14, 2017
This company although pays well, does not give much time for a home or family life. Management tends to be rude and does not understand that people have families.
Pros
Pays well
Cons
Rude management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked the job
security guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 27, 2016
This job was fun and interesting. I got to learn and experience a lot that I didn't know. My Boss was okay. But, the job itself was awesome even the pay was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 28Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Correctional Officer
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 7, 2016
Safety and Security of the facility, the public and the safety of the Inmates in custody. It was long hours. It could be dangerous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If your looking to just get by and become just a person then you will feel right at home here
security officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INDecember 16, 2015
No pay increase the management is horrible always a turnover with staff I've worked I thought for worse security company before but this place takes 1st place !!
Pros
If you want a dead end job then this is the place for you
Cons
When you leave this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protecting and securing buildings
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 26, 2015
On a typical day I secure a building escort clients inside building. Make detail and visual patrols. Log all the information on a daily log report.
Pros
plenty of down time for studying
Cons
contract employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
postive work place
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis,IndianaDecember 23, 2014
My typical day would a sign my people in there position.Count drawers. Do all morning drops and open store for the day.Help deal with complaints or return. Watch my labor an assist when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay, various different available positions
Uniformed security/correctional officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INNovember 24, 2014
I did various security jobs for Securitex, including corrections. There were many different positions available.
Pros
various positions available
Cons
no advancement opportunities, poor communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 15Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair company to work with
IDOA Homeland Security Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INApril 28, 2014
the accounts they had where for most part decently staffed and ran correctly. The lose of two key accounts they had when I was with them lead to me seeking other employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 17Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasnt Professional
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 20, 2012
This job was boring and unprofessional. I had to go through shift changing all the time. Not enough hours. Poor mangement
Pros
eat on the job
Cons
poor mangement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more Securatex reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securatex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 62 reviews
515
48
312
27
120

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.4Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.7Culture

Ratings from women

1.5InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

1.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight