Securitas Critical Infrastructure Services Employee Reviews

Found 184 reviews matching the search See all 185 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay and benefits
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Monticello, MNAugust 9, 2018
great pay and benefits. safety conscious work place. The hardest part of the job was overtime and the most enjoyable part of the job was your team became a family.
Pros
free uniforms
Cons
overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an decent company to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 2, 2018
It's really no more for advancement and you don't get coast of living rise. The benefit is OK but it cost the offers more than they can afford. Uper manager is OK to work with
Pros
You can get a 40 hours week
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nuclear Security
Security Shift Supervisosr (Former Employee) –  Granbury, TXAugust 2, 2018
The ins and outs of this job are confidential and regulated by the Nuclear Regulatory Commission. I am not at liberty to discuss the nature of the job. Securitas International Security Services is a good company to work for.
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours, intense training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treated you fairly
Armed Nuclear Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Crystal River, FLJuly 26, 2018
Great place to work for. I worked for them for nine years. You take from the company what you put into it. Stay away from the employees with the bad attitudes and you will do just fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gilbert, AZJuly 24, 2018
A typical day was relaxed with a rare bit of excitement. I worked with good people under good management. I would do it again if the company was near my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced learning environment very flexible with hours fun to work at
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Valencia, CAJuly 23, 2018
I would recommend this place to work at very good no issues they always listen to the employees work with your schedule and give full time with benefits and health care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy money
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLJuly 17, 2018
The dollar goes farther here, because the corporates have set no limits, on overtime, and other costs associated with the contract.
The managers and leadership appear to have relevant work experience in the field. Which makes for discussing job-related issues easier.
Pros
Unlimited overtime.
Cons
Seniority is irrelevant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized and no communication
Field Investigator (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 10, 2018
no one is on the same page about reports and how things should be typed and organized, the workload was overbearing. The case type reports were inconsistent. CRO were all following different guidelines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, Decent hours, No communication
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 8, 2018
The benefits are good and don't cost an arm & a leg.
Most posts are 12-hour shifts, 3.5 days. Overtime is usually only if someone calls out or during turnarounds. You have to really keep up with your time or you'll likely be shorted.
Most of the supervisors and FSM's I've worked with have been great, but you know there's always that one bad apple in the bunch.
As for the upper management, they talk a good game but when it comes down to it, that's all they do: talk.
Securitas is not the best employer I've ever had, nor is it the worst. It's just a job...
Pros
Life-work balance, Benefits
Cons
No support from upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad
Armed Security Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Metropolis, ILJuly 7, 2018
This was one of the easiest jobs that I have ever had. The people were nice and easy to work with. However, it is a stressful job and since I was laid-off my stress level has gone. For this area it is one of the best paying jobs at this time.
Pros
Pay, Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and nice place to work
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Crystal River, FLJune 29, 2018
Working at a Nuclear Plant is a challenge. you must be able to adapt to a changing environment.
I worked Nights for 10 plus years and the hardest thing was staying awake.
The employees were the best part of my job.
The job culture is different than any other job.
Pros
some discounts with the company
Cons
NO free lunches (bring own lunches)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNJune 18, 2018
It is very slow paced. I have to do rounds to see if all doors are secure and the tvs are turned off. Also have to sit and watch cameras. I work graveyard all the time, and that is the downfall of this job
Pros
all good
Cons
graveyards
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Centennial, COJune 8, 2018
Best place i have been a supervisor so far. Easy to get training when requested. Pay has been good as well. Communication could be improved between upper and lower management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 5, 2018
This company is great if you are ex military or ex security. Otherwise you wont get hired. Highest paid security company in the valley which is great. Pay is fair. There are a couple of sites that no one wants to work at as they offer lower wages and dirty work environment but the other sites are great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See for yourself
Armed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 28, 2018
Much of what was written for Allied-Universal is the same at SCIS.
Staffing was a problem, Site supervisor was promoted to the position by attrition. SCIS offered benefits- I didn't take their benefits.
The pay vacation time depending on years of service at the company.
Work at the site is the same as stated for Allied Universal. The problems with the Facilities Department continues to fester.
If you report violations by contractors or cleaning staff, the officer is chastised if not removed from the site.
Pros
Pay rate is better than most
Cons
Violations continue without correction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work and customer service
Contract Postal Dispatcher (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAMay 24, 2018
a lot of burglar alarms activations, a lot of stressfull phone calls from postal customers, radio traffic with Postal Police, a lot of inident report writting.
Pros
two 15 minutes breaks and 30 minutes lunch, lots of overtime
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a company that views you as a filler to make them money
Armed Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Browns, ILMay 16, 2018
they will only use you to fill in open positions because they cant keep people employed.
They will overwork you, then many of the managers a racist against blacks and other minorities, and favor white employess.
Pros
nothing
Cons
horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work site, terrible program manager support
Site Supervisor (Former Employee) –  VirginiaMay 11, 2018
Client and personnel on site are great to work with. However, our own house namely SCIS program managers and SCIS management in general give no support to their officers in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy
Security officer (Former Employee) –  san carlos caMay 9, 2018
was ok ...it is an easy job ...sitting in back lobby and watching people in and ot ...helping visitors and employee...make sure check every one leaving the lobby
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day of a Armed Nuclear Security Officer
Armed Nuclear Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Glen Rose, TXApril 25, 2018
Our work days were 12 hours. We controlled final access to the Comanche Peak Nuclear Power Plant, It was a great place to work. I started as firewatch in March with 8 others, promoted to Security with the 8 and was laid off with the 8 It went by seniority. We secured post throughout the plant, open radio communication and also mobile patrols. Field notes and documention daily. The most enjoyable part of the job was the comraderie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas Critical Infrastructure Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 185 reviews
530
464
344
219
128

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture