Securitas USA - Corporate Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good fast paced security management job utilizing state of the art resources.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 16, 2019
I enjoyed my capacity as I was able to grow a large guard force mitigating national security risks. Leadership was paramount to reduce turnover damaging the bottom line, while deploying testing and ergonomics to fit the right candidate to a capacity they could excel at while increasing performance and client satisfaction.
Pros
Empowered to grow business segments as needed.
Cons
80+ hours a week to manage sensitive account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only have construction sites
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Chicago ILMay 4, 2019
They put u anywhere they don’t care about your safety at all! They have poor communication skills and they have u go all out your way for a job to get there and only pay you for four hours.
Cons
No breaks and I was working 45 hours a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a current employee
Securitas Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 22, 2019
I've had my ups and downs with this company, but over all I loved working with them.
I feel like with some accounts we are sometimes under paid.
I also feel like when the officers can use more training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Houlton, MEApril 15, 2019
I love my job. I feel a real sense of accomplishment when i leave my job. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Coworkers are great and we all work together extremely well!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Winchester, TNApril 14, 2019
No benefits or raise in years. Dont allow overtime. Easy job, have to handle stress or emergency calmly.it is a multi tasking position that requires being calm, multi tasking and fast thinking.
Pros
Paid for lunch
Cons
Lunch is interupted sometimes to help relief do the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Weslaco, TXApril 12, 2019
Schedule would change every week..other than that nice environment.management needed more help.supervisors were not in contact with main manager.no raises or paid time sick leave
Pros
Eight hour work shifts
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace to get on your feet
Traffic Control Officer (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIApril 9, 2019
the job was easy but the only thing that ruined it for me was having to stand for hours. i did not like that feeling because it made me super tired after geting home
Pros
non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for some
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INApril 2, 2019
The experience at any job is a matter of perception and how you approach it. My experience is pleasant. You will be unhappy at Securitas if you are someone who wants job security and raises and high pay as it all depends on luck and on you and what site you work at. Some sites are great and some are horrible.
Pros
Great Management, Meeting Great People, Experience
Cons
no breaks, low pay, uncertain job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized.
SCHEDULING & FIELD SERVICES MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2019
This company could definitely use some help. They've been sued multiple times by clients and former employees alike. Very unorganized and need to revisit what their mission is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fast workplace
Unarmed Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 30, 2019
Securitas company is very very busy company full of hard working everyday people but also a very friendly open workplace and coworkers that made it easy to learn and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, underpaid, terrible management.
Control Center Operator (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORMarch 26, 2019
Working at Securitas was one of the least exciting jobs I've held. The hours were long and boring. There isn't much career advancement (if any), unless a supervisor leaves their position. The management is poor and they fail to value their employees. The pay is poor and not enough to live on.
Pros
Camaraderie
Cons
Low pay, long hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company-Great Culture
Administrative (Current Employee) –  Parsippany NJMarch 21, 2019
This is an easy company to get attached to. The culture is very friendly and helpful. I've learned a lot in my three years here, but mostly because my co-workers have all been here for more than 10 years. People come here and don't leave.

That's not to say that there isn't work to be done. I'm busy all day and that makes the day go quicker. Sometimes I have to stay late, but you do what needs to be done, right? We have a lot of fun events that add to the general good feeling. My favorite is the Halloween party. Dorky, I know, but so much fun.
Pros
Flexibility of management, camaraderie, fun events
Cons
No major cons to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas USA - Corporate Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
54
43
32
23
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture

Securitas USA - Corporate Services Reviews by Location