Securitas Employee Reviews

3.4
Overall rating
Based on 9,371 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.3K
42.5K
32.5K
21.1K
11K
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 6,544 reviews matching the search See all 9,371 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many Scheduling problems
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Hackberry, LASeptember 20, 2018
Miss management, scheduling problems, too many changing orders
no information about earned leave, except going through Lake Charles office and it gets back to you supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clickish
Remote Guarding (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCSeptember 18, 2018
everyone trying to feel important which causes conflict in the company. Management don't take suggestions well. Upper Management to busy with meetings than to care about the employees and their needs.
Pros
Clean place to work
Cons
don't be a white male ( not racial but true)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for but management has issues
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 18, 2018
Securitas need to do better for single parents household. They need to more in caring for they security officers in some cases. They tell you one thing and take to long to get back with you. They promote the wrong officer just to fill there position.
Pros
Good over all company to work for
Cons
Need better people skills from low management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is adequate for a low paying job.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Watsonville, CASeptember 18, 2018
The job is adequate for my current needs. Clean environment, good people at Kaiser. As long as you do your job, the job is secure. I would recommend this job to someone looking for a future in the security industry.
Pros
Clean work environment
Cons
Doesn't pay enough to attract top quality people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Flex Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WASeptember 18, 2018
They really try to place you on a site that works best for you. The recruiters are very easy to talk to and are on the ball when you need to replace items of your uniform. They make sure their guards are protected from all weather extremes and are trained for all situations and potential disasters. Wish I was back in Indiana working for them again. Great place to live and work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCSeptember 18, 2018
feel like should appreciate the workers more then maybe they will not have a big turn over rate. other then that it is okay. i will tell people about the job for retirees and someone that is trying to make a little more on the side
Pros
you can get the hours
Cons
need to fight for more money for the employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I checked bags and other objects before letting the guest enter. I guarded important areas.
Staff member (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NY 10451September 18, 2018
The pay is good for a seasonal job. I work when the Yankees play at home and soccer games. When the team play home games it is usually 8+ days in a row.
Pros
Good pay for a seasonal job. Company has a good reputation to help you with applying to other jobs.
Cons
The gap between work is usually by week. Easy to be fired if you don’t do your job correctly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of career advancement and horrible management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  East Hartford, CTSeptember 18, 2018
good luck with any hopes of advancing up the ranks. unless you have personal ties with management its not gonna happen. management staff is absolutely terrible, they never answer any phone calls, never find coverage, many times during the year they forget to pay you. constant hassle to find out how much PTO time is available. do not recommend working here at all. Use as a stepping stone and move on ASAP!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed company full of bored people with little to do other than gossip
SECURITY OFFICER LEAD (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZSeptember 18, 2018
Phoenix area management clueless as to what is going on, massive turnover, frighteningly slow HR department, little to no advancement opportunities, et cetera. On the bright side, if you absolutely need a job Securitas is there for you.
Pros
Almost guaranteed job
Cons
No job satisfaction, almost designed to kill your soul
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company with great opportunity
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Athens, GASeptember 17, 2018
Working for Securitas is a dream come true. Once I joined the company I was shown how to better myself not only as a Security officer but as a person. This company and those that they employ have a strong sense of self awareness that helps them to achieve the level of service that is known for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fort Scott, KSSeptember 17, 2018
I loved my site that I worked and co-workers .some of equipment needed in proved . Some times things got really busy with work that was fun. Alot of paper work with the job which I loved
Pros
Meet new people and worked a lone
Cons
Paid wasn't good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Cutler Bay, FLSeptember 17, 2018
The job is great you get to meet so many people. I worked all over the company from driving, to foot patrol, the gate. The coworker are awesome and the pay fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wilmington,Delaware
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 17, 2018
Be careful what you ask for...management really sneaky many family members throughout company, the best sites and money of course.Will lie cheat and steal to gain advantage of any circumstances.
Pros
Life Insurance
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good compeny
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 17, 2018
They aren't a good company don't appreciate there employees just work you you and don't give incentives bad company around management never spoke with you and didn't feel apart of the team.
Pros
Cab get your gured card
Cons
Have to work grave yards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security work
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INSeptember 16, 2018
do not get breaks, always changing stuff every time you go into work very unorganized, i have learned a-lot about being a guard at the truck gate it is very busy and can get crazy
Pros
day shift
Cons
no breaks management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced and can be fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PASeptember 16, 2018
working at securitas was fun the clients were amazing and helpful it is a great place to work and grow if given the chance i would go back to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need better pay
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Knoxville, TNSeptember 16, 2018
Management is good. sites need better pay for jobs that we do. otherwise i wouldn't say anything is wrong with the company. very flexible on hours and home life.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Security Guard (Full-Time) (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INSeptember 14, 2018
You don't know your schedule from one week to the next. you may be on 3rd shift and then the next following week you may be on 1st shift. If somebody calls off (not coming in) well I hope you didn't have any plans because you will be working that shift as well unless you can find somebody to come in. If you do work that shift expect your hours to be changed so they can prevent overtime, don't worry the person that called off will most likely be getting you hours. Don't trust anybody, you will be sorry in the end.
Pros
Pay is good for the job.
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun laid back company to work for
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 14, 2018
proffesional laid back company to work for
They also stand behind there employees.The branch manager are very nice.They also give you a 30 minute breaks and make sure you are comfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLSeptember 14, 2018
With my last post, I was with them for a short period doing 1st & 2nd shift gatehouse. It was pretty relaxed but very fast-paced due to the kind of establishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport