Securitas Employee Reviews

Found 11,651 reviews matching the search See all 15,122 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company to work for
OPERATIONS MANAGER (MID-ATLANTIC REGION) (Former Employee) –  Annandale, VAMarch 23, 2019
Your just another number in their database.

The main issue with them is their Branch. They don't support any of their contracts until the Client demands action.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very different than what im use too
DIRECTORY RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 22, 2019
there are multiple locations for securitas, my locations had 12 hour shifts but there are also part time position. the work is very fast paced need to know what you are doing but they do have onsite training.
Pros
good pay
Cons
no breaks at some locations and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAMarch 22, 2019
Much depends on the company you are sent to work at such as the pay, hours, and shifts available. over all my experience has been good and I have come to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 22, 2019
During my time with company, customer service was number one. This company taught me how to be patient with people, and to always be understanding to their needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company, genuine people
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CAMarch 22, 2019
Overall they are a nice company with genuine people that do the best of their ability to compensate with the lifestyles of their employees. They are always willing to work with others with finding the best suited site for securitas guards
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Securitas
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Rome, GAMarch 22, 2019
Immediate supervisors are good; management not seen is where company fails - will tell you anything you want to hear without notion of follow-through.
Pros
Generally easy work
Cons
Under paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Meriden, CTMarch 22, 2019
I love working for this company I get a lot of hours im a floater so I go site to site meet new people you can get as many over time u want always work giving through out the week
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
health care etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, good money.
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Morgantown, KYMarch 22, 2019
I've been a security guard for years. It's one of the easiest jobs there is. I took this job because of a big pay raise and it was half the drive from my old one. The company is great if you show them you're willing to work. Their willing to work with you for hours and the office personnel are wonderful.
Pros
Easy, slow on anything but first shift
Cons
Slow on weekend nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIMarch 22, 2019
Great experience unlimited overtime, room for advancement, offers raises when necessary very focused on the happiness of employees and clients, flexibility when needed. Great place to start a career in security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company get started in private security
Security Guard/Flex Officer (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAMarch 22, 2019
They offer opportunities to work multiple sites for employees looking to get more hours and maybe overtime. Just remember the employee needs always come last because of client satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Control Room Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILMarch 22, 2019
One of the world's leading contract security companies.

Great advancement potential and you are guaranteed work!

Pro tip: If you do work for Securitas, do not be constantly tardy or calling off a lot! You will not last long!
Pros
Guaranteed work
Cons
Long hours...Even longer if someone calls off or gets terminated!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best security companies I've worked for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 21, 2019
I worked at the Chevron headquarters in Midland, TX. Job was fairly easy. I was inside a guard shack and had alot of down time and was very laid back and relaxed. Management was also very laid back. Work environment was very calm and non hostile. Would definetley recommend this job to a friend
Pros
quiet environment, allowed to be on your phone in the guard shack
Cons
if out at the guard shack, bathrooms are not easily accessible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some locations are good and some are not.
Customer Service /Doorman / Concierge (Former Employee) –  New York, NMarch 21, 2019
I used to work for this company but there is a lot of problems, where wrongful allegations are made against security officers and the company gives the benefits to the contractors and their management and clients and the security officer suffered the consequences.
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the location in which I work.
Administrative Assistant/Payroll (Current Employee) –  Kailua-Kona, HI 96740March 21, 2019
I love the people both in the office and out in the field. What a great mix of personalities, ages, cultures, and the job itself I love. Handling payroll and the reports in connection therewith very fulfilling, but then I always enjoyed working with numbers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok at the beginning
Front Desk Concierge Site Supervisior (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 21, 2019
They don’t care about their employees . Just need bodies at sites . Sometimes you have to work overtime because no one is scheduled to relieve you ..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, prepares for future law enforcement
Security supervisor (Former Employee) –  Eatontown, NJMarch 21, 2019
Securitas is a great security company to work for, it prepares you, for the next step. If you choose to work in the law enforcement field. It also teaches you how to carry yourself, with respect, integrity, brotherhood, and honor of protection people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 21, 2019
very friendly , they work with you and your schedule, they help you with any situation, they will place you in a reasonable area. where your able to travel to.
Pros
good company
Cons
if you work more than 8 hours you still get only 30 min break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 21, 2019
Stable work; They pay on time. The area manager took a chance on me that i did appreciate. I started as site supervisor. I enjoyed working 1st shift.
Pros
Great hours.
Cons
low pay; they hardly contribute anything to your 401k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Lowell, MAMarch 21, 2019
Pretty good job to have if you're really interested in actual security work. Management is always there for you whenever you need anything. They provide free uniform and flexible hours.
Pros
management is always there for you
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various locations
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Middletown, OHMarch 21, 2019
I got a chance to work at sites with job duties that varied between making rounds in a building and premises, to sitting in a car and providing security at a damaged structure. Sites also included banks, restaurants, research facilities, abandoned warehouses, night clubs, bars, retail stores and even Fifth Third Field in Dayton. Quite a number of interesting locations and job descriptions to be sure.
Pros
Enough variety in sites worked at to make the job fun.
Cons
No raises or advancements available for the most part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 15,124 reviews
53.5K
44K
34K
21.8K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

1.8Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight