Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC

Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collections
Collector (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHAugust 11, 2018
Great pay and bonuses. Fun bonus structure that keeps you on top of your game. Can make over 60K annually if you put in the effort. Leadership changed for the better over the last few years. Small company so everyone is pretty friendly and they start to become like family after awhile.
Pros
Free lunch, fun activities, good leadership, co-workers are the best
Cons
Advancement opportunities might be limited for some positions in some departments, Need to speak up if you want to be recognized for your work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My favorite job
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJune 9, 2018
Great place to work. Remote opportunity and kits if room for advancement. Field day is the best and potluck lunches are always great. The office is an inviting environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security National Automotive Acceptance
Bankruptcy Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMay 19, 2018
Processing new Bankruptcy case that can in the office daily.
I learn the to manage 100 cases.
Call center.
the hardest part of the job was finish up before the end of the day.
the most enjoyable part of the day was i kept busy.
Pros
contest
Cons
breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work for
Development Rep (Former Employee) –  HawaiiJanuary 11, 2018
Been with this company for 2 years. Solid company to work for and I was able to make my own schedule and hours... I got along well with my manager and have no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unclear guidance from management with unreal expectations
Dealer Development Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLAugust 17, 2017
nice staff. managers must all read and memorize the first three paragraphs in the training manual, though. guidance consists of vague or generic responses with goals having no quantifiable origin.
Pros
gaining experience or title needed for jump to a mojor company
Cons
lackluster management, unrealistic goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping Stone
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMarch 23, 2017
Expectations are easy to meet. Pay is slightly below average but if you work hard you can be rewarded. High turnover and layoff over the last 24 months. 90% of all management has Zero previous auto or auto finance experience so they tend to make poor program decisions which has led to the turnover over the last 2 years. Has the potential to be an excellent company within the marketplace (and once was) but they must make upper level changes fast. Work life balance is poor if you are in the sales division, and commissions are capped.
Pros
Great lower and mid level piers
Cons
No work life balance, commisssion cuts, high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace place to learn
Network Systems Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHMarch 21, 2017
There was always a lot going on and much to do and to learn about. Everyone was very helpful and understanding when they needed tech support and everyone knew and liked me by the end of my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Advancement Opportunity
Collector (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHAugust 11, 2015
Great place to work, engaged leadership with lots of promotions - I think 20% last year were promoted. Seems like even more this year. Fun activities like Reds Game, Field day and Cookies with Santa for the kiddos. Really feel like I am making a difference.

They do have high expectations and not everyone has made it. Some of my friends who started with me are gone because they couldn't meet goals. But for strong performers it is a great place to work.
Pros
Culture, Location, Promotions
Cons
High Standards / High Expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work enviorment with Company.
Collections Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mason, OHJuly 17, 2015
Always something to do, always learning something new.
manager though were never around to help if someone needed it
coworkers were always very helpful if there was no help.
i loved talking with customers there were always so helpful
Pros
working with customers
Cons
Health care was bad. and managment was not great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating work environment
Remarketing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mason, OHJuly 15, 2015
Over the three and a half years at SNAAC, I have been promoted three times. The third promotion was taken back before I could start in my new role due to a "hiring freeze". The company is also in the middle of being sued by the CFPB for unprofessional collection activities. I have learned a lot about the finance business and auto remarketing. Management has not listend genuinely to concerns of associates or responded to issues with interdepartmental miscommunication. The compensation and employee perks are what have kept me with the company for as long as I have been there.
Pros
Free snacks, Company wide field day, compensation
Cons
Poor management, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
52
44
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Security National Automotive Acceptance Company, LLC Reviews by Location