SEI Oilfield Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool learning process not the company for me
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  CaroltonJune 6, 2018
It was good to learn the job, never knew what time I would be home. Company wasn’t managed correctly or safely for that matter looking for a more reliable career!
Pros
Gas industry is worth learning
Cons
Terrible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
PUSHER (Former Employee) –  Mineral Wells, TXDecember 11, 2017
Sei is a great company and the is great if your experienced and have a will to move up and take charge of a team but you need to be an effective leader..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Roustabout Hand (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXDecember 4, 2017
Lack of work. Work on day and wait at home for two day but being on call then go out again and bust your butt again and wait again. Rig up and rig down flow back swing a ten pound hammer to you finish the job.
Cons
No brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Roustabout (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXAugust 22, 2017
Enjoyed working for the company was good people to work with good supervisors always good to know this company. Good benefits and good insurance



.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producttive and great place to work
Safety Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jourdanton, TXDecember 13, 2016
Very good employer with management that cared about the individual. Overall just a great place to work. I would still be working there but the economy took an unexpected turn.
Pros
great people
Cons
health benefits a little expensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Oilfield Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Arkansas Post, AROctober 22, 2016
Working for SEI at such a young age was good for me. I worked anywhere from 60-90 hours per week. The hard work I did with this company would set me up for success for the military.
Pros
Hard work / excellent pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked close to my home. 3 mils away.
Manager (Former Employee) –  crowley, texasJuly 12, 2016
Watched pressures and tank levels of salt water disposal plant on computers. Changed out valves, and pipes , during leaks or faulty welding. Had a company truck.
Pros
close to home and had company truck.
Cons
suprivisor hired a topless dancer to be my relief. She was allowed to be late, not complete reports. leave th plant for lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work an learn how the diposals work/run.
SWD Operator (Former Employee) –  Cleburne, TXJuly 24, 2012
Check gauges, check water levels, keep an eye on all drivers.
How to change filters, work on injection pumps & computer data.
Supervisor was alright person but kinda sexiest between guys an girls.
Everyone got along pretty good an communicated as a team should.
Changing the witches hat 9times a night when things weren't running so great.
Talking to the drivers on my breaks an getting to know a little more about things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEI Oilfield Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
56
40
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture