SEKO Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 110 reviews matching the search See all 120 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, supervisors are very nice and helpful.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Chino Hills, CAMarch 7, 2019
Alot of staff are new. I was contract thru wonolo, but i loved driving to chino hills. We had fun as we worked. They trained me on being a warehouse assoc
Pros
Very laid back and nice atmosphere
Cons
Dont go tired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work for
Air Ocean Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, RIMarch 2, 2019
Terrible place to work for. Insulted by customers and co workers everyday. Thanks to SEKO station office at Smithfield RI, now I know the meaning of TOXIC work environment. Trust me, this place will make you suicidal.
Pros
Nada
Cons
Everything about it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intentionally Hostile workplace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Syracuse, NYFebruary 25, 2019
The management is working toward establishing an intentionally hostile workplace. Whse. Mgr. implementing communist corp. culture of his homeland. 123
Pros
Presently None
Cons
All suggestions for improvement abruptly shot down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK, not great
Domestic Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 2, 2019
Some of the people there were great and easy to work with, and some were terrible. A lot of responsibility was dumped onto one manager, who was often overwhelmed. Not the worst place I've worked, and not the best.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized, lack of communication.
Driver /whrse (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCNovember 13, 2018
A place to work for until you get a better job. Dispatchers don't communicate, one stays intoxicated the whole day. When you approach the manager about the situation he never does anything until something bad happens.
Pros
Very little
Cons
No benefits unless you are on salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job
Project/Tradeshow Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 11, 2018
My job was challenging with ample opportunity for advancement. Hard work was rewarded with pay raises. The workplace environment was positive and encouraging.
Pros
Challenging, progressive
Cons
Corporate roadblocks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Office Assistant/Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Virginia Beach, VAOctober 10, 2018
pretty good job to work at, steady pace. was able to listen to music while doing my work. not enough pay, but pretty laid back job while I worked there temporarily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership and management
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 27, 2018
The warehouse manager is inexperienced and hides it behind a mask of micromanagement, Hover boss, does not listen to his subordinates No common sense.
Pros
Used to pay good
Cons
Given contradictory orders. Poor communications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced office but relaxed
Import/Export Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 20, 2018
Seko was a great place for me to learn a lot more on logistics/ freight forwarding areas. I was able to travel outside my state a couple of times for training. My boss let us work and do our jobs with no micro managing, as well as my supervisor.
I received decent pay salary, but the down side is that there were no reviews, therefore no raises, unless you would ask personally for one.
However, my boss would provide us with bonuses at the end of the year and company parties and social events to promote team work in the office.
Pros
No micro managing, good paying salary
Cons
No yearly reviews
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible environment
Operations (Current Employee) –  Elk Grove Village, ILJuly 25, 2018
long days and no reward for hard work. managers do not treat employees with respect and dignity. several racist and hurtful comments per day. will yell at employees in front of the entire office.
Pros
pshhh
Cons
no lunch, expected to work 10 hour days, no advancement or respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disaster
Domestic Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasJuly 12, 2018
Kept my location afloat with sheer desire and talent. Was paid $70K but deserved $110K for the amount of time and energy exerted. Pay was well below industry average and the owner and corporate frequently set everyone up for failure.

Look elsewhere for better pay and career advancement opportunities based in strong employee training and investment. Also, there were no benefits at all.
Pros
Customers were nice
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job decription
Shipping Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYJuly 12, 2018
The company management was very poor the lost two huge accounts which caused layoffs. The company did not give me a rasie on my 6 months or after my first year as state in the company handbook. There was lack of direction from management on a daily basis.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Poor working situations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quici-paced and fast improvement
Temp (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAJuly 6, 2018
Layed back job atmosphere but on their feet when they need to be. Typically well managed and overall pretty clean. Drivers coming and leaving on time.
Pros
Management would treat us to lunch.
Cons
Overrushed days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cuts corners
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAJune 27, 2018
The management lacked extensively... too many errors, not enough man power, no rewards for hard workers which made it impossible to keep the hard workers so we ran through temps like clockwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place
Warehouse Technician (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJune 22, 2018
Make sure it's in job offer you get raise after 90 days because I didn't have it on record but promised me at interview I would but when the time came nope didn't get one
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GA 30297June 7, 2018
Great place to work. I love the fact that there were always hours to work and also over time If I needed it. Very nice people and everyone worked together.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it a job
Customer Service / CORP (Current Employee) –  chicagoMay 26, 2018
it a ok place to work and it easy and kinda laid back . managements is what ever they dont brother you unless you mess up your job and then yea but beside that it ok.
Pros
laid back
Cons
everyone here is all family or freinds kinda hard to move up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
3PL Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Carson, CAMay 10, 2018
Process orders very fast paced day goes by super fast. Some days you work long hours especially on Mondays. Lots of management. Can move up through multiple locations around the globe. Great Benefits.
Pros
Pool table and ping tables in break room. They hire within
Cons
Takes time to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, learning and challenging
International Supply Chain Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 3, 2018
Following up with suppliers; Following up on pass due material. Scheduling pick-ups and verifying deliveries. Researching out of the country deliveries. Building COOs and checking Documents.
Pros
Healthy work life
Cons
Always on Call depending on project needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Forest Park, GAMay 1, 2018
I liked that I got along quickly with my co-workers. Also, I liked that overtime was not mandatory. The staff was nice but I felt could do better in some areas. The shift is the same everyday so it's easy to plan out my week.
Pros
an hour lunch, good location
Cons
small parking space, few employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SEKO Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 120 reviews
525
429
330
216
120

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture