Select Staff Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice people
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Stoneville, MSMarch 10, 2018
The people at select staff was very professional. They was real nice a driven to find work for me
they listen to all my concerns. And when i got laid off they checked on me to make sure i was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The good,The bad, & The management
Machinist, forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Irving TxMarch 9, 2018
I've been w select for years. Lubbock staff and placement is awesome. Irving staff has went sour within their new agents. No care 4 employees/placement.
Never had a problem with them until I came back to Irving. Seems as if they just wanna make quota.
Just got off the phone with corporate so they can SEE WHAT THEY CAN DO AND CALL ME BACK about a job I worked weeks ago in which my pay still hasn't come through.
Will not work for them again.
Just warning you. Good luck
Pros
Find you work real fast
Cons
Poor management in irving-lack of employee care-
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CADecember 28, 2017
Went to work, kept to myself while stacking boxes and sorting boxes.
I learn organization.
The hardest part of the job was the scanners sometimes they broke.
Pros
Fast-passed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not waste your time applying at the Edinburg office.
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Edinburg, TXOctober 2, 2017
I moved here from California desperate for work for 2 months. Select Staff seemed great but they set me up with a single interview that didn’t go my way then never called me again. I emailed and emailed, called and called.

They could care less about the individual and probably just sent people randomnly in interviews I really wouldn’t know because it was like I didn’t exist.

Waste of time,disappointing, and sad. Keep away
Pros
None
Cons
Everythung
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to meet new people
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Barron, WISeptember 26, 2017
A typical day included communicating with the manager, outsourced companies, and potential employees. I learned another employee based filing system. Management is very cliquey. Workplace culture was disappointing. The hardest part of the job was most certainly the most enjoyable, which was getting employees started at companies quickly efficiently. The communication had to open and quick. Interviews were a better way to get to know the individual and make sure the employment opportunity was going to be the perfect fit.
Pros
Excelling with communication skills, being involved with many people
Cons
Drama brought from home life to work setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Experience
Customer Marketing Rep (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXSeptember 13, 2017
I had a positive experience with Select Staff for them being a staffing agency. Always helpful and responsive to my needs. They did all that they could I feel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate environment
Recruitment Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 9, 2017
Select Staff is privately owned, the training is great. However the turnover for recruitment is very high, they struggle to make quota in parts of Texas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 3, 2017
its a good place to work at.they treat you with respect and well spoken..never late on checks and always makes sure you get what you need.i they they are one of the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me the run around and ended up giving my job away
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMarch 6, 2017
Been going through the company for awhile but not anymore. really got put into a hole when I tried going through them again. Back then they were great, now I do not recommend them till they get their stuff straightened out.
Pros
no pros
Cons
many cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place too work in wish I could go back
Sorter/Packer (Former Employee) –  Lyerly, GAFebruary 25, 2017
I love working 12 hours a day. It was tiring but I love that. You rotate every 2 hours . I would separate trash that comes down the line that we could use or not use. The things we keep is things we can recycling. Keep my area clean. Get trash off the line and throw it in the bends. I love that go.
Pros
n/a
Cons
breaks were good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good temp service
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chester, VAFebruary 17, 2017
Good temp service. They find me a job quick . Some job you have those supervisor that want more out of you won't hire you. They will call you if job opening.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 30, 2017
Its an ok place to work it has great hours mangement is ok the hardest part is the liftintithe best part you get paid every week
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Lay off seasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with this Staffing service, great employees.
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Paso Robles, CAJanuary 27, 2017
My job I've done so far is called Zurn Wilkins. Select Staffing got me started with Zurn very quick when I needed work. Everytime I worked it was very cool, Zurn is an awesome company to work for. They do there best to make you feel like family and people have been there for 30 or more years.
Pros
Great pay, Great overall company
Cons
Very difficult training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Covina, CAJanuary 13, 2017
They said they have jobs but they take forever to get you a job and when they get you a job they just tell you were to go and what to wear nothing about the job your doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wearhouse
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  San Bernardino, CAJanuary 12, 2017
this was my first job and taught me everything I know about shipping and receiving , rf scanning and labeling inventory aswell. forklift driving and palletizing
Pros
work experience
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to get a head start
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  City Industry, CANovember 9, 2016
I have been with this agency for a while and I'm the beginning jobs were coming in but as of recent it has been very slow. The staff are nice but seem withdrawn
Pros
Staff is nice
Cons
No jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Huntington Park, CAOctober 11, 2016
Meet great people , like working there the staff is great, flexible with my schedule , good work environment. Everyday was a different job so u learn different things
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shipping and packing
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Dillon, SCOctober 7, 2016
I am ready to work and are willing to learn new stuff I have a very good attitude and a hard working I always wanna to work in a planet
Pros
bring lucnh from home
Cons
i really don't need a break would like to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Machine Operator
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Harlingen, TXSeptember 17, 2016
Handle machine , clean it, molding automatically parts... Was a very good worker, take responsibility followed rules.. packing the molding parts into the correct box with correct labels..
Pros
Molding
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Athens, TXAugust 11, 2016
Loved working at Schneider. Select was very good at placing me there. Bad part is Select only allows you to work for a certain company for a year and you have to wait 6 months to go back.
Pros
understanding
Cons
only can work for one company for a year
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report