Select Staffing Employee Reviews

Found 1,547 reviews matching the search See all 1,554 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the people i worked with and the hours i had.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAApril 24, 2019
Select Staffing helped me get a job I needed and were very professional and commutative. It was something I didn't know but were very patient with me in training.
Pros
We could leave food in a refrigerator provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun fast paced work
Stocker/Receiver (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAApril 24, 2019
was in charge of many different duty's. inventory sorting ticking receiving. i cant think of any main issues that would not want me to continue to work for this company
Pros
can call in at any time available and they will find you work as soon as they can
Cons
sometimes not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Largo, FLApril 24, 2019
shipping and reciveing for hit promotions i had to unload the trucks in two hours or less make sure the count was correct change shipping lables and make sure it gets two the right place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse manager
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYApril 24, 2019
Manager at the warehouse our temps were working. HR manager at the warehouse had no idea what he was doing and needed to have his hand held for everything
Pros
There were none
Cons
Short sighted managers, no consistency, horrible work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job Service
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, CA 93536April 23, 2019
What can I say? They got me a job relatively quickly even though it didn't last very long. I have to complaints with their service, they perform as advertised.
Pros
Job placement
Cons
Guaranteed work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Aerial scissor lift Operator (Current Employee) –  Victorville, CAApril 23, 2019
good area to worl in good attentive recruiters great training , safe place to work in they provide all safety ppe and follow sop along with safety regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 23, 2019
A lot of variety crystals rock from l for very bargain price. Unbelievably . The place is a bit hard to find. Indoor t kinda . Silvia who work in there is very nice, pleasant person and knowledgeable about crystals.
I highly recommended this place for good quality with bargain
Pros
good
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall job
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAApril 22, 2019
Good job get paid on time management is fantastic always ready to help hands on team members is always at hand and helpful days are good safe workplace
Pros
Pay
Cons
Go in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Warehouse Worker and and forklift driver (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 19, 2019
Not a bad place to work check in with you once a week try to make sure that you work also make sure that you know where you are going and what you will be doing
Pros
Good communication, good pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Stafing agency
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCApril 16, 2019
Its a temp agency. What more can be said. They did their best to put me on assignments, most of which were for less than a week and paid rate was terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here..
Warehouse Associate I (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAApril 15, 2019
Good place to work,had a few good assignments. I enjoyed getting paid weekly.I have just assigned back with Select Staffing waiting for the interview.look forward to being apart of the team again...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Pay
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boise, IDApril 9, 2019
The pay that their temp jobs pay was decent. They are quick to get you work. They are great at finding you work that fits what you are looking for. benefits aren't the greatest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work schedule
Assembler/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAApril 9, 2019
there is flexible work schedule and provides you with opportunity to choose your work environment. Offers great communication between company and employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're strict but fair staffing agency
Picker/Packer loader/ offloader (Former Employee) –  Moreno Valley, CAApril 6, 2019
This place helps you get a job fast there's no doubt that less than in a week or for Max a week you will always get a job. But just as fast as they can give a job could be as fast as they can take it as well. They are strict but fair in certain cases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Can contact them any time.
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  ValinciaApril 4, 2019
Never know when we will get work. It could be weeks with no work. They do have job fairs and post work on line so we can check what is available and apply with a push of s button.
Pros
They are always available
Cons
not to many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Centerville, GAApril 4, 2019
company was initially misleading but did their jobs. I wouldnt recommend it for a long term job. some of the job placements are a joke. management is great though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Murrieta, CAApril 4, 2019
Select staffing was a place that gives you promised hours as long as you commit to the hours given. they are very understanding of time off if requested i advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
convenient
Warehouse Associate (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 3, 2019
great atmosphere to work in and the staff was helpful and friendly it could of had a higher pay rate for overtime but overall ok to accept and location was ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat professional setting
Unloader / loader / General laborer (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 3, 2019
Early start how I like it. great team work between employees. hard to match the numbers that you are supposed to meet, I learned that warehouse work is terrible because you are treated like pawns but even pawns are treated like a king by professional chess players. management were not concerned about anything you have to say they are more focused on getting their friends jobs and their pay check. all in all it is good pay and great ability to excel in the company if you want to be broken by the age of 40
Pros
decent pay
Cons
long shift, unprofessional and unexperienced shift leaders
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place to work at
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 1, 2019
well i really enjoyed working with them everything was really self explanatory they called me for the ball park and i worked as a cashier as well as prep i even got asked to work permanently for at&t but select is the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Select Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,554 reviews
5523
4409
3385
2130
1107

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score
TOP30%
In the Top 30% of similar size companies

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Select Staffing.

Powered by Comparably