Selectemp Employment Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORNovember 25, 2017
Selec-Temp was an amazing working experience, it got me into quite a few different positions and i learned different trades and got more skills to add to my resume i definitely recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and pleasant worksource
Temp Worker (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORSeptember 25, 2017
Case workers are real nice, helpful, and full of energy. They keep you fairly busy every week, and they have good jobs with decent hours (like 20/wk). They pay you well, too. They're very professional and I've never had any problems with them.
Pros
Really easy to get hired.
Cons
It's only temp work, and usually only 20 hours or so, a week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office worker
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORSeptember 4, 2017
The employees are always helpful and courteous. The jobs I worked were great and very interesting. Have not worked in a while would love to get back to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Food Stand Workers (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORJuly 10, 2017
Good staff members who are willing to assist you in gaining a job. However, the jobs are temporary so that's the downside. Great if needing temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, matching talent with the need of the clients
Front Desk Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Roseburg, ORMay 15, 2017
Answered multi line phone calls and directed as needed to proper person if I couldn't answer their questions. Meet and greet people every day. Assist with the needs of applicants by applying on line as well as entering their hours at the end of the week or end of their assignment. Assist clients when they come in to request employee for their needs as well as take payments and answer any questions they may have. Assist the Branch Manager and Staffing Manager with every day needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and easy!
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORMarch 27, 2017
It is such a wonderful feeling to know you can walk into a place and get a job in the blink of an eye. They worked well around my National Guard schedule, and I couldn't be more greatful!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and Clean
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORSeptember 2, 2015
A nice clean place with a friendly environment. Very professional and calm. They work hard to try and find you a job, within the best of their abilities. Some co-workers are nice, some are not. Just like any place.
Pros
free cookie friday
Cons
can be long waits until you get placed in a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very understanding and co-operative towards the unemployed. They are working for you and your interests in persuing future job searches.
Veneer grader (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ORJune 20, 2012
They are out there looking for work in your particular fields. The training and issues that pertain to that job are very informative. The management is superb.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Selectemp Employment Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
54
45
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
1.5

1.0Personal Development

2.0Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Selectemp Employment Services Reviews by Location