Selective Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agency
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYFebruary 5, 2018
No jobs available , recruiters don't seem to stay on top of looking for placement for people in need of employment , no call backs or return of messages
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Light Industrial (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAFebruary 1, 2018
great work atmosphere great working facilities great teamwork great contractors to train hire and recruit benefits on point not much potential for advancement thats why i did not stay long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place for assistance
Employee (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 22, 2018
I worked with this company on two occasions, neither were pleasant. This last job I was let go because the manager didn't want to train be because I was pregnant. When I was dimissed from this particular job I was never re-assinged to a new one.
I also referred someone and they were never contacted.
I'll never work fpr this company again! Very unprofessional.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was great working with selective staffing solutions.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  New York StateOctober 20, 2017
I been with selective staffing for about eight years and they do give out great jobs they think that you will do good at that job you request and apply for they have great services.
Pros
Great Job Help
Cons
They Have Health Care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency seriously lacking integrity and motivation
CONTRACTOR/SELECTIVE STAFFING (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 7, 2017
Selective has placed me in several positions, however they are the best of the worst. Constant follow up is needed when a resume is submitted, they do not negotiate with clients for fair compensation as a majority of times the compensation was 1/3 of what a permanent employee performing the same function receives with no benefits or vacation. I have been offered many professonal and management positions for nder $15/hr.
Jobs typically don't get posted yet they do not call when a position is available that meets your qualifications. They focus on previous pay and low end positions yet ignore the higher end or management positions thus placing you in a 15 dollar an hour or below position so they can meet there quota.
Pros
they have work
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Assembly Line Inspector (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NY 14221May 9, 2017
I went through selective staffing less than a year ago. I feel at this time it is to early to rate, but I feel they try to accommodate your job experience and fulfill you needs.

Thank you!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temporary agency
Operations Specialist, HSBC Bank, USA (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 21, 2017
Do not really remember anything as this was a temporary agency that I only worked with once. No bad recollections. Everyone is friendly when I call back to collect various information for resumes / job applications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Selective Staffing Solutions
Multiple Positions (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 7, 2017
When I worked at Selective Staffing Solutions I loved everywhere they put me. Evey job I went to I met great employees and bosses. I got to learn about a lot of things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment was HORRIBLE
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  East Amherst, NYMarch 31, 2017
The workplace environment I was referred to by Selective Staffing for a position was horrific!! To find that this staffing agency has placed many other people here too with the same results.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to find me work the first time, but waited a long time in between temporary jobs. The workplaces that i was assigned to were friendly and willing
Production Line - Temp (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 13, 2017
Able to find me work the first time, but waited a long time in between temporary jobs. The workplaces that i was assigned to were friendly and willing to train me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff, that provided long term results!
Processor (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 28, 2016
My recruiter, Stefanie was very easy to talk to and my first placement with them resulted in a long term position. Even before my contract was up, I was promoted! They soon then offered me a full time position, with a great pay increase (as promised my Stefanie). They were understanding when I was ill and couldn't make it into work within my first few week of me starting at my job. They communicated with the company and myself consistently. Another great benefit was the weekly pay, every Thursday. The front desk staff were so nice every time I came in, and them remembering my name made me feel special. I appreciate them for helping me find a great company with long term benefits. I will recommend them to anyone who is in need of employment; you are guaranteed to enjoy the results!
Pros
Weekly pay and a great staff!
Cons
Lower pay starting out for my liking, with no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
General Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJuly 11, 2016
kimco staffing is not that good of a temp agency they do not pay well for the type of work given and is hard to be motivated with that being said, but the office people are kind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long wait time for assignment. Have to take what's given right away. Better have car!
CMB Analyst, HSBC (Current Employee) –  Williamsville, NYSeptember 11, 2015
Long wait time for assignment. Have to take what's given right away. Better have a car! The company advertises many jobs available right away, then puts you on a waiting list where you must call once a week, no more no less. After a month of no offers, why continue calling?
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency that keeps you working.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 31, 2015
Selective Staffing Solutions was a great temporary agency to work with. They matched my skills with various companies and placed me well. I enjoyed working for them and their staff.
Pros
Great placements
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placed me in a well paying job as I re-entered the work force.
Analyst/Contingent (Former Employee) –  NYMay 24, 2015
Very grateful for them placing me with a company I could gain experience from. I was a stay at home mom for 10 years, so it can be very scary trying to figure out what the re-entry plan will be. It was great to be placed somewhere that matched my skills.
Pros
Placed me in the right job for my skills
Cons
pay was tough at first, but hired full time by new company in 3 months.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at HSBC aml compliance officer
AML Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Depew, NYOctober 8, 2013
One of the better temp agencies to work for. Actual listen to where you want to work and they find job that's fits your needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worklife
HSBC Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  WIlliamsville, NYJuly 26, 2013
It was wonderful working for that company. I learned to work well with others, more than i already known. The hardest part of the job would have to be when you would receive a box without the file you need it in. Then you would have to search the computer database to track that specific file.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Operations Assistant and Initial Review Agent (Current Employee) –  1775 Wherle DriveMarch 17, 2013
I've been with HSBC as part of the CMB AML team since June 8, 2012, and have worked much overtime. Also, I'm still here.
Pros
saturday lunch, breakfast, weekday pizza parties...tons of food
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided on the job training.
Temp for Hire/Production Line (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYSeptember 4, 2012
This agency was quick to find work for employees that matched employees qualifications.
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency!
HSBC Operations Lead Assistant/CMB AML (Current Employee) –  Amherst, NYAugust 28, 2012
The staff was pleasant and professional and found me a long term contract position in a short amount if time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Selective Staffing Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21 reviews
57
45
37
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.7Culture

Selective Staffing Solutions Reviews by Location