Selma Auto Mall Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Porter (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMay 29, 2019
It was a nice place to work hours were good, management was nice and the Christmas party was cool. If i had the opportunity to work there again i would but i chose to go to school to learn a different trade. i was laid off due to low work amount.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to waste your life at.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Selma, CANovember 10, 2018
Very poor management. All top managers care about are them self's. They are just there to collect a check. No motivation or training skills. Poor customer service. They do not care about their customers, what soever. If you want to excel in your career, its not the place.
Pros
Anyone can get a job there, even if you have a bad record.
Cons
Anyone can work there, even if you have a bad record.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Receptionist/Internet Sales (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMay 29, 2018
loved it there. great people, great managers. just a competitive workplace like any other dealership.Free tacos every sunday and fresh baked cookies everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Selma, CADecember 28, 2017
This place is one huge lawsuit waiting to happen. Herasment around every corner and the atmosphere is so stressful I was literally taken off work for all the stress. The employers don’t care about you nor do their management team. And worst off they have criminals running the whole place.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Internet Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAOctober 18, 2017
The owner keeps the place looking nice and the salespeople make it fun along with all the weekend and holiday events. The downsides are the foot traffic is usually slow along with a lot of poor quality customers. Mostly Spanish only speaking green card clientele
Pros
Good environment
Cons
weak customer base
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales job with little room to advance
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Selma, CAMarch 3, 2017
I enjoyed working here in sales and would still be there if my position was not dissolved. It is fast paced and I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Sales Environment
Sales Closer (Former Employee) –  Selma, CANovember 17, 2016
Unlock the doors was the first part of the day. Product training was always encouraged, but we rarely had time between customers and follow up calls. Many employees had their own methods and each found their own level of success. At the end of the night we would lock cars, and if you had a client, you were staying until the job was done. Which my mean 11pm with no overtime.
Pros
frequent bonuses
Cons
late and long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my job
Sales Closer (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAAugust 4, 2016
I enjoyed my job , challenges and meeting new people I found made the day pass fast , taking up qualifying customers closing deals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Auto Parts Driver / Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Selma, CANovember 4, 2015
Good company surrounded by good people and management.
recommend for experience building. honest enjoyable work days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
Internet Sales/Fleet/ Costco Manager (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAOctober 13, 2015
At the time of my employment with Selma Auto Mall, the mind set was behind the times. Unable to keep up with demand due to the up-to-date technology. Unable to succeed when you couldn't get the owner to understand that times had changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receptionist and cashier
Receptionist/cashier (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMay 26, 2015
answering phone calls scheduling appointments entering data on the computer accepting payments filing paperwork. it was a great environment with excellent managers and a excellent work team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are fun to work with
Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Selma, CAMay 5, 2014
Overall review is a nice,clean dealership.,constant change , internet
integrated into service software is difficult to load.
Pros
Employees are friendly
Cons
Minimal parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working there
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Selma, CAMay 4, 2013
It was fun made friends and had a lot of customer. I got along well with my co-workers.
Pros
drive the newest cars and showcase them at costco
Cons
short lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Selma Auto Mall. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 14 reviews
53
45
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture

Selma Auto Mall Reviews by Location