Selman Breitman LLP Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you're in high school or living with family
File Clerk/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CADecember 18, 2017
No training. A lot of work for very low pay, but at least I always had something to do. Some attorneys are friendly, others will talk down to you and treat you like you're stupid.
Pros
7 hour work day
Cons
Very low, unsustainable wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Legal Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 18, 2017
Best job I ever had. If I hadn't married and moved to the South Bay I'd still be there. Wonderful managing partner who treated me like gold. I miss it so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great law firm
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 5, 2017
Support Accounting Manager for insurance defense law firm with cases won as much as 1 million dollars. Perks for one of the head partners, lunch for accounting as cases were complete in their favor.
Pros
Lunches, friendy environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A reasonable place to work
Associate Attorney (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2017
Like most jobs, it has its positive and negative points. Much depends on who you work for and what type of work you're looking to do. It's not a bad place to start out. If you fit the mold, partnership is absolutely possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 23, 2017
management was ridiculously strict and SOME attorneys were rude. tension was always high and I was under paid. only good part was that it was 7 hour work days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Attorneys and staff are great
Legal Secretary - Civil Litigation (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 18, 2017
For example, we would have a birthday lunch every month and get to pick the place. That's just one example of the fun the whole office shared together.
Pros
All the goodies you can eat
Cons
not any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work and Learn
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 24, 2017
My job at Selman Breitman was a short lived position but I enjoyed my time there. I learned how to file and proof-read legal documents. I got familiar with the case documents.
Pros
It was a great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mico-managing and unethical firm
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los AngelesSeptember 27, 2015
Terrible, demeaning, micro-managing management, rude attorneys, takes advantage of college grads as kitchen helpers and cleaning more than anything else. Avoid at all costs. They'll call you in for everything.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Campus Job
Asbestos File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 3, 2014
Fast-Paced and friendly environment. Opportunity for more responsibility if you prove to be reliable and hard worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Asbestos Legal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles,CAJune 21, 2013
Law Firm great people to work with. Standard paper and online filing system. Busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Selman Breitman LLP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
56
41
32
22
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.7Culture

Selman Breitman LLP Reviews by Location