Seminole Classic Casino Employee Reviews

Showing all 31 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place you can grow.
Cook III (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FL 33021April 5, 2019
Work here for almost 3 years and moved up the ranks. There was always opportunity to move and better yourself. My managers loved my work ethic and always pushed me to do better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They sucked
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMarch 13, 2019
Favoritism and unprofessional. Punished those who didn’t and praised those that didn’t deserve it. Overworked the staff. And does not care about the staffs wellbeing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every seasons like we always have celebration . we wear different uniform ,we have event every month, different employee challenges, talent show
Cocktails waitress (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLDecember 14, 2018
Seminole is a great company to work for. They really concern on making you feel home , respect your opinion ,religion and others . that one of the company who treats the guest with the higher respect but cares about their employees and their security at the point to lost a guest if you're being disrespectful to an employee. My only reproach to them is they need to raise their wages.
Pros
free lunch like it used to be when i first hired
Cons
free health insurance like it used to be
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fast pace and you meet alot of different people
cash operations (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLNovember 23, 2018
there's never a dull moment rather its with a guest or a co worker. there is alway a smile its impossible to go a day without a laugh. everyone supports each other
Pros
payed time off, the people, the job, eat street restaurant, and health care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service is the goal
Full-Time/40 Hour Work Week (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLOctober 18, 2018
Loud environment with a lot going on every day with new challenges each day. Ideal job for someone that enjoys challenges and fun social environment to work in.
Pros
People job
Cons
Smokey environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Players Club Representative (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLOctober 3, 2018
Amazing company to work for this is a awesome casino with managers and directors who really care for their employees. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to apply.
Pros
amazing mangers and relaxed place to work
Cons
over night shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very stressful enironment
Blackjack Dealer (Current Employee) –  4150 n State roadSeptember 18, 2018
I worked the 4am -12pm shift when it was busy it was busy but when it was slow it was slow. It was very stressful they watched the dealers more than they watched the players who would cheat and tell you to call the supervisor if they felt that you weren't treating them fairly after cursing you out
Pros
nice people
Cons
People who would question you get mad and start cursing at you when they lost
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Count Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLSeptember 16, 2018
Wonderful company to work for. Very strict on attendance. Really treat you like family. The company really takes care of you when in need. Would recommend
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Bingo Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 1, 2018
Very professional and experienced personnel. Enjoy every minute of my work here. The management is fair and valid, and the extras are great. Bonuses are awesome!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive anf Fun Workplace
SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLApril 24, 2018
-Patrol the premises and adjacent areas.

-Check identity cards of personnel before admitting into the building.

-Notify my Supervisor of any problems with disorderly guests, equipment and supplies.

- Performed inside and outside the property with exposure to inclement weather
Pros
Most enjoyable is working with my team members, 50% of foods
Cons
Dealing with intoxicated/impaired guests
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLFebruary 27, 2018
good people to work with and good place I was really enjoyed working there and have fun with everyone. fun place and you have access to meet a lot of different people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have A Rocking Day At The Classic!
CAGE CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 18, 2018
The 5 F's: Fast, Fun, Focus, Friendly and Flexible! I enjoyed working at Classic. I would recommend a Friends and Familys. The best place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here as a second job
Cocktail Server (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLJanuary 16, 2018
If you're looking to work part time as a server at Classic; don't bother. Youll be scheduled full time, and they will forget or have no regards to your first job, school, etc. If you're hired par time and work full time just know you aren't going to get benefits either. If you're looking to work full time and overtime then go for it. Don't expect to be treated nicely, the guest and coworkers will treat you rudely for the most petty things. Orientation will probably be your best day working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Cashiering and Floor Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLDecember 14, 2017
Working at the casino I learned quick that if your looking to make money its all in the tips. Don't get me wrong, there are positions like security, maintenance, and facilities that get paid 9-15 dollars hourly. But like I mentioned earlier, if you want to make money, its all about the tipped positions.
Pros
tips
Cons
cigarette smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competititive worplace
Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLOctober 3, 2017
In the casino it's was fun but the problem I think they doesn't have to be with the management team. But people who work there doesn't understand that they are part of the same team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLSeptember 28, 2017
classic is a good place to learn. easy job descent money, friendly environment fun fresh place, they have a good culture for employees but it lack of management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cocktail Waitress (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 31, 2017
Fast paced at night, easy work, easy money. Long hours, not able to leave if it was slow. I learned a lot about liquor and my way around the bar. Helped me be more sociable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Will never go back
Line Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 15, 2017
If you like working full-time with no benefits then its the place for you. Managers are inconsistent. Money is decent but don't ever expect a raise or a untaxed bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Table games dealer (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLAugust 14, 2017
The employees and the environment is amazing your always learning something different and meeting great anew people along the way. you can always move up in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Miramar, FLAugust 2, 2017
Good company to work with and move up in the company, for peole nothing but family love yo might have a little problems here and there but it's fun...
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Seminole Classic Casino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 31 reviews
512
48
37
22
12

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Seminole Classic Casino Reviews by Location