Seneca Foods Culture reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 121 reviews
Ratings breakdown
547
436
321
211
16
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 121 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job experience as a shipping clerk
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAJanuary 31, 2018
it was a fast paced job at Seneca Foods and could be very stressful at times. It was my responsibility to make sure all orders were ready and available to be picked up at the appointment times of the truck drivers. We were all cross trained and the shipping office consisted of very good team workers. The hardest part of the job was to ensure that the orders were ready at their time of pick up. The most enjoyable part of the job was the customer contact and my fellow employees and the way we all pulled together to do a good job. Management was great as far as offering any assistance that might be needed. My most important learning experience was the cross training I received and the success of being a team member
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Machine Operator/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Hart, MIJuly 31, 2017
friendly staff and coworkers good place to work at. great benefits. everyone one works as a team. love working there. the company rewards you on your job.clean place. oshsa approve
Pros
free cook outs. and sometimes lunch. gift cards
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great People to work with
Warehouse Manager (Current Employee) –  Lebanon, PAJuly 27, 2017
Typical day at work is constantly on the go to ensure operations is performing smoothly. Everyday is a learning curve.
Management staff is great, very supportive.
The hardest part of the job is ensuring all employees are in compliant with following the rules/regulations as well as processes and procedures.
What do I enjoy most is, not just working with the people but working alongside with them to reach or exceed facility goals and or measures.
Pros
Management/Employee Activities
Cons
Employees taking shortcuts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced , Drivers are overworked and stressed out
Regional truck driver (Current Employee) –  Geneva , NYJuly 27, 2017
Pay is very competitive, decent benefits ( Health dental and vision ) . Coworkers are very good, but management pushes beyond expectation, expects drivers to work miracles . But most important personal time is almost nonexistent, one day off a week with a few hours extra.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair compensation, company cares about its people.
Plant Controller (Current Employee) –  Geneva, NYJune 22, 2017
Seneca foods cares deeply about it's employees. The fringe benefit and compensation packages are very competitive. The management invests considerable resources in training. The high retention rate is at testimony to how Seneca Foods takes care of its employees.
The workload is very manageable and employees are encouraged to take initiative to improve their jobs or make the more enriching.
Pros
Fringe benefits, compensation, good direction from management
Cons
Ocassionally too bureaucratic
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producative fun work place.
Sample Clerk/ Brite Stack Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Sunnyside, WADecember 21, 2016
I love working here. Such a productive fun work place. Supervisors are very helpful and respectful. Co-workers are highly responsible. Definitely will recommend this job to any warehouse loving people like myself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Inventory Counter (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAOctober 10, 2016
Great place to work .. Seasonal ... Great people and friendly enviornment. Ive worked there 3 yrs and have learned alot . good pay and yrly lunch in .. Taco truck on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Machine Operator/Packer (Current Employee) –  Geneva, NYAugust 30, 2016
Very busy, fast paced environment. Long hours and hot conditions. Good benefits including 401k. Competitive compensation. Was not too please with management.
Pros
401k, benefits.
Cons
Poor management, high stress, long days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits/experience
Lab Technician (Former Employee) –  Mt. Morris, NYMay 9, 2016
Seneca foods is a great place to work. They entrust you and encourage you to be proactive. A great place to be a team leader.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work in
Bulk (Former Employee) –  Buhl, IDNovember 14, 2014
I loved this job but it was seasonal and you worked not even every other day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great atmosphere
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIOctober 8, 2014
loved this company meet a lot different people from different ethnic backgrounds. Management was awesome and helpful in any questions or problems I had regarding my job responsibilities.
Pros
positive atmosphere
Cons
long twelve hour shifts on feet, but manageable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eratus
Production forklift driver (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIJune 29, 2014
a typical day for work is being on time and early enough to evaluate my work load for the day

what i have learned its always good to listen

as far as management goes I have managed my own business and looking to expand

co-workers would say Im a team player

the hardest part is SAFETY! you could never express that enough

and the enjoyable part is no injuries job is done and a good paycheck to match
Pros
excel in the company
Cons
seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved this job
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAFebruary 24, 2014
i loved this job and everything about it. The management in this cannery was fantastic they were friendly and always helping you if you had questions. The work was not to bad really dirty and hard but it was nice to go into work with the people around. i would love to go back in this upcoming season
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Co worker
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WIOctober 9, 2013
Fun office environment, learned how to deal with different issues and attitudes. Co Workers were more like family.
Pros
Fun environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MNJanuary 29, 2013
Employee fun to work with, lots of automation fun place to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co Workers
Career History Human Resource Clerk (Current Employee) –  Modesto, CAAugust 28, 2012
We have a great time among co-workers, we help each other when in need of a helping hand. If there is such a thing as a working family thats what we are, we make the bestof any and all situations.
Pros
great teambuilding activitives at least monthly, lunch, contest, etc.
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Seneca Foods reviews

You may want to try: