Senior Resource Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication through the corporate office.
HR Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sun City West, AZAugust 10, 2018
Exceedingly high turnover due to poor management. Corporate office would never admit to their mistake and recognition was never given when mistakes or errors were made. Communication was lacking. You received information in bits and pieces. Inconsistent with following their own guidelines and policies.
Pros
Cheap meal tickets offered.
Cons
Poor management. Communication at an all time low.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place could be better but it all starts with management
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Rancho San Diego, CAAugust 3, 2018
If you are truly working your job it is demanding but rewarding knowing you are helping these seniors. Hard to work with co-workers who were not team players and got away with it. Management ignored issues needing attention. Fair pay was not rewarded for hard work. Constantly revolving door of change of staff as a result.
Pros
Relating with seniors
Cons
Gossip, favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work in.
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Sf golden gateJuly 21, 2018
Under pay
You need to pay for your food
Raise no more than 40 cents a year
Management if you kiss their behind they are happy with you.
No room for improvement inless they like you.
Pros
No pros
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away
Bus Driver (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 9, 2018
Please people DO NOT work here because managment sucks and they have a lot of favoritism there... People do not get along and its not organized and also the pay can be increased as well.
Pros
Meal tickets
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Wilsonville, ORApril 29, 2018
Great place to work for! I loved the feel of the community when I worked there and the team work that everyone showed. It's a great first job and is very flexible with school.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs work
Caregiver/ Med Aid (Former Employee) –  Burbank, CAApril 3, 2018
Overall nice place, however very underpaid, last director we had In enliven was a joke, shes no gone. Hopefully they hire a better director. Also we are very under paid, 13 an hour for extream hard work. For example, cleaning, serving, taking care of residents, getting hit, spit, pooped on, also chasing after residents, lots of aggressiveness directed toward staff. Residents are not to blame, what so ever but the amout of stress, and anxiety we endure, we need to be paid more for what we do.
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Garbage pay, no free meals, 30min break, so you only get paid 7.5 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Paced & High Stress but Great Environment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZMarch 17, 2018
This is faced paced and high stress but if you can handle it there are great opportunities for growth and development. Good management and co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Burbank, CAFebruary 27, 2018
Great place to start in the food industry and learn hospitality. Serving the residents and gaining their trust in assuring good service to them is really nice.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The overall company was unsatisfactory
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee) –  DelawareFebruary 4, 2018
Worked as an independent Insurance Agent. Attended ins. classes and meetings with updates in the insurance industry. Worked mostly on my own in the field and taught myself.
Pros
worked with an experienced manager
Cons
very little support from management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful but fun
Server (Current Employee) –  Cerritos, CAJanuary 16, 2018
The hardest part about working for SRG was the pace was very fast and the work load was excessive. The thing I really enjoyed about working here was getting to meet all the residents and my coworkers made working here fun
Pros
The people
Cons
Odd hours, low pay for workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
ATC Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLDecember 28, 2017
Great place to work. Work was government contract work. If your contract was getting low on work you were required to seek additional contracts. Normally this wasn't too difficult.
Pros
Corporate not close
Cons
Sometimes hard to get answers from corporate
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment with exceptional training.
Director of Sales (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 12, 2017
I have worked for a few Senior Living companies and Senior Resource Group is by far the most exceptional. There is a positive work environment with very compassionate caregivers and staff on board. There is no company that is perfect, however SRG has great corporate support and superb benefits. I love working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CANovember 28, 2017
Too many people hired without interviews because they are family members and than they get away with everything (favoritism to the max!!) No one follows the rules!!
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun, sometimes stressfull. But each fay was different.
Supervisor/Manager (Former Employee) –  Scottsdale, AZNovember 18, 2017
Depending on the day. It can be fun and easy others can be crazy. Only depends on the personality of the person to keep the peace in certain situations.
Pros
Great residence
Cons
Management at the rime i was there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non productive ,treated unfairly!
Caregiver (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZOctober 25, 2017
I would not recommend this company for anyone to work at they will try n cheat you out of your hours. The management have their favorites, they all sit around feeding into gossip. Lastly, just very very unprofessional total embarrassment to society! But thats just my opinion! Have a nice day. 😊
Pros
None
Cons
No breaks u work through them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Wellness Nurse, LPN (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 3, 2017
Beautiful facility. La Seina. Great Residents. Great clinical set up. Good management. Great food. Able to eat at a discount. Good benefits. Good HR
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Nine
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Popeyes (Current Employee) –  Walker, LAJune 29, 2017
Productive place to work. Opportunity for advancement. I've climbed up the ladder since working her. I have received several certifications that I can take with me wherever I go.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful, professional work place
Front Desk Receptionist/Security (Former Employee) –  Santa Barbara, CA 93111June 13, 2017
This was a very professional community and the workplace culture was wonderful. Training was available for the whole staff. It has so many amenities for the residents. Great place to work and retire!
Pros
5 Star Community
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great enviroment
Resident Care Coordinator/ Cargiver (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMay 30, 2017
During my time at senior resource group, we are constantly put under pressure to do our best, which is great! It overall helped my team working skills and helped me develop a great relationship with my fellow co-workers. The hardest part of my job overall would seeing my residents decline in health after knowing them and growing a great relationship with them over the years I've been employed there.
Pros
getting to know my residents and their history, and great co-workers.
Cons
getting over attached to the residents, and seeing their health decline in such a short time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Senior Resource Group (Former Employee) –  Naples, FLApril 21, 2017
They are ok they are very interested in bottom line
be very careful
they are a cut throat company
care about themselves like many do i would beware
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Senior Resource Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 37 reviews
511
49
34
26
17

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.4InHerSight Score

1.9Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight