SeraCare Life Sciences Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful workplace
Manufacturing Associate (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAJune 6, 2017
Very stressful, cut throat, management plays favorite, pay is low compared to national rate, good work goes unnoticed, look elsewhere for employment to save your sanity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Accountant I Accounts Payable (Current Employee) –  Milford, MAMay 12, 2017
the company has a very good work/life balance. Management is considerate of the work load and family obligations. They care mostly that all the work is done before you take time off. Rarely require overtime if at all. the hardest part of the job is the high turn over and short staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people that i worked with
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAOctober 19, 2016
I Loved the people that i have worked with. Overall very pleasant environment but work load was overwhelming. Culture was good. Bosses were excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work enviroment
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milford, MASeptember 24, 2016
To many changes to quick. Never new if you'd have a job or a new boss. No loyalty to the employee and you never new if you'd have a job the next day
Pros
Poor work enviroment and spirits were always low
Cons
No Loyality
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25+ years - time for a new experience
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Milford, MASeptember 11, 2015
I have spent 25+ years with SeraCare/Boston Biomedica. I feel it is time for a new change. I have enjoyed the years I have spent with this company, the knowledge I have gained, and the friendships made. Was a fun company to work for, but things have changed and I do not feel the same security I had felt in previous years.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for a college kid
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAApril 27, 2015
A day of ruitine. people can sweet or nasty. Not so much push for sales, but always in the back of your mind. they give inumerable amounts of gifts(junk) (ie pens, pencils, tshirts) as gifts to show your your important.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repository
Supervisor, Repository (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDJanuary 26, 2014
MD facilities largely based on repository work prior to selling

Very structured, heavy involvement of HR across all functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company good at what it does.
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDOctober 24, 2013
Seracare was my first job out of college. I learned quite a bit from management that was there early in my time there. The avg age group was about 25 for employees. The people were the most enjoyable aspect of the job. The hardest part was growing up for me. Management was effective early on however it dropped significantly after a few key members left.
Pros
took care of their employees.
Cons
not much growth potential
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced changing environment
Purchasing Manager (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAJuly 29, 2013
The company is under new management since 2011. It is a fast paced ever changing environment. The co-workers there are great people.
Pros
lots of training and lunch and learns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont have kids if you want to work here.
Disease Sate (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAMay 10, 2012
This is not a flexible place. Work comes frost attitude and family second. Who cares if you have to take your child to the doctors. You need to plan better. Being on salary one would think you had some flexibility. The moral there is very low. People don't respect each other. Not a wonderful place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment for entry level employees
Lab Technician I (Former Employee) –  Gaithersburg, MDMarch 22, 2012
A great company for individuals new in the scientific career field.
Pros
relaxed atmosphere
Cons
limited promotional advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SeraCare Life Sciences. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 12 reviews
50
44
35
22
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

SeraCare Life Sciences Reviews by Location