Serco Employee Reviews

Found 1,330 reviews matching the search See all 3,260 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MONovember 15, 2018
the attendance policy was very strict, no room to grow in the company. If the supervisors did not like you they could get rid of you easily. not a flexible work schedule
Pros
pay
Cons
felt like a jail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with peers to resolved many difference issues
Team Lead and Senior IT Desktop Hardware Engineer (Current Employee) –  Reston, VANovember 12, 2018
It is my pleasure for working for serco, I wish can spend more time with them.
It is a good place to work and I have discover many of unresolved problem throughout the team work with others peer.
My jobs is making Manage all hardware equipment in the agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARNovember 12, 2018
a typical day at work what you learned management workplace culture the hardest part of the job the most enjoyable part of the job a typical day at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy laid back office work
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MONovember 10, 2018
work was fair, pay was fair for the work. management sucked unless you had one of the good ones, company policies were constantly changing, every Monday it felt like a new orientation for the first 30 minutes.
Pros
easy work and good pay for it
Cons
late hours, office closed- tied to obamacare politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Air Traffic Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atwater, CANovember 9, 2018
Serco was a perfect job to enter into after completing my contract in the military. It was the perfect transition into civilan world and I got more experience in air traffic control than I did in the military.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going
Reporting Point of Contact (Current Employee) –  Fort Polk, LANovember 7, 2018
I love where I work. The worksite is relaxed in more ways than one. They allow you to put family first. Management is involved in every aspect to ensure we are happy as employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large multinational service company
Service Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington/Metro, DCNovember 4, 2018
Good culture about giving respect to all employees.
I wish more training opportunities were available. Serco needs to be proactively aggressive in the training and retention of employees. They are very backward in this regard. It's not a personnel or human resources issue they need to change their corporate culture. Finding good people and retaining them is important.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
recompeting for contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Seasonal Worker (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKNovember 2, 2018
Pretty nice place to work. Business casual. Working with computers and making calls to consumers. The pay is very good and they offer benefits. I would like to try to be full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
System Administrator II (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKOctober 29, 2018
Great schedules. Great supervisors. Diverse work culture. Encourages Furthering education. Flexible work scheduling. Great pay. Great benefits. Room for career advancement.
Pros
Flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 29, 2018
A very interesting job. You have lots of freedom in the field to succeed or not as a supervisor. It's too much favoritism among some supervisors and management.
Pros
Freedom and self sufficient work place
Cons
mirco management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 29, 2018
It will be better if we get paid more for what we do. Alot of confrontation and not a safe job for the salary we get. But you get to learn everyday something new that's whats best of this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Senior Driver Services Breakdown Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Fargo, ND 58103October 28, 2018
The work enviorment was good, which I was used to but they had a difficult way to as for vacation time and they really did not have a good representive on site at the Ft Wayne, IN location to handle issue there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Work
Tier II Help Desk, Business/Systems Analyst, SME (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAOctober 24, 2018
Subcontractor to a prime, which was negotiated annually. Based on the contract requirements the job has specified time frames dependent upon the contract award.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Summary
General Clerk 2 (Former Employee) –  London, KYOctober 24, 2018
Serco was a pretty good company to work for, I had several good benefit's there is an excellent mini store on site, the people generally seemed to care about each other it was alright.
Pros
Decent pay, good Benefits
Cons
Sometimes very slow
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  London, KYOctober 19, 2018
I enjoyed most of my time at Serco, and my supervisor was and still is a great person and dear friend. I would love to go back, but I would want a day time shift.
Pros
Great supervisor and fellow workers are great friends.
Cons
when hours get cut short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping others
General Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOOctober 18, 2018
I LOVED that my personal supervisor always made sure we were helping as many as possible. we made sure to fix their applications, and to resolve their issues. I was apart of a high priority task force, we aimed to help as many as we could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
General Clerk 3 (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKOctober 17, 2018
I find that the review of the company is great. The management and upkeep of the company is great. I also believe that the set-up is constantly changing and can be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the job
Parking Enforcement Officer (Current Employee) –  Silver Spring, MDOctober 16, 2018
Great place to work and can learn a lot.














































































Can have a great experience for future career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good placer
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  London, KYOctober 14, 2018
Typical day I would call people and take their information. The hardest part of the job was that had to communicate by phone and not everyone spoke english.
Pros
worked constantly
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fun place to work
Lead Trainer (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOOctober 11, 2018
I trained new and existing employees on different processes NFTS, Teleview, AOS front end and back. Name and DOB variations, I-90s etc. I loved my job and would love to come back.
Pros
Gym
Cons
No day care for the working parents with no help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,261 reviews
5860
41.1K
3808
2273
1262

See reviews about

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

2.0InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight