Serco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Task Supervisor (Current Employee) –  LondonMay 23, 2018
Serco is a great company to work for and grow with. On a typical day for me was to oversee a team and provide guidance in order to help them succeed .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
General Clerk II-Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 22, 2018
I appreciate the health insurance and 401 K. I was able to get dental work a few days after getting hired. Supervisor were awesome. I would definitely go back. Stability was a questionable issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed Job
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMay 20, 2018
Most of the time we have to take training to learn more new skills.
work place too quite. No entertainment. If there is no work we have to sit like idle.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Short breaks, Can't use phones
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay......horrible conditions
Shift Supervisor / Deputy Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 20, 2018
Terrible place to work.....the management staff is abysmal.....corporate doesn't care......workers are like a hamster in a wheel. The place is a revolving door and wastes taxpayers money.
Pros
They pay great
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money just boring
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, KYMay 19, 2018
The job hrs was fixed good money just not anymore thsn an hr a day for work. Spent the other 7 doing little tests about being business ethics. Not relevant to the job at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable
General Clerk II (Current Employee) –  London, KYMay 19, 2018
Awful management. You never know from one day to the next what you will work, and when you do, you're micromanaged. I wouldn't call management dishonest, but they hide things from the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Federal Contractor (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAMay 16, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working as a contractor for this company. My supervisor was very helpful, understanding and knowledgeable. Good work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Administrative Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Great Lakes, ILMay 15, 2018
Excellent military contractor, more family than co-workers. Great place to work, great life experience. Almost like being in the military, but without the enlistment.
Pros
Good benefits, Awards
Cons
Fast Paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constant change, noise and pressure
GENERAL CLERK II (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 10, 2018
Constant change in processing work rules. Temp in building to warm or to cool. Production and quality standards, Credit and awards given to highest weekly scores.
Pros
401-K is good
Cons
constant change in work guidence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring, repetitive, dreadful
General Clerk 3 (Current Employee) –  Rogers, ARMay 8, 2018
Typical day: show up, have a team huddle that mostly consists of "dad jokes" and "this day in history trivia" then work until we die a little more inside.
Pros
The occasional food truck is waiting to sell lunch food at 8am.
Cons
Micro-managers walk the floor but evaporate when they are needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contract
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARMay 5, 2018
Rewarding position! Serving the government is an honor, Serving the public is even better! This was a rewarding experience, My position was temporary.
Pros
Insurance paid options
Cons
Some scheduling could use improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
General Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Wentzville, MOMay 4, 2018
Was not trained adequately for the position. Would get trained to perform one task and the rules would change on how to do the task in the middle of the shift and then QA would come around and do over the shoulder assessments on tasks that we were barely trained to perform. This was one of the worst places to work.
Pros
Good Benefits
Cons
Poor training and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
General Clerk 2 (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKMay 2, 2018
This was an amazing company to work for I enjoyed getting up everyday and going to work for my eight hour shift. This company have some good benefits as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AK 99505May 1, 2018
This is a really really really great Place to work and a really great place to be apart of a team with individuals who actually care about one another and make work days easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but 80/20 rule in effect
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 1, 2018
Great company to work for overall. Fairly stable job security and generally they are good about promoting and advancement. My biggest gripe is the 80/20 rule. Definitely 20% of the people do 80% of the work. The support staff for the boots on the ground people is minimal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heavy work load
Configuration Manager (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAApril 30, 2018
Be prepared to give it 110 percent 5 or more days a week. SERCO is very fast paced and there is a lot of work to be done in an 8 hour day 5 days a week.
Pros
lots of work
Cons
lots of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco
Quality Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARApril 30, 2018
Work schedule was great. Learn audit experience within my job functions. Management was to be desired as it is very micro managed. Culture is very high school
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work was contract related at Wright Patterson AFB in Dayton Oh
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Wright Patterson AFB, Dayton OhApril 30, 2018
I worked at Serco a few different times, sometimes I moved on because of contract re-compete issues and sometimes they came to me and asked me to return in a different capacity and to my benefit and that of Serco. Very pleased when I worked for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco Family Team
Site Manager/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Wentzville, MOApril 27, 2018
Our site is closing and it my choice to remain in St Louis. I was here to ramp up the site and will stay to close the site on June 30.

Serco have met my expectations and I feel obligated to stay and close the site.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lees Summit, MOApril 27, 2018
I would process files
I learned how to use the programs on the computer
Management was knowledgeable
Other employees would help train new employees
It wasn't a hard job
Pros
Government holidays and had quarterly lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,093 reviews
5813
41K
3770
2254
1247

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.0

2.0Personal Development

2.2Career Opportunities

2.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight