Service King Collision Repair Employee Reviews

Found 217 reviews matching the search See all 219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Por place to work
Prepper (Former Employee) –  Orland Park, ILOctober 15, 2018
This place was a waist of time, if you applying for prepper you are not going to make your hours, you make the hours for the and the painter dose not help you on the job.. you make low salary here..
Pros
Sometimes if you make the budget
Cons
N/s
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours - consistent turnover
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 14, 2018
Long hours, shortened lunches while continuing to be scheduled during specific required time period for lunch; good training opportunities online for additional certifications; overscheduling of appointments; quick turnaround of jobs; turn down larger jobs due to cycle-times; no pay for total loss adjusting - basically less than $10.00 for multiple hours of work - basically free work from adjusters.
Pros
online training for insurance guidelines
Cons
basically no pay for total losses, disrespect of scheduled lunch times cut short due to scheduling overlaps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Severe lack of professionalism and a politically charged environment
Lead Painter (Current Employee) –  New Braunfels, TXOctober 11, 2018
Would not recommend this employer to anyone who values stability. Severe lack of professionalism and no overtime for salary employees. Low quality work. Prefer quantity over quality
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Horrible management and lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not always enough work for a fulltime mechanic
AUTOMOBILE MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKOctober 9, 2018
I think this company would fair better with a part time mechanic.
The atmosphere is good to work in. Equipment is in good working order.
The management changes quite often.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Service Advisor/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLOctober 9, 2018
I only can say positive things great people and team

effort to achieve common goals

I had to leave for family reasons

I would do it all over again
Pros
They give you what you need
Cons
Parr’s takes too long to receive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i have ever worked
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COOctober 3, 2018
Service king only cares about Service King. Straight commission that as a service writer you really have no control of, your commission is based on how quick your techs and painters work and if the insurance sends you jobs.
Pros
None
Cons
Commission, work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
face paced
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAOctober 2, 2018
Busy day, work well with techs , techs and staff work to get the work done to complete the job, writers work to deliver completed cars to customer. Customer service most important
Pros
close to home
Cons
some times to fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful place to work
Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 29, 2018
Training is minimal and what training I was given the person was more interested about beating the system to reach bonus. When i needed to help he was never around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paint Assistant
Paint Prep (Former Employee) –  Peoria, AZSeptember 28, 2018
I would buff cars prep for paint and detail cars. manager was a jerk but everyone else was ok. some days there was alot of work others not so much. My title was paint assistant but all i really did was buff.
Cons
no breaks other that hour of unpaid lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Bumper technican (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXSeptember 24, 2018
Buen trabajo, pero muy poco estable semana a semana
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Production Manager / Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Seattle AreaSeptember 24, 2018
Never had anything bad to say about Service King. The staff are excellent to work with. Technicians are very skilled and knowledgeable and the take pride in their work. Management is very well balanced and always have the customers and partners in mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and negative vibe
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 6, 2018
The place was nice most of the people had bad attitudes but the job itself I really liked to be honest they didnt treat you well though I left because I was having a baby
Pros
Job
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to make money and learn about collision repair
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Spring, TXAugust 24, 2018
There's always a new challenge every day, week, month. Sometimes unskilled techs and unknowledgeable insurance companies. Be ready for changes in repair time frame, methods, and techs leaving.
Pros
Free insurance, great compensation
Cons
Long hours, high turnover, work Saturdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service king Collision Repair call center
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXAugust 18, 2018
I wont recommend this job to anyone,I start as a temp took me 6 months to become permanent.If theirs a position open they hire outside the company.No room to move up and grow with the company.
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enviroment , steady work pace.
Detail Technician (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 18, 2018
I would reccomend working for service king if your looking to get your foot in the door of auto body and restoration there are plenty of opportunities to move up within the company.
Pros
1 hour break, benefits, vacation time.
Cons
Somedays busier then others .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours and no pay
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Washington StateAugust 7, 2018
Offered a job as a estimator for a salary but was told a year later it will be only commission based on what is delivered with no base pay. Would work 10 to 12 hours a day. If you don't hit your quota, there will be a advancement in pay that will be taken out once you get a good week. So no chances of a raise or praise for doing well.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
No base pay or allowed to take time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience was good
Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 26, 2018
Office coordinators are the first impression customers receive when they enter a facility, and usually are the person they encounter when leaving. They are the friendly smile when things aren’t right. Service King could offer a better salary for this position.
Pros
Strong community presence
Cons
Terrible wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was cool just i was on a temp assignment
Car Detailer (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXJuly 19, 2018
Great people fun job I was a temp so I didn't stay long. You can get paid by the hour you got paid by the car and it was like $15 a car sometimes you yet a bunch of cars a day sometimes you will get no cars sometimes it'll be like almost a week before you get a car but if it's constantly rolling it's a good job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Apprentice Body Technician (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJuly 19, 2018
Stable career with service king, big company with lots of potential to grow. I left service king to go work for a smaller shop and i deeply regret my decision if not for my mistake i would have a bright future with this company.
Pros
everything.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a mistake
OC (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 19, 2018
There is no work/home life balance. Working 7 to 6 at minimum wage, there is no getting ahead. Training was a joke. Learn as you mess up. Management was unprofessional, he yelled... yes closed the door and yelled profanities at the service advisors over mistakes or hold ups that were out of their control. There is no where to advance unless you want to be on the insurance writing side of the business. It's crazy busy in the mornings, double booked and service advisors expect the OC to do all of their paperwork..ie explaining paperwork and getting signatures (not the oc's responsibility) while phones are ringing and other customers are in line. So much is expected, yet there is no training. Some online webinars that were useless. The management and some of the advisors made it a difficult & stressful place to work. Most of the customers were great, the techs were awesome. Management is so worried about pushing cars out, 70% came back with issues on the work and the advisors are quick to total out a car.
Pros
Monthly lunches were good
Cons
Long hours, minimum pay, no home life, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Service King Collision Repair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 219 reviews
553
448
359
228
131

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.7Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight