ServiceMaster Employee Reviews

Found 1,715 reviews matching the search See all 2,030 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at ServiceMaster
Access Management Administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 12, 2018
My time at ServiceMaster was awesome with the projects I worked, the community service & to the people I worked with everyday. I learned & grew at my time at ServiceMaster.
Pros
Working with other people to get job done on projects
Cons
Need more opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced cleaning industry
CARPET INSTALLER & CLEANER (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GANovember 12, 2018
Great place in the Roswell area to work. Fast paced industry that was rewarding in a commission based sales with percentages. They do offer hourly though and will work with your needs.
Pros
Great pay and a great boss
Cons
Service calls any hour in the day or night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work.
Technician (Former Employee) –  Nash, TXNovember 12, 2018
You never get bored working there. There is always something new to learn everyday. You get paid vacation time & paid holidays off. If you are full time you get a Christmas bonus & they always have Christmas party.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente pesado de trabajo
Demolición (Former Employee) –  Chula Vista, CANovember 11, 2018
Salí de ese trabajo porque no hay hora fija para el lonche y a veces se trabaja y a veces no pero aún así debemos presentarnos todos los días...
Cons
Mucha política laboral
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  maineNovember 10, 2018
No room for advancement unless you are related to the owner. They just continue to add work with no regard for how it will get done. Complain about being paid for overtime, but cannot find employees to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Regional Sales Manager/6 States (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 9, 2018
ServiceMaster is a faith based company that is wonderful to work with and for

They are compassionate and have room for growth opportunities throughout the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Employment
commercial cleaner (Former Employee) –  La Crosse, WINovember 8, 2018
Worked at various locations doing commercial and office cleaning. Worked periodically doing general cleaning at hospital. I worked part time. I traveled to different locations however, did frequently visit a few of them where I was able to know the workers. I had a friendly relationship with all the people I came in contact with
Pros
Good, relaxed employer
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Balance
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 7, 2018
Micromanagement and flexibility is the hardest part of the job. It is hard to balance home life and work life. Not able to work from home. The most enjoyable part of the job is work ethics and accountability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Marion, MSNovember 5, 2018
There is nothing to say if you want to work for nothing. It does not matter what i say i dont work there anymore. blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah
Pros
work alone
Cons
not enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Office Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MINovember 4, 2018
Good place to work and learn responsibility. Hard to get full-time and most available hours are in the evenings. They treat the works well. Good quality of work is appreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job,
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Waverly, IANovember 3, 2018
working for service master for the most part was a great experience, that i am thankful for, i was able to gain a lot of knowledge during my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSNovember 1, 2018
I really liked it there it was a really relaxing job I moved at my own pace I pulled trash and I was also doing a little extra things the people we all friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working by myself for Service Master Clean.
Office Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Wells Fargo Bank 52nd Ames St. Omaha NEOctober 30, 2018
They trusted me to do a great job for them. I enjoy for this company. I worked 3 years for them and liked it very much. I worked Monday to Saturday 2.5 hours per day. They gave us gifts cards on Thanksgiving and Christmas. I didn’t want work for another company for less hours. I loved working by myself at Service Master Clean without any one else.
Pros
I worked by myself.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviorment
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAOctober 30, 2018
Very flexible with all the co-workers no matter your position. Always included everyone as team members with no one left behind. Enjoyed learning new work ethics.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co employees
Carpet Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Rochester, MNOctober 30, 2018
Inconsistent hours. One day you may work 15 hours the next day you may not work. Great co employees that make it a fun place to work. Would love to stay working there but way inconsistent for hours
Pros
Good money when working
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Watseka, ILOctober 29, 2018
Working with ServiceMaster is good place to work. They will work with you if you need days off. The company strives to keep their name respectful. so I strive to work hard to keep the name respectful.
Pros
Spring and summer
Cons
Fall and winter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCOctober 27, 2018
Was a great job when my children were younger,it provided much flexability. Pay wasn't terrible,but with contract work it wasn't always long term or stable. No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a awesome place to work for
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAOctober 26, 2018
This was a great place to work for to bad I had to relocate and could not stay with the company. Would recommend all people to work for them they are great. and would work for them again if they wanted me to.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 23, 2018
l have learned about that job alot .how l do it faster and easy steps .and learned how much the team work is useful. and also working at hard weathers such as the cold and hot weather and get use to it .
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile Maturity
Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 23, 2018
ServiceMaster has one of the more mature Agile Transformations in the Memphis area. They truly embrace the inspect and adapt Agile framework and encourage continuous improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,030 reviews
5577
4558
3528
2174
1193

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight