ServiceMaster Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 1,963 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5559
4540
3505
2173
1186
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,661 reviews matching the search See all 1,964 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2018
Wonderful place to work. I learned a lot. Manager is not a micro manager. Very fair and compassionate. Great place to work. Stress free work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PASeptember 15, 2018
Productive workplace great teamwork great staffing overall its a great job to work they train you on the job with pay and give you the chance to meet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no hours
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLSeptember 15, 2018
I didn't work here that long I didnt get no hours and was layed off then I moved out of state i have worked for this company in years they may have changed since i worked here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very good job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, TXSeptember 13, 2018
I loved working with everybody that was there we all got along good worked very good together never had a issue with my work partners we did everything that we needed to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work if u like manual labor
Technician (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, MISeptember 12, 2018
Servicemaster was the best job i have had it consist of manual labor which i love lots of diffrent types of jobs daily i loved it and would recommend to anyone
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Saturdays was mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Hibbing, MNSeptember 12, 2018
The drive got to be too much from Virginia to Hoyt lakes for only working a couple of hours a day. Defiantly not the kind of job I would do permanently.
Pros
None
Cons
Lots
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Job was a relaxed job.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Jackson, MSSeptember 10, 2018
To whom it may concern:

My Good day would include when I wasn't stressed out and would go to work Ready and willing to work. The job was laid back and required cleaning offices and pulling all trash.
Pros
hours were great along with the days they offered.
Cons
The pay wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Restoration Technician (Current Employee) –  Yorktown, VASeptember 10, 2018
I would not recommend this jobs to anyone poor work environment. Management is poor and unreliable. The only aspect of this job that is positive is the compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good n peace ful they left me alone and let me do what i needed to get done
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Hibbing, MNSeptember 9, 2018
I liked worked for service master at hibtac i had 1st shift which was 7 to 3pm got what i needed to get done and didnt have someone looking over my shoulder every second to watch me i was my own boss pretty much out at hibtac stayed out there 4 years before we all got laidoff but it was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring place to work
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 8, 2018
Ms.Rose was a dumb woman she supposed been over everybody I don't see how anybody work for ms.Rose she was something else with herself I walk off when they wrote me up for no reason.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and interesting people.
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CASeptember 8, 2018
Very friendly and fun colleagues. I like that I am learning many things about marketing and also can put my ideas. Management of the company is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place Id recommend
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Norwood, MASeptember 8, 2018
I worked at that company for 2 years no raise no benefits. it sucked bad the management were secretly racist and selfish had no care for anyone. Job felt humiliating.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great part time job
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, ARSeptember 6, 2018
Management is great and very understandable about last minute plans for family issues. Great part time hours if you need it. Location placement is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Water Estimator (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VASeptember 5, 2018
Great teamwork. Learned a lot on water and fire damage and how the insurance company works when those happen. Learned how to create estimates to send over to the insurance adjuster so that the customers could receive their check and fix their home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Calm, relaxed work environment.
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDSeptember 4, 2018
I was offered a chance to work in an respectable office environment which helped prepared me for the work environment for my future career to be an accountant.
Pros
Free lunches and breakfast.
Cons
Short term period postion without advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Yorktown, VASeptember 3, 2018
typical 8-5 job working as office manger/Human Resource Manager, privately owned company which did as they please as far as rules and regulations were concerned,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get what you give
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AZSeptember 3, 2018
Great call center atmosphere, co workers great, oppty to advance, informal dress code, Supervisors are there to guide and help you succeed, great sense of teamwork.
Pros
Coffee, tea provided
Cons
Hardly any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Easton, PASeptember 1, 2018
it was a typical work place that offers hours, i wish the pay was better. hours are ok but honestly just a regular place, wish there was more benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow work enviroment
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAAugust 31, 2018
a typical day at work very slow work enviroment .. i really did not enjoy working for service master it involved a little to much i felt i wasnt paid enough to complete my job.
Pros
friendly people
Cons
slow work place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight