ServiceMaster Employee Reviews

Found 1,693 reviews matching the search See all 2,005 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Janitor
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Grand Haven, MIOctober 19, 2018
It was alright for a part time job. Not long hours, but decent pay for the work. Could have used more hours so it wasn't perfect, but for a quick little part time job it was worth the time and effort put in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jefe muy humano, aunque poco estable de caracter.
Asistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Distrito FederalOctober 17, 2018
con procesos establecidos, aunque poco respetados, pesa mas la opinion del familiar del jefe que el procedimiento.
Aprendi los procesos de las certificaciones ISO, y manejo de prenomina; evaluacion de desempeño por area.
Mucha rotacion de personal sin aviso a las areas correspondientes.
Lo que complica saber el estado de atencion a cliente y desempeño de labores.
Muy agradable ambiente y comvivencia.
Pros
Seguro medico y Cursos
Cons
No hay comunicacion especifica de cambios de rol de personal. Manejo de prenomina
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and stressful hours with little pay
Water Restoration Technician/ Field Manager (Former Employee) –  Citrus County, FLOctober 12, 2018
They expect so much of you for little pay and no benefits. there was no time for my family or social life. they are always understaffed, over worked and under payed.
Pros
Ot
Cons
takes out lunch even if they work you through it. no benifites
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and friendly atmosphere
Janitor/ Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Jamestown, NYOctober 12, 2018
Love working at Service Masters. Friendly co-workers and a good work pace. I have been treated more than fair and would highly recommend this employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Kalamazoo, MIOctober 11, 2018
The managers that I had were amazing. The hours that I worked were perfect for someone who wants to work either 2nd or 3rd shift. At the time I needed more hours but because I was still in school they could only provide certain buildings to clean only working about 16 hours a week.
Pros
Great management and a great starter job
Cons
Just not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance Claim Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 11, 2018
A typical day is spent a your cubicle analyzing claim reports for processing and payment for franchise owners. Collaborating with other departments when applicable.
Pros
Individual work
Cons
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I never had a job at service master i just help my friend clean her buildings
Service master clean (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 11, 2018
I would love to work for service master. I feel like it would be good for me because I like working in a quiet place and at my own pace . I feel like I can get the job!
Pros
Easy, Not Stressful as other jobs
Cons
Doing the buildings by your self, and the time limit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 8, 2018
Lots of fun activities and dress up, Management that gets the most creative leaves and gives their employees more detail gifts card. The management is less stress ful..
Pros
Free lunch/ Gift cards give away/ Different dress up.
Cons
low pay/ too many customer's complaints/ long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great insudstry
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Commerce City, COOctober 8, 2018
Great opportunity to make a good living and help people in need. The job can be very stressful at times but it is very rewarding to be able to help people that are experiencing a disaster in their home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a christian based company, with a excellent work ethic.
Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, PAOctober 8, 2018
Traveled to hospitals and reviewed servicemaster programs with the servicemaster manager in the hos[ital to insure that the programs were implemented pro[erly.
Pros
Good pay, Excellent work environment, Company car.
Cons
Long hours and stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  MinnesotaOctober 7, 2018
I love working at servicemaster but one reason is that the new manager is good. Sometimes I don’t work my normal forty hours . Some of them are friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Floor Technician Lead (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 6, 2018
not a bad place for a job, a little un organized, good work life balance, slight unreliable management. usually a good environment depending on placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning service, always had supplies to do job efficiently, not alot of interaction with supervisors, trust that you could and would do great job on
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  Fort Madison, IAOctober 6, 2018
Had a great supervisor, owners wife not so much, always had supplies to work efficiently. I liked that they trusted me to work alone and do job efficiently, no babysitting. Although when client wanted extra cleaning, ex : 30mini blinds cleaned, you were not given extra time to do so. In this aspect they should've have bid job differently. All in all, if owners wife didn't need "more of, or better than", it was a good place to work. Wish them the best
Pros
Work alone, broad range of when you could go in to clean
Cons
Part time, owners felt when extra work had to do it within already allowed time, Not good judgement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Camarillo, CA 93012October 5, 2018
it was fun, not so stressful

easy work , manager was easy to get along with, knew the job it was a contract job . it was a great company to work for.
Pros
easy work
Cons
more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfriendly management
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Davenport, IAOctober 4, 2018
did not always provide all necessary equipment to work. Cut hours regularly without previous notification.

Never offered any type of benefits or incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Bangor, MEOctober 1, 2018
Don’t have anything much to say except I like the job itWhat I needed and flexible. They were pleasant to work withThey taught me a lot the boss and management or enjoyment and pleasure to be around it was a Creer that you’d want to father in and become more in that companyThe time and effort into it
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  United StatesOctober 1, 2018
It was a productive but fun work environment. We weren’t pressured to get our job done. The staff there were really friendly. Sometimes they would reward us for our work.
Pros
They never rushed you to get your job done
Cons
Not enough hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a company you should not keep
Merced, Ca - Carpet Technician (Former Employee) –  Merced, CAOctober 1, 2018
I worked for service masters for about a year, the whole time. I probably all together worked 4 mouths out of the entire year. and the whole time. I was there, I had to call in to work everyday meaning that they do not have a set schedule and every time. I did call in the secretaries had bad attitudes. The managers didn't care either and it only seem they like stuffing the money you made down there own pockets and not into what needed to be fixed like the trucks and carpet cleaners vans and equipment. And when, I did call in the truck where down. Just beware of this place. I wouldn't my worst enemie to be working here.
Pros
not working for service masters
Cons
working for service masters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't the type of job for me, but it wasn't horrible.
Cleaner/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Hermon, MESeptember 29, 2018
Most of the other workers were nice enough. Management could have been better. Job not really for people who have health issues including back problems (use of backpack vacs).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 28, 2018
Good job, not heavy work. Work with a good rhythm and you’ll be done on time. Coworkers are fun to be around. Also you get to interact with other people .
Pros
Good job
Cons
Low payrate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,005 reviews
5571
4549
3520
2174
1191

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.5InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

2.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight