ServiceMaster Employee Reviews in Lincoln, NE

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 2,252 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They dont work with you when you have family emergencies
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMay 22, 2019
They dont give you a raise I worked there 5 years and only got a 25 cent raise the whole time I was there and I tried getting family medical leave and they denied it with doctors note
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
severcleaner
Demolition Crew (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJanuary 15, 2019
took out trash clean bathroom vaccune rugs mopfloors clean windows dust come pact the trash pick up trash a round the base ball flid work with mixin cemicles
Pros
good team work and comuncions
Cons
bad head superviser
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 23, 2018
l have learned about that job alot .how l do it faster and easy steps .and learned how much the team work is useful. and also working at hard weathers such as the cold and hot weather and get use to it .
Pros
no comment
Cons
no comment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational and fun experience
Commercial Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 28, 2018
challenging work environment that was fast-pace and educational. fun and driven work experience, striving to do your very best and challenged to do better
Pros
public relationships
Cons
payrate sucked no positve encouragement from company mgmt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Marketing Director (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEMay 14, 2018
From leaking faucets to burst pipes and flooding, water damage is one of the most common and potentially destructive problems you can face as a homeowner. If not taken care of immediately, excess water in your home can promote electrical hazards, cause expensive damage to your home's structure and furnishings, and can even lead to the growth of hazardous mold. When the worst happens, call the experts at ServiceMaster of Lancaster County.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Try to look elsewhere first!
Account Manager, Full Time (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEApril 23, 2018
This isn't the best place to work. Rarely a raise in a long period of time that I worked here. Benefits are minimal and not worth the extra stress!!!
Cons
Bad Management, Stressful, Unfair at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
JANITOR (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJanuary 9, 2018
It was a good opportunity for me and I encourage those who are looking for a job should look into it. They hire just about anyone on the spot and are looking for those with commitment.
Pros
amazing coworkers
Cons
nit picking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rude coworkers too much work for one person
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEDecember 18, 2017
I manager was ok but the other people were rude and i felt that i was not getting enough hours. Also i didnt like the location i was at, I Felt that it was to much work for just one person.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work with
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 21, 2017
most days are typical at work place. l have learned alot of new things at work place. the management nice peoples to deal with , work place culture fine.there is no hard part its easy job there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady Work
Cleaning Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEAugust 14, 2017
Its a great company to work for if you actually show up to do work. The work is pretty easy to do, it can get labor intensive but if you apply at a cleaning company you should expect that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work/No Recognition
Cleaner/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJuly 7, 2017
The work is hard with very long hours. It was satisfying at first, as it worked with my college schedule and my supervisor was great. Then, management changed. I had zero days off, supplies were impossible to get, and my new supervisor did not understand my duties on the property I worked. Rather than the 'good job', it was, 'you're job is in jeopardy', if you don't do this insignificant thing.
Most important is their shady pay practices, They cut your pay, (without telling you!), if you change properties. Overall, a bad place to work unless you are totally desperate.
Cons
No breaks, long hours, low pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 14, 2017
We went to work, and Cleaned offices in the buldings, we got 3 Breaks, 2 15 minute breaks and 1 half hour one.
Nothing exciting about this job.
I just Vaccuumed Offices nothing more, nothing less.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJanuary 25, 2017
Was a great job to have in high school not much pay but it wasn't too bad. Require alot of moving around new employees every month. Wouldn't recommend .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy buen trabajo
superviso (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEOctober 5, 2016
un lugar de trabajo con muchas personas en donde puedes tener mas relaciones personales laborales y sobre todo trabajo seguro
Pros
servicio medico
Cons
bajo sueldo
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NENovember 9, 2015
Overall Nice place, worked min. wage not a fan of the hours but it came with the job. Management seemed nice met a lot of different people from a lot of different places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and steady work but some management issues.
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NEJanuary 30, 2015
Service Master was a pretty good job the work was very simple and easy to pick up. The hours were stable and unchanging each week with the exception of holidays. The only problem I had while employed there was with members of the management team. The highest members of management were very nice and encouraging. It was the middle level managers/ district managers that were irritating.
Pros
Stable work
Cons
Extreme high expectations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more ServiceMaster reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,252 reviews
5633
4606
3579
2196
1238

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight