ServiceMaster Employee Reviews in Memphis, TN

Found 276 reviews matching the search See all 2,278 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer care/collections (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 7, 2019
Typical work day is dealing with many customers a day. Collecting payments and speaking with customers concerning their credit issues. You have to leave all problems at home and go in with a clear mind to stay focused.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2018
You don't receive adequate compensation for the hard work you put in on a day to day basis. It's as if you should be happy you have a job and take what we give you.
Pros
You get off work before 5.
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Service Master ensures a Safe and friendly workplace for their employees
Customer Service Associlll (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 20, 2018
My review is that Service Master cares about their employees and provides the tools needed to work with ! And reward those who does a great job.You also can choose the Area that you work to fit your convenience Overall Service Master is a Great place to work
Pros
you can get as many hours that you want By helping at other places
Cons
You only can get 30 hours weekly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at ServiceMaster
Access Management Administrator (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 12, 2018
My time at ServiceMaster was awesome with the projects I worked, the community service & to the people I worked with everyday. I learned & grew at my time at ServiceMaster.
Pros
Working with other people to get job done on projects
Cons
Need more opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Balance
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNNovember 7, 2018
Micromanagement and flexibility is the hardest part of the job. It is hard to balance home life and work life. Not able to work from home. The most enjoyable part of the job is work ethics and accountability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agile Maturity
Scrum Master (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 23, 2018
ServiceMaster has one of the more mature Agile Transformations in the Memphis area. They truly embrace the inspect and adapt Agile framework and encourage continuous improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Insurance Claim Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 11, 2018
A typical day is spent a your cubicle analyzing claim reports for processing and payment for franchise owners. Collaborating with other departments when applicable.
Pros
Individual work
Cons
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with ping pong table
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 8, 2018
Lots of fun activities and dress up, Management that gets the most creative leaves and gives their employees more detail gifts card. The management is less stress ful..
Pros
Free lunch/ Gift cards give away/ Different dress up.
Cons
low pay/ too many customer's complaints/ long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Downtown building
Tax Admin (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 3, 2018
Love working downtown. Don't really know what to put here. It's a good company. Paid parking that we can use after hours so that's nice. I mainly just do my job and go home...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 28, 2018
Good job, not heavy work. Work with a good rhythm and you’ll be done on time. Coworkers are fun to be around. Also you get to interact with other people .
Pros
Good job
Cons
Low payrate
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Human Resources Generalist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 17, 2018
Wonderful place to work. I learned a lot. Manager is not a micro manager. Very fair and compassionate. Great place to work. Stress free work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Work Life Balance
Branch Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 26, 2018
Poor work life balance, typical middle management works over 60 hours per week. Senior management seems to be oblivious to this fact.

Very complacent upper management and branch management.
Pros
Strong Brand
Cons
Poor Work Life Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pest management companies
Tennessee - Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 23, 2018
Pest management companies service residential customers as well as businesses and corporate clients.

Our team managed, technicians as they service residential homes and commercial properties.

Assist with scheduling service appointments, new services, provide needed pest control information to customers.

Review and resolve all escalated and urgent concerns.
Pros
Paid sick & personal time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun meeting other brands
Intern (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2018
the best part of work is seeing the other company brands. It's nice to mingle with others you didn't know and being under one roof. The company is just okay but good if you're just coming out of college. The management is TERRIBLE and there are NO advancements unless you're someone's favorite. For the most part, they are not fair at all..
Pros
Perks
Cons
Poor Management and No advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience
SYSTEMS SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 18, 2018
The company has gone through a lot of change. The people and culture were good which made work fun. The hardest part of the job was that Corporate objectives routinely conflicted with the individual companies ability to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back job
Cleaning (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 16, 2018
This job is good for someone that's already have a job and just need extra money to make ends meet! Working here can be stressful at times but overall good!
Pros
You allowed over time during summer vacation
Cons
30 minutes not long enough for breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if you like cleaning
Janitor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 9, 2018
I enjoy my job been here 3yrs.Ready for a raise I feel like I need a raise I enjoy working for them of course wouldn't been there that many years.I enjoy cleaning up don't work too hard at my job.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my boss
HR (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNAugust 6, 2018
My boss was great, the company makes lots of changes that will make you scratch your head. Every two years there is a new CEO, restructure. Company is now outsourcing to the Phillipines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical corporate environment
Hardware/ Telecommunications Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 25, 2018
Handling service calls as needed.
Management communicated well.
Reserved work environment.
Friendly, helpful co-workers.
Solving computer and telephone issues was rewarding.
Pros
Easy going co-workers
Cons
Slow paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 24, 2018
I absolutely loved working for Servicemaster. The work environment is calm and fast paced. Employee were happy and enjoyed there workplace. It was one of my favorite jobs.
Pros
Great work place
Cons
Limited overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,278 reviews
5637
4611
3583
2200
1247

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at ServiceMaster.

Powered by Comparably