ServiceMaster Employee Reviews in Saint Cloud, MN

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 2,253 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNMay 19, 2019
Good experience, good management, all supplies needed for cleaning at locations, I cleaned the a plant for ServiceMaster, cleaning the Break room area, the back pack vacuum, was convenient & easy to use, along with the bathrooms and offices, hard working fun co-workers. Pay is low at $11.00 per hour
Pros
fast paced
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsatisfactory
Water Mitigation Clerk (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNMay 6, 2018
Arrange for crew to arrive at all water and fire losses.
Obtain all information on the losses to submit to insurance companies.
Enter all data into the database and complete all packets for managers.
Pros
location
Cons
Not a great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
janitor (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNApril 24, 2018
Overall enjoyed working for the business, Hardest part of day was non-regular part of days. Overall work culture was enjoyable. Management was supportive.
Pros
likeable management
Cons
non-regular hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 22, 2018
Just hated the work'
Boring, didnt like where i had to clean
Worked alone, would have rather worked with someone so the job wouldnt have sucked so bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I needed more hours
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 4, 2018
I worked as a third-party contract through Electrolux. I made certain that the factory was clean for the employees. I used industrialized cleaning equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working by myself was enjoyable. I cleaned a manufacturing/office company.I also had another building I cleaned once per week.
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNOctober 11, 2017
I worked for them Monday through Friday. This was cleaning a manufacturing company and it's offices. Cleaning the offices, lunch room and restrooms. I had another building that I cleaned on either Saturday or Sunday.
Pros
I enjoyed working pretty much alone.
Cons
began to dislike the cleaning on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no hours
Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJuly 31, 2017
not enough hours very stress full say ure full time when ure not cant live on 20 hours a week they have there favorite people working there seems to be all family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont recommend it
Janitorial (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNJuly 3, 2017
Most of the people doing janitorial are lazy and halfass the job. Management doesn't seem to care. They also don't pay holiday pay, merry Christmas to me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
HR Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 26, 2017
Supportive staff who want to help you grow. Family focused company. Growing company. Owners are hands on with all staff and even will go out in the field with staff.
Pros
The team is like a family
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNAugust 15, 2016
Enjoyed the people i worked with. Was able to do work with pretty much with no management check in. Maybe once a month. Enjoyed very much. To bad they lost the contract for that building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work.
Janitor (Former Employee) –  St. Cloud, MNApril 6, 2016
I enjoyed working here. My co-worker were professional and always willing to lend a hand when needed. The clients were respectful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people work enviroment
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNFebruary 14, 2016
I have learned much more about accounting, Quick Books, and various computer programs.
hardest part of the job is to please everyone!!
I love most of the people I work with
relaxed enviroment
Pros
relaxed work enviroment
Cons
benefits not great, no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never knew what the job would consist of, lack of communication
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNOctober 15, 2015
This was the worst employer I've ever worked for. The hours were never stable or consistent. The pay was poor, lots of driving, no review or pay raises. Management was unprofessional and broke boundaries with workers, making it uncomfortable to work for. I was thrown in buildings with no experience or training. I wasn't told where supplies were or how to get more and seemed to never make the amount of pay for the hours I worked. Management frequently makes errors with hours and pay. Never worked for such a poorly ran operation
Pros
some coworkers
Cons
unprofessional, poor pay, and unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Going Job
Cleaner/Janitor (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 23, 2015
I learned so much more about deep cleaning that I hadn't known before. My management always encouraged a good work habit. The hardest part of my job was cleaning bathrooms. I most enjoyed working on my own time and by my self.
Pros
Breaks when you needed.
Cons
Hard to move up in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very bizzy paced company!.
Housekeeping Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNSeptember 23, 2015
Each day bring's challenge's, and plenty of work. The most enjoyable part of the day! is when u hear those word's look's great doing a good job. Then it put's a smile on a person's face.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work environment
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNFebruary 23, 2014
Great work environment, pay is very inconsistent makes it hard to manage money on a monthly basis.
Pros
Co-workers are some of the best
Cons
Pay, on-call
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job no time clock
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNJanuary 7, 2014
working for service master was great. you were free to work at your own pace, within reason. no time clocks. no one over your shoulder. always had some thing new going on everyday. opportunity to meet all different types of people. made quite a few freinds along the way
Pros
could work alone or with others, no pressure
Cons
lower then average pay, had to pay your own travel expeneses when working out of town
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more ServiceMaster reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,253 reviews
5633
4607
3579
2196
1238

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.7InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight