ServiceMaster Employee Reviews for Cleaner

Found 198 reviews matching the search See all 2,208 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced fun place to work
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Saint Cloud, MNMay 19, 2019
Good experience, good management, all supplies needed for cleaning at locations, I cleaned the a plant for ServiceMaster, cleaning the Break room area, the back pack vacuum, was convenient & easy to use, along with the bathrooms and offices, hard working fun co-workers. Pay is low at $11.00 per hour
Pros
fast paced
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace and people friendly
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 30, 2019
I love everything about the job all I can say is you would love it but there was a hard part well for me at least was the buffing and waxing but I got the hang of it and it was amazing we get paid the 1st in the 15th but most didn't like it but other then that is a wonderful job
Pros
Bring our own lunch and vending machines
Cons
Two thirty minute lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job with decent pay
cleaning associate (Current Employee) –  Easton, PAApril 24, 2019
Each job location is different but the location I worked at was small and manageable. You are able to work independently and the daily routine is easy to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCApril 14, 2019
Poor management. Poor pay. Lack of communication and lack of sleep. I worked 40-50 hours and would only make $200 (if lucky) per week. Didn’t have a day off. Had to drive my own car to locations and use my own gas. I was was driving around 400 miles a day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, time consuming.
Float Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAApril 9, 2019
Very stressful workplace. Alot is required of you for the work and the amount you get payed. No matter how hard you clean they complain and make bigger messes than the previous.
Poor management.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
Pay rate low, Poor management, To much required of you, no steady hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out fine.
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Frederick, MDApril 2, 2019
Work was good. Flexible hours

started working with a team and eventually had 5 buildings to myself. pending of the contract was pending what day I worked. I liked the management and my supervisor. My supervisor was active and helpful.

Management and supervisor shifted and it went downhill from there. they eventually let me go when I was taking a vacation, telling me I didn't fill out proper paperwork that I didn't know of and was never given when I asked for coverage for certain days.
Pros
Flexible Hourse
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMarch 26, 2019
Never would work for them again. Don't train you good enough expect you to do a lot in a little time. Had to use own vehicle more then they said didn't get money back for that.
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work.....if you're one of the owner's pets.
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Commonwealth bank financial officesMarch 10, 2019
Commercial cleaning. They are great at getting you the supplies you need.Depends on if you work day shift of notes. Days is mostly cleaning houses.....nites are mostly businesses.
Pros
No boss hanging over your head every day. You're pretty much on your own.
Cons
Have to be there 5yrs to get a week paid vacation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced place to work
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAMarch 4, 2019
It's a fast paced work.
Can be left alone to work.
Have a supervisor to check on you.
Usually have to work night shift
Great people to work with
Depends on the weather if you can have off
Pros
Great people
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you only need a few dollars
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 28, 2019
Typical cleaning job. Involves sweeping, vacuuming, moping, dusting, trash removal. Some detail work is required once a month. Some locations work in teams while others can be solo locations.
Pros
Schedules to fit your schedule.
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 27, 2019
At first I thought it was a great job don't get me wrong I love working with some of my coworkers but the pace sucks you work your butt off for practically nothing they give you no paid vacations no holidays no nothing no raises no benefits no insurance health insurance nothing definitely feel like they do not care about their employees all they care about is making their money in their pocket that is why they cannot keep workers
Pros
None
Cons
I finally got out of there and now i got a really good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lol
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCFebruary 2, 2019
Ok we had a Cokehead Supervisor and a Drunk Manager, they cussed out employees, not a professional setting at all.. No raise, No Thank You, always you missed this or that.. No bonuses..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Cleaning Crew (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJanuary 31, 2019
This job is a great place to work. The people are friendly great environment. The try to work around your desire of hour and what days you can work. If for any reason need time off they try to work something out in your behalf.
Pros
Works around you
Cons
Don't have enough interaction with all employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized never enough supplies
Professional Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Easton, PAJanuary 25, 2019
All they do is make promises and lead you on with there lies there's no future with this company you bust your butt for nothing they fired people and don't give them a reason you do good work come to work everyday and get no complaints and get nothing in return dont waste your time applying
Pros
You get nothing no raise no Christmas party
Cons
This company is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ServiceMaster
Service master cleaning (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 24, 2019
Service master is a great cleaning company. You can go at your own pace. The manager is nice , understandable and respectful. You can be yourself around them.
Pros
Slow paced
Cons
Heavy boxes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was very good
Cleaning (Former Employee) –  Monroe, LADecember 27, 2018
I learned how to clean better and get more organized and the people who was working there were very nice and chilled. we had very good days most of the people were talking about each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive fast pace work
Content cleaner (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN 46236December 17, 2018
Long hours but at the end of the day there family
Everyone looking out for eachother. Company is great learn new things everyday. Staff and managers are great
Pros
Pay good
Cons
Alot of hours away from family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well managed and good environment.
Cleaning Crew (Former Employee) –  Great Falls, MTDecember 2, 2018
Management was understanding and to the point. Willing to help. Listen to your concerns and addressed them. If you had an issue with a coworker, let the boss know and they could address it.
Pros
Willing to help you.
Cons
Don't really having cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and management
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 2, 2018
Bad management and disorganization, also repeated too many jobs that weren't completed the first time. Felt like I was discriminated againstthe only plus was actually the hours I worked they worked well with my schedule
Pros
Great hours
Cons
Bada gement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had fun here!
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Janesville, WINovember 15, 2018
The job was laid back, co workers were fun, boss was great, and the hours were amazing. Just wish they would pay more at that time. I would go back in a heart beat.
Pros
Worked alone, basically set your own pace, very understanding supervisors and boss
Cons
Back breaking work. Cleaning looks easy but doing it all night every night wears you down and out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceMaster. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,208 reviews
5621
4598
3570
2191
1228

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at ServiceMaster.

Powered by Comparably