ServiceNow Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 93 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Senior Linux Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 9, 2018
ServiceNow is a nice place to work. Employees are great to work with. Lots of activities outside work to grow the team and employee community.

All teams are very focused on specific functions within the organization.

Great benefits and competitive salary.
Pros
Great benefits and competitive salary
Cons
All teams are very focused on specific functions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Software Quality Assurance Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 6, 2018
there are Great benefits
there is Competitive pay
the dress code is very relaxed
ServiceNow is definitely has a Great work environment
and is one of the best places I ever had the opportunity to work at
Pros
free drinks, snacks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limited
Sr. IT Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 13, 2018
Expansive product with many modules. The company will eventually roll most out, depending on client/customer demand. I may be a multi-year effort. Interrelated platform is key.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 7, 2018
ok It is a lot of work and new tech to learn in short period of time.

some training is available but much more is needed.

most training must be done on own
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
UI Developer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 31, 2018
I had good experience working with servicenow. Most important, work-life balance is excellent.Hardest part of job is working with errors and bugs in the code and code reviews.It helped me to ac quire good skills to enchance my future further.Thanks to Servicenow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 29, 2018
Job culture is terrible due to poor management. Things may have changed since I've been there. But the cut throat style of employees is definitely due to the stress from above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company with well work/Life balance.
Lead Designer (ServiceNow) (Current Employee) –  Glendale, AZApril 24, 2018
Excellent salary & benefits. Not much collaboration among teams. Overall a great organization to work for, except there is not much job security. It's a regular practice to "escort out" employees on Friday. i feel the organization needs to address this recent trend among certain leaders to terminate higher paid employees..
Pros
Benefits is one of the best in the industry
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here as a contractor
Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 23, 2018
This is a contract position for me, and my review is how contractors are treated.

This is not a good place to work as a contractor. Expectations are not clear, bureaucracy is a nightmare.
Pros
none
Cons
You are treated like a disposable employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and Productive place to work
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAApril 11, 2018
ServiceNow is growing fast and the work culture is very competitive, fun and productive. Personally I like the product which is very powerful. Work at light speed is the company tag line which suits very much as the product gives you all the things needed to speed up the company's work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 13, 2018
The LIFE IN ServiceNow IS STRESSFUL..management is the worst part.The hardest part of the job is to attend calls and meetings al the time.THere is nothing to enjoy other than the work you do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMarch 9, 2018
Too bad my friend turned out to be not a friend and he fired me because I dated his prior girlfriend.

Then he told the team they could go to Florida or leave. Only one went to Florida.

I made five mistakes over 4 years. Crazy,
Pros
food, fun. everything good there
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment to work in
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMarch 6, 2018
ServiceNow has a great culture, there is a lot of cross-team collaboration. Challenging and interesting work. There are a lot of benefits that you get. It is the closest silicon valley culture in SD
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feast or Famine
Manager of Business Process Management (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 25, 2018
Everything is manager run.

If you get a great manager- it can be good.

If you get a poor manager- your life can be horrible.

No managerial accountability. HR is solely for management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of training and overall inefficiency for writers
Senior Technical Writer (contract) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 18, 2018
I worked on a short term contract at ServiceNow and was given no training. The environment was unsupportive and highly stressful. I would not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Online Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAFebruary 13, 2018
Good company, ok culture. Performance-oriented and fast paced. The people are not very friendly and the managers do not care for the growth of their subordinated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed the free beer
Enterprise Business Development Rep (Former Employee) –  Waltham, MAFebruary 5, 2018
Just like anywhere you have to work your butt off and overachieve to get paid. Some have to just work a little harder than others because some teams had more experience and better attitudes than others.
Pros
Free beer and food Friday.
Cons
Whiners
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work atmosphere
Project Coordinator/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 18, 2018
Diverse cultural work environment. Pet Friendly. Productive team environment with amazing goals. I really enjoyed working liaisons with US and outside US countries.
Pros
Taking lunch together as a group, celebrating birthdays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I have ever worked.
Intern (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 12, 2018
Even though I was an Intern, I was treated with respect and included as part of the team. The pay was great and the workhours were not overly demanding. I would love to have the chance to work there again.
Pros
Gym, Food Trucks, Good People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to work
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAJanuary 10, 2018
Nice experience of working with qualified co-workers and managers.
Learned how to manage work and life balance
Our team used to celebrate the birthdays in each month
Used to celebrate Halloween, Diwali, X'mas, fun to be part of ServiceNow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready to work harder than you've ever imagined
SR. PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 10, 2017
ServiceNow has a great product and many of the people and teams who work there are amazing. The company is, however, growing so quickly that it's in a tough 'teen' stage - and many changes are occurring all the time as management tries to survive success.

It's also a place where there's poor work life balance. Be prepared to work 50-60 hours a week just to survive
Pros
free snacks
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ServiceNow. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 93 reviews
528
432
324
25
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

3.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight