Servicon Systems, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but doesn’t offer much
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAAugust 9, 2018
I liked working there when I first started but then you realized it’s the same job every day with little pay and no room to gain better opportunities within.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJune 25, 2018
*Expect me to do more than was said
*When I took out the trash to put it into the big trash bins I had to walk a long way up a hill alone at night
*Had encounters with rats in trashbins
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, stress free
Janitorial Worker (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAMarch 31, 2018
The work days are very repetitive, and there is a job where you are working alone. Its a nighttime job and overall is a very easy simple job. The amount of effort performed on the job does reflect back and there are occasional check ups from supervisors to ensure tasks are being done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen ambiente laboral
Janitor (Former Employee) –  El Segundo, CAMarch 31, 2018
Era un trabajo un poco pesado pero agradable , buen compañerismo. Pero después de un año de trabajar alli me decidí ponerme a estudiar.
Pros
Algunos buenos beneficios
Cons
No comentarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy seria y organizada
Janitorial Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Aerospace El SegundoFebruary 26, 2018
Muy buena empresa en general y ambiente laboral . Da buenos entrenamientos en todos los ramos de servicios que ofrecen. Te sientes como en familia .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity was good, working with the people was good.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAFebruary 6, 2018
work was alright need benefits for there employees. The need to give employees vacation.The pay was good for that time, i like my supervisor, when she was off sick was lead until she return to work. had a lot of overtime.
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A intresting troubling workplace
Custodian/Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJuly 3, 2017
Human Resources have a wonderful administration but mangement was not so great. Training the new employees with the appropriate equipment should be mandatory. Overall Servicon is a good company but needs too improve in attending the employees with more care especially in a healthcare environment.
Pros
Health insurance and Discounts.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMay 8, 2017
Standard of care was excellent, and so was their relationship building with contract negotiators, employees, etc. I would highly recommend to anyone seekng employment.
Pros
good pay, excellent contracts, employer to employee relationships were wonderful
Cons
hard to get to without reliable transportation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Custodian Worker (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAMarch 8, 2017
For all the time I worked for this company I have no complaints to mention as a matter of fact a have good memories I wish I could get rehired to give on all my experience
Pros
A lot overtime
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
lead tech (Current Employee) –  camarilloAugust 18, 2015
Management is great as well as the employees that Ive worked with in the past and present.. hardest part of the job for me is to drive 100 miles one way..
Pros
very enjoyable company to work for
Cons
200 mile drive round tripe
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mop and sweep, clean and dust
Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAFebruary 23, 2015
Job was ok people was great. Management not that good they give you the run around and don't give you accurate information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional workplace with great people and great oppertunities
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 29, 2015
A very basic housekeeping job with great hours great bosses and pretty standard pay. Always work to do and knew opportunities to be made. The good thing about working at servicon systems is that they have different branches of housekeeping jobs so that you may find and apply for one that's right for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone
Janitorial Specialist (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CANovember 14, 2014
Cleaned bathrooms, conference room , offices.. over wokred and underpaid..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Facilities Plumber, Maintanence Technician (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAMarch 26, 2013
Experience of a life time. Due to my United States Department of Defense Secret Security Clearance, I can not confirm or deny anything about my employment.
Pros
great beneifts
Cons
aerospace, unsteady employment
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor on site with Northrop Grumman
Facilities Engineering Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CaJune 26, 2012
Primary focus is custodial, but disciplines varied based on job site as necessary.

6 years of administrative experience
Working directly with Northrop Grumman management, with the opportunity for promotion and advancement
Pros
training and experience
Cons
lay off due to budget cut
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Servicon Systems, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 16 reviews
56
42
37
21
10

See reviews about

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture