SFM Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Supervisor group leader (Former Employee) –  Hialeah FloridaApril 22, 2018
Dead end job overworked underpaid management and supervisors will never give you a decent compliment no vacations no sick days paid no salary biweekly pay 8 dollars to $12 maximum an hour and they will not give you $12 an hour they will start you at 9 don't apply here I wouldn't want to tell you I I told you so..
Pros
Pretty isn't any pros lot of cons though
Cons
No parking no paid holidays no paid sick days no pay raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turn over and low pay
FLOOR TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Hialeah, FL 33016October 10, 2017
lots of turn over and the pay was low. In just a few months I had 4 supervisors and none of them knew what to do or how to do the job. Hard to work for people who told you to do things wrong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo normal y estable
Guardia de Seguridad (Current Employee) –  Leon Medical CentersOctober 8, 2017
trabajar en esta empresa es agradable,hay seriedad y estabilidad,solo que no ofrece beneficios al empleado y paga muy poco.
Cons
no hay vacaciones pagadas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
technical tool management
Irrigation Technician (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 8, 2017
I don't permit me to handle technical tools and skils from irrigation to irrigation planning and management. Little use of data inventory to management the job at different situation
Pros
free lunch
Cons
benefits, healtcare, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Developing Company
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Hialeah Gardens, FLAugust 21, 2017
Many things are still in the works. Need a better system to find new employees. Current employees have been there for decades. Accountability is in issue.
Pros
Flexible hours, Great landscape Manager
Cons
Old and faulty equipment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast-paced, and exciting work place.
Lead Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 18, 2017
SFM Services, Inc. is a great place to get your feet wet. People are willing to help you, train and provide you with the guidance you need to succeed.
Pros
Fun environment, growth, company events, coworkers.
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day is a new experience
Account Receivable (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 25, 2015
Accounting offices are your typical day at work just crunching numbers and drinking coffee. I have learned accounts receivable and that teamwork is the key to success in the workforce. Management is nice, they treat workers with respect. Co-workers are professional and have strong work ethic. Hardest part comes at deadlines when all deadlines must be swiftly resolved. Most enjoyable is sitting in the office working at my pace.
Pros
Good Work Environment
Cons
Parking Slots
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work space but poor communication
Accoutings Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Hialeah Gardens, FLAugust 1, 2013
I personal love this job and the lessons I've learned that have made me eligible to train other positions. Its a "team" work based work atmosphere but the management is poor as well as manager communication. Personal conflicts become work focused and there is not much room to grow within the company.
Pros
Mon- Friday schedule
Cons
No benefits/ growth in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SFM Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
52
43
33
20
11

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
1.9Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
2.9Culture

SFM Services Reviews by Location