SGS Consulting Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied To About Length Of Employment
Elevator Operator (Former Employee) –  Mt. Vernon, INJune 22, 2018
Lied to in order to get me to take job assignment. Painted a much brighter encouraging future than it turned out to be an end of season finish with no future, just short term pay.
Pros
Breaks Given
Cons
Length of employment very seasonal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very informatve and overall great work experience.
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 13, 2018
I was contracted through SGS Consulting for position with Aetna PBM. My overall work experience was great, I was contacted for feedback on job progression, and was informed on any changes that was to come.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary for a different company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 11, 2018
This temporary assignment went quite well until it was time for the contract renewal. The company wanted to hire me full time so they wanted me to delay getting the renewal fulfilled. Between the permanent company and temporary company, they were giving me the run around....we eventually settled everything.
Pros
Care about your hours/pay
Cons
Harsh communications sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Collaborative work environment.
Coordinator I (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMarch 11, 2018
I have really enjoyed the assignment at CVS Healthcare that SGS Consulting placed me on. I had an opportunity to work both in the mailroom as well as working on the computer. I learned a lot about Medicare Part D on this position. I am eligible to be rehired although the assignment was not extended.
Pros
teamwork culture, friendly atmosphere, open door policy
Cons
assignment ended!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professionals
Contractor (Current Employee) –  Princeton, NJ 08540January 5, 2018
It's a great Agency to work for great bunch of people very supportive they are always making sure their employees are well treated and making sure we are satisfied with their support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lab Assistant
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJJanuary 4, 2018
• Assist lab technicians with packing and QC inspection of lab equipment before sent to customer in Bellefonte, PA..

Nice place to work. Helpful managers.
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 26, 2017
No complaints. I do not have anything horrible to say about this company. Overall, I was treated well. I would reccomend them to anyone that is looking for a job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to assist getting you job
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Rapids, MISeptember 18, 2017
A lot of phone talk with reps who could be difficult to understand due to accent but very helpful and knowledgeable; call checks on you to see how you are doing; Don't guarantee permanent positions; No benefits; May continue without benefits as temp work extendsions if employers don't hire
Pros
Reps always able to reach for any help or assistance with anything.
Cons
Must have own Laptop - A lot of PC processing to start and process payroll
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Elevator Operator (Former Employee) –  TennesseeNovember 11, 2016
The management team at SGS consulting was very professional, courteous and efficient. I enjoyed working with them and for their client. The only issue was that the projected work hours fell short of their expectations due to a change in crop production by farmers. This was neither the fault of the client, nor SGS; however, it resulted in my having to seek other more lucrative employment.
Pros
I was able to calculate and submit my own time sheets weekly.
Cons
The projected work hours fell short of expectations - NO fault of SGS nor the Client company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Lead Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJSeptember 22, 2016
Nice people to work for, but sometimes communication was difficult trying to understand some of the representatives have a very strong Indian dialect. But nice company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report

Want to know more about SGS Consulting?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Stafford, TXApril 25, 2016
Good place to work. Wish it was a full time position. Co-worker were great. Great work environment. Management was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more SGS Consulting reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SGS Consulting. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 17 reviews
56
46
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture