Shaw Industries Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Safety Coordinator/Quality (Current Employee) –  Cartersville, GAApril 13, 2018
Good entry level place. Need mature mind set. Good hours and bonuses for certain shifts. Flexible in terms of job skills. Provides room for self development.
Pros
overtime
Cons
negative people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Heat Set Operator (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 12, 2018
Was very good. Really enjoyed everything that they did for me & they know that. The management was very kind I really enjoyed working for them they respected me as I them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 11, 2018
Shaw was a slow paced very relaxing job on a good day when your machines are running properly. Most the time your sitting until someone’s machine breaks out and you have to rush to string it back up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shaw Review
Service Desk Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAApril 8, 2018
My last year with this company is why I had to resign. The first 7 years was great, although difficult to move to the field I was educated to do. I thought I would retire from this company.
Pros
Mostly honest place to work
Cons
Bad management in some cases, difficult for women to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for the most part
Team Manager (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAApril 4, 2018
This is where my professional career began and someone was willing to take a chance on me and Im forever grateful this cmpany prides there self in being number one in the industry and tries to stay number one every year
Pros
Great manager
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente estable
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCApril 3, 2018
El ambiente es estable en ocasiones, pero aveces invaden mucho tu espacio de trabajosin dejar realizarlo de manera apropiada
Pros
Sueldosemanal, seguro medico, k 401
Cons
Muy poco descanso, hy que cubrir personas que faltan por lo que te asignan trabajo extra
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Regional Transportation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAApril 2, 2018
Shaw is a great place to work they care about their associates. It is a fast paced environment with growth potential for entry level positions. Love this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  5225 Hwy 411, Cartersville, GA 30120March 31, 2018
Great place to work. Great upper management. Work teams are very interactive. Benefits include health, dental, vision, life, 401k, and vacation pay. Fast paces but not stressful.
Pros
Benefits are good
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress fast paced
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMarch 29, 2018
High stress fast paced Demanding on your time it was a very comparative work place that you had to keep up with a lot of different job tasks and still be motivated to do more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Creeler (Former Employee) –  Valdosta, GAMarch 27, 2018
Shaw was a very good place to work I worked at Shaw through Kelly Services it was only temporary but had a good opportunity there learned alot about the job the peoples was really nice and they always included us in award ceremonies
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to wor
beam creeler forklift (Former Employee) –  Ringgold, GAMarch 27, 2018
Work on my own was not hurried was able to work at my own pace ran machines when need and worked with other operators to give them breaks and drove forklift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Extrusion Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALMarch 26, 2018
its fast paced work and at times aggrivating but its an all round good job good benefits and a retirement plan holiday pay and vacation pay and has a cook for lunch but have to pay and it was cheap
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work good
Forklift/trimmer/roll-up operator (Former Employee) –  Cartersville, GAMarch 20, 2018
work hard for this company just get work done keep to yourself make sure if needed help always ask get along with people if you can if not keep your work up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very demanding and high pace work
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALMarch 19, 2018
Good company to work for over all. Enjoined the time I had as a employee with Shaw Industry.. Over all was a great opportunity to have business t it can be very demanding and high pace work
Pros
Decent pay
Cons
Can be very demanding and hot at times. Very high pace and rotating shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work for
Pipe Foreman (Former Employee) –  Virginia City, VAMarch 19, 2018
enjoyed working for them. helped people learn more about the construction trade. Hopefully it led them to further their careers in construction. It also taught me more about my trade in warehouseing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just wasn't for me
Twisting Operator (Current Employee) –  Decatur, TNMarch 18, 2018
Shaw's had a lot of rules like no tobacco products at all on the premises new hires would get paid more money than you by getting better machines my boss was really great to me but he let a lot of people passed me up on opportunities I should have gotten I'll miss the people but not the job
Pros
Most of the people are gray to work work
Cons
The hr personal is unprofessional the rules are ridiculous and to much favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to qork for
Cutting Department Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMarch 17, 2018
I have nothing but good to say about this company. If you prove yourself as a dedicated employee there is plenty of room for advancement. Your pay and vacation time increase the longer you are there. All of the management I worked for was great.
Pros
Great benefits, room for advancement, yearly raises.
Cons
Extremely hot during summer months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mentally Stimulating as well as Physically Challenging
Machine operator-blending/carding (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAMarch 14, 2018
Fun while it lasted. recently laid of due to lack of work/low demand for product.
Was guranteed a position if or when sales were picking up...eventually found work elsewhere...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Lead Operator on a Neumag Extrusion line (Current Employee) –  Dalton, GAMarch 14, 2018
Fast paced yet relaxed. The people that i work with are a great bunch of people. Management is there for you if problems arise and you cant talk to anyone else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Industrial Electrician (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAMarch 12, 2018
I Really enjoy working at this place of employment. The culture is ok, they do focus a lot on safety which is good. The people are always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shaw Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 790 reviews
5291
4281
3137
248
133

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.3

3.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight