Shaw Industries Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 825 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5309
4294
3139
248
135
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 821 reviews matching the search See all 824 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality products.
Twister Operator (Former Employee) –  Valley Head, ALJuly 19, 2018
I worked at shaw for quite a while and I liked the pay and the scheduling. They offered employees discounts on purchases made on any type of flooring. I took the opportunity to purchase hardwood floor for my home and I was able to save quite a bit of money.
Pros
Occasional free food, discounts, vacation days
Cons
Demanding managenent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work for
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Aiken, SCJuly 18, 2018
Love the job and company hope to get back on there some as possible the people and staff were nice and the environment was great the pay was great and overtime when you want it
Pros
Just a fun job to have
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced enviorment
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, TNJuly 17, 2018
I learned how to run a twisting machine in a fast paced enviorment.
I thought it was a great place to work don't get me wrong you will be exusted but the pay and free ice cream makes up. they could use new night supervisors for sure though.
Pros
ice cream. paycheck
Cons
cant leave on break and supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place was good.
Automated Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Trenton, GAJuly 15, 2018
It was a productive oppertunity. A machine operator and forklift
operator in a confinence place close to home. The work environment
was close to home. The twelve hours shift gave you time three days off. The plant closed down due to the making of hardwood floors. I had great management and employees to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for your money
Operator Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chickamauga, GAJuly 14, 2018
Shaw isn't a bad place to work, but know that you will be working for your pay check. There is nothing wrong that, it's just what you get used to. Great place to work.
Pros
Raises
Cons
Long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALJuly 12, 2018
Its best to mind your business at shaw because everybody has a story about even if you never met. That's the only thing i didn't like but i feel like that's every job. You can get as much overtime as needed. Manager actually helps or finds you help for your job.
40 hours paid vacation
Pros
They feed you steak and potlucks every now and then
Cons
12 hour lockdown no smoke breaks if you smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack Support
Defect Technician (Former Employee) –  South Pittsburg, TNJuly 11, 2018
Company is decent pay and hours, but seems that management is not concerned with the associates personal lives and needs. They are only interested in what they can get out of the associates and do not consider any issues that associates have inside the work place.
Pros
Pay and hours
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Stacking (Former Employee) –  Clinton, SCJuly 11, 2018
They should take care they worker better than what they doing and i also think they should take hiring you on more serious than what they doing when you doing your job good
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MDJuly 10, 2018
Unload and Load Truck Daily.

Safety culture

Liked driving a forklift, loading and unloading trucks

Hardest loading and unloading the trucks.

scanned freight in and out
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Twisting Operator (Former Employee) –  Andalusia, ALJuly 9, 2018
Great people to work with management good they understand you more they flexible they go by the book when it comes to work absence overall they got good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Port Wentworth, GAJuly 9, 2018
Shaw floors is a great place to work I loved everything about it.. only a few disagreements here or there but overall one the best places to work in sav period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Cable Operator (Former Employee) –  Fitzgerald, GAJuly 5, 2018
a lot of us lost our jobs at Shaw M3 the Fitzgerald plant. it was a shut down . We were all surprised. The benefits and salary was fair. Really miss Shaw. Typically day, Go to breakroom in assigned area. Supervisor would discuss what was going on on the floor. Did exercise was always told safety first. Then we would go to our machines. the hardest part was when we had bad running yarn. the most enjoyable part of the job . Was getting paid!
Pros
Decent Insurance. Pay was great. Safety was #1
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Shipping/Receiving Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 4, 2018
Not a lot of room for growth. One of the best Warehouse jobs out there. Manager could be a little stricter on unstable employees but overall good guy.
Pros
Easy work
Cons
Inconsistent Co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to advance this is not the place for you.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 3, 2018
Do not work here if you dont want to be stuck in the same position,same pay until you retire. Managenent is horrible. They dont care about the employees. If you are not friends with someone in a management position you will never advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good money but you get no time off
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Adairsville, GAJuly 3, 2018
Not a good family/job balance. They get you with asking if your ok with overtime and they severely abuse that! Pay rate is good, they pay overtime and double time. If you like to work all the time then this is the job for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had
Lead double belt press (Current Employee) –  Ringgold, GAJuly 1, 2018
I have had a few jobs in my life but Shaw is one I wish I had long ago. My bosses are also my friends easy to work for and considerate. There are times when things get crazy and stressful but that’s life in general. My Shaw is the RP location in Ringgold and I will be there till they run me out.
Pros
Great bosses and pay
Cons
Sometimes long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and all around good place to work.
Lead and manage the transportation department (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 26, 2018
Career advancement if willing to relocate. Benefits are sub-par. The training for new associates is lacking but the seniority of associates is plentiful and always willing to help out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere with opportunity to develop and advance.
Plant Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chickamauga, GAJune 19, 2018
Shaw provides a very opportunistic atmosphere by trying to rotate management through different facilities to get a well rounded and diverse skill set.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heatset creeler
Heatset creeler (Current Employee) –  Andalusia, ALJune 16, 2018
Shaw has twelve hour days and rotating work weeks which is hard
to get use to. It is a very dependable and good paying job especially
for young man with no family
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past job
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Calhoun, GAJune 12, 2018
Very relaxed place to work but you got to be very fast past at your job. No one really bothers you as long as you are doing your job. I would highly recommend this place to others to work at.
Pros
Free lunches, shirts, cups
Cons
Breaks not long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shaw Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.3InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight