Shelter Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shelter is a great place to work!
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNNovember 5, 2018
I have proudly worked and grown professionally with Shelter for a decade. Having the opportunity to manage something so special as the places people call home, while operating large real estate assets has been very rewarding! Shelter truly values their employees and creates a positive workplace environment. Wonderful benefits too!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superior
Manager (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaNovember 2, 2018
I enjoy working at Shelter Corporation. Managment is collaborative and supportive. They try to make work fun as this can be a stressful job. This industry does not sleep. We have funky fridays and many other perks. I am excited to continue to learn from my peers and superiors.
Pros
Keep supporting us!
Cons
None I can think of at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use some improvement
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Cottage Grove, MNSeptember 1, 2018
Bad business move low pay no proper supplies to do the job right. Poor communication. I was not expecting this from a large company. Need not explain more hardest part is lots of walking there is next to no access You can learn a lot. They will keep you busy. But I wouldn’t recommend this to any one
Pros
Benefits offered
Cons
Pushed into a corner no way to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Accounting
Property Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNJuly 30, 2018
I enjoyed the fast pace adventure of the Property Management business. Each property had its unique characteristics. Management was great I worked with us to ensure we were working toward our career goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shelter Corp
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 23, 2018
The Company a whole were Wonderful. It would be a pleasure to work for them again. Regional Managers were also a Great asset with this company. Overall
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Other (Former Employee) –  MNMarch 25, 2018
Shelter properties are poorly managed with less concern for residents and staff than for their bottom line. Management does not provide necessary support for staff, and will bypass people who should be promoted, and promote those who shouldn't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun working environment
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Hopkins, MNOctober 10, 2017
It's is a very good working environment a very safe place to work at the staff are great and the management as well is very good at their job, I love working with my hands and learning more new things every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNJune 7, 2017
I learned a lot working for Shelter Corp.
A normal day at Cinnamon Ridge was anything but normal.
I got a lot of compliments and request by residents that lived at cinnamon ridge because I'm very neat and clean in a residents home. The residents also knew that the work performed in there home was gonna be completed in a timely fashion, the work was always done right and I was very respectful towards the residents and they're families an pets.
Pros
paid time off
Cons
Didnt give much opportunities to grow with company
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Manager (Current Employee) –  MinnesotaApril 19, 2017
Management treats the employees like family and always ensures that the work life balance is maintained. Training and advancement opportunities are plentiful and everyone is always willing to lend a helping hand.
Pros
Teamwork
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Fullfilling and Exciting
Anonymous (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNSeptember 10, 2016
I truly enjoy working at Shelter Corporation. There is teamwork and collaboration. I appreciate the life, work balance and flexibility provided to team members. My boss motivates and supports me to do well and get the job done. I look forward to many more years with Shelter Corporation.
Pros
Flexibility and work, life balance.
Cons
Unfortunately it is an industry that does not sleep. I still love my Job and Shelter Corporation!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
property management residential realestate
Property Specialist (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MNNovember 18, 2015
CFO cares about employees reaching their full potential. I loved the full cycle accounting; it helps you learn the properties really well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place at Shelter Corporation
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 21, 2015
I love working for shelter is a great company that I will refer to anyone.
Bonus is great for the assistant manager on her collections.
We get many holidays off.
Pros
Free days off
Cons
health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report

See more Shelter Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shelter Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 16 reviews
59
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture