SHELTON Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people but some crucial departments were poorly run
Cook Real Estate Services (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMMarch 1, 2019
overall good rating, I left to retire, otherwise I might have remained. They lacked good support for remote districts like New Mexico, made it difficult to provide quality service to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company cares about their employees
Cook Real Estate Services (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 2, 2019
The company shows compassion and they communicate. If you request a job transfer, meet the qualifications and capable to perform the job, they will advance you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working for this company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXJune 8, 2018
My boss was the absolute best ever! I could go to her for advice on anything.Always pushed me to better myself and encouraged me every step of the way.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great knowledge about the property management industry
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 24, 2018
Learned Yardi & MRI
Learned fair housing
Multiple locations
Opportunity for advancement
Training
Friendly workplace
Learned tenant and landlord rights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management support
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Glendale, AzMarch 12, 2018
Anytime you needed assistance, your manager was always willing to help you. Shelton-Cook respect there employees and made sure they had everything they needed to make the property they were at a success.
Pros
Possible bonuses
Cons
On calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company to work for.
Cook Real Estate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 17, 2018
My experience has been amazing with the company. My manager is amazing and is always able to listen to the team. I've learned so much from my co-workers that has helped me grow in this industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work while in college or high school
Popeyes crew member (Current Employee) –  Carencro, LAOctober 11, 2017
I’d recommend this to anyone . Any job is better than no job. You just have to be ready for whatever comes you way. Not everyone can say they have a job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good property management company
PROPERTY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 12, 2017
Very busy company, they are great at promoting within and do offer good pay. Owners are friendly and nice. I have a great team which is really important to getting the job done.
Pros
pay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always live
Meat Packer (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAJanuary 7, 2017
never really sat down too long always on the move a very productive workplace. I learned how to pull orders and package the meat into the boxes. Storing and loading
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place
Senior Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXNovember 15, 2015
This place is great, completely family oriented, allowed to leave anytime I need in order to take care of my families needs and for the most part, continue to get paid for it.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxation
Labor helper (Current Employee) –  Huffman, TXDecember 28, 2014
working fir shelton is very fun because you get to work out of town..meet new people and learn new things.. management is also great. I hate thats its and on call job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced office environment. Busy during tax season.
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 17, 2014
Typical office environment. Answering phones. Greeting clients. Problem solving. Multi-tasking. Taking messages. Making appointments. Processing tax returns. Handling sensitive and confidential information.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning all I can from her
Part-time Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  8070 Sioux RoadMarch 4, 2014
I enjoy the laughter and smiles she gives me for just the little things you do for her. Helping her relearn what we all take for granted
Pros
her hugs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job to recieve office experience as well as being trusted with personal valuabes
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Huffman, TXJanuary 14, 2014
typical day was pretty easy going and laid back, but held high responsibilities. learned general office skills as well as computer skills and working with individuals. few co workers in this job but they were appreciated. most enjoyable part of job was working with people who trusted and cared for me as an individual.
Pros
lots of free time
Cons
some slow days at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more SHELTON reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SHELTON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
58
48
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.5Compensation/Benefits
4.2Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture