Sherman Residential Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 star
Maintenance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Morrisville, NCDecember 18, 2017
Sherman is a very stable company and care for their employees, at all time. they always have residents event and we all share ideas in motivation for employees and residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wish I could still work there!
Senior Community Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 18, 2017
I LOVED working with Sherman Residential, it was a fast past position requiring a lot of needed attention to details. But when you were good at your job, they would reward you with gifts to ensure you that you were doing a good job! Gift cards, emails, my regional even created a happy working environment. I had to leave due to my husband getting relocated and wish SR had a community where I am currently living!
Pros
management, vacation days, extended lunches, benefits, rewards program, commissions, hourly pay-rate
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The property manager was awesome, but the company is not.
LEASING CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 14, 2017
I was a leasing agent at a property. The property manager and assistant manager were great, but any problem that had to be solved above them was slow and dreadful. Plus, the property was sold with less than a month to find jobs. We had to re-interview for our jobs and in the end, everyone was let go accept for one member of the maintenance team. Not very good job security, but we all got severance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working enviroment
Community Specialist (Former Employee) –  Buford, GAMay 7, 2017
Great Company to work for. Great pay, bonus structure, and incentives. Office environment was awesome. Cooperate supported the property both physically and financial.
Pros
Great working enviroment
Cons
Often improved and sold property
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Assistant Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 22, 2016
Enjoyed working with staff and tenants. Most enjoyable is residing on-site. Enjoyed resident activities. Disliked eviction process.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Did not promote within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2016
Co workers were a great group of individuals. Typical day consisted of marketing locating qualified applicants to occupy your homes. The hardest part of our job was having to deal such a vast diversity of people understanding how to communicate with all while maintaining.
and staying within guidelines of state and local law
Sherman Residential was a great company to work for.
Pros
Great salary
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi-Family property management in desired locations nationwide.
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCFebruary 2, 2016
Ability to interact with international and national client in a professional setting. Budget planning, capital project management, customer service and many daily tasks that lead the company to high standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More like being with family then doing a job
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  TXJuly 27, 2015
Upper management was always supportive and understanding. Always given the opportunity to learn and grow. One of the best smaller companies to work for.
Pros
Great upper management and owners
Cons
property sell but that is property management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Resident Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 1, 2015
it was alright. could have been better. they needed a bigger budget. also it was known they would sell the property. loved the property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Save your time
Management (Current Employee) –  txJanuary 27, 2014
I worked with Sherman Residential for to long, I wasted my time. Company was great the first few years. Then they changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work and more work none stop
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJanuary 11, 2014
Great company to started your career with. Lots OF WORK AS ANY JOB BUT A LITTILE TOO MUCH CAN BREAK YOUR BACK.
Pros
///////////
Cons
over work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Property Mgmt
Resident Relations Manager (Current Employee) –  Plano,TXJanuary 2, 2014
All aspects of property mgmt. Would prefer to not discuss.
Overall All good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't work for them again.
Resident Relations (Former Employee) –  DallasDecember 19, 2013
I wouldn't work for them ever again. They are shady and very two-faced.
Pros
Non
Cons
negative reinforcement to correct you. No type of training program on introducing new products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company with high standards for their A+ properties
Community Manager (Former Employee) –  Morrisville, NCOctober 17, 2012
company only purchases A+ properties and expect/have high standards for their product, which is understandable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and busy property
Lead Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Buford, GAOctober 6, 2012
A typical day started with my grounds mainteinance. I would also turn apartments for move in. We were in the middle of a property upgrade and I was the supervising tech in the project. The hardest part of this job was the lack of flexibility with time off. My team was the best part of my job, we worked great together and helped each other out.
Pros
we were 99% leased and was rewarded for keeping work orders down
Cons
lack of personal time given
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive...
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  dallas,txJuly 12, 2012
Very Productive, hard worker and easy to word with, and good people skills...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sherman Residential. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 17 reviews
57
45
32
21
12

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture