Shoe Envy Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, more like family than anything else.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXMay 25, 2018
The current manager is running the place like a boss mom and doing a great job. Annual holiday parties, understanding staff and chill atmosphere. Best music.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My opinion about Shoe Envy
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXFebruary 22, 2018
My time working at Shoe Envy was interesting. It was actually my first job that i have ever gotten. I got the chance to help women and men chose different type of shoes and i learned different type of styles of shoes that customers wanted.
Pros
Helping people chose shoes
Cons
being the only worker in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mesquite, TXJanuary 14, 2018
I used to have a lot of hours at Shoe Envy, I would work 10 hours shifts and have 1 day off per week. I really enjoyed that, but once the holidays were over my manager would have me scheduled for 4 days off, and she would change the schedule without consulting me on my days off. She keeps the store running but I do not like working one time a week and finding out from my co-worker.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Killeen, TXOctober 13, 2017
Ifs a very fun place to work and manage. Be ready for holiday seasons!! You have to work fast and efficiently! Not only was management lenient about time off, they make sure you were given the hors promised.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 25, 2017
I loved working there. The people i worked with were so friendly. The supervisor was always understanding. The hours were good and there was always customer service going back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with great management team
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Beaumont, TXJune 24, 2016
This is a great entry level job with an upbeat environment, located inside Parkdale Mall in Beaumont, Texas. The work load is not difficult, and the coworkers are friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work or shop!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, TXFebruary 4, 2016
Shoe envy has a great work atmosphere! We have a wide selection of shoes and for super cheap prices!!! I have defiantly learned so much about retail while working there!
Pros
customer service! cheap prices!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my favorite job
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJanuary 18, 2015
it was the best job I ever had. miscomunication caused me to quit when I shouldnt have. The managment was great so where the other coworkers. I had a lot of fun working for the company
Pros
everything
Cons
miscomunication
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, TXOctober 29, 2014
Supportive upper management, that cares about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Shoe Envy?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoe Envy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
57
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.6Management
4.6Culture