Shutterfly Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive...
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNApril 17, 2018
I loved working here, the staff members are great, very helpful, and things were really easy to learn and catch onto. This company was a really good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Workforce Management Assistant (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 5, 2018
Shutterfly is a great company to work for, they are growing, listen to ideas from all levels of employees before making changes.Have awesome company events to keep moral good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Leadership Skills
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCApril 3, 2018
Enjoy working there and learning a new skill besides training to meet deadlines on time with high goals. The company was thoughtful enough to give their employees all the free drinks they wanted during their work time and provided recreation in the break rooms to stir up other brain cells to refocus to complete their daily work task
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work place and work enviorment
SR Customer and Tech Support Agent Resolution Team (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 29, 2018
I am looking to grow with a company and develop my career. I feel like I have reached my peak with my current company. I am looking to build my portfolio with financial gains for me and my family.
Pros
hours are good
Cons
pay is not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company Ever
Warehouse Lead (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 26, 2018
Shutterfly was the best company ever to work for! I had never worked in that kind of industry, but I had a blast working there. They provide you with all the training you could need. The managerial staff and team leaders are amazing. They train you in lots of different departments during their fourth quarter so you get a real experience there. The atmosphere is totally fun there. They provide you all the free beverages you could want. There are corn hole and ping pong tables there. It was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always room for improvement
Production/Machine Operations (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCMarch 23, 2018
The work/life balance is great, management changes often, training has a lot to improve on, and the culture is slowly getting better. Overall, it's a fun environment and the company offers great perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work-life balance
Designer (Current Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMarch 23, 2018
Great flexibility for work-life balance depending on your department and management. There are no shutdowns for summer or holiday but there is a little wiggle room to work from home if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCMarch 17, 2018
they had a variety of sodas in the cafeteria that were free whenever you were on the clock. it was a very fun job to have while it lasted! I enjoyed working on this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Support Rep. & Tech Support (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 7, 2018
Poorly managed, very unintelligent supervisors who didn't understand basic concept information, did not take harassment seriously. At least you got good stuff out of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
Indigo Press Operator, Project Lead, Commercial (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 28, 2018
Shutterfly is a great company with very fast paced shifts in a very exciting creative industry. online ordering of many creative products for many end users
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Shift Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 26, 2018
good place to work, did have a lot of seasonal turnover due to business requirements during holidays, management was very good, HR presented a good workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, long hours, long weekends
Production Operations management intern (Current Employee) –  Shakopee, MNFebruary 23, 2018
I started as a production operations intern, and stayed in production after my internship. Moved from commercial & shipping to retail and books. Very productive and fun place to work, with options to move around within production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Production Designer (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 20, 2018
Although the place was great to work at (because of the awesome coworkers), it isn't worth it if the higher-ups don't have your back. Employees are disposable to them and regardless of your experience with them (time put in, awesome reviews, etc.) they will get rid of you in a heartbeat if it means they can put a little more money in their own pockets. I've seen many a talented employee be let go because it was "costing" the company too much. So sad.
Pros
nice coworkers
Cons
not knowing when you will be the next one let go
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Customer Care Representative
SEASONAL CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 18, 2018
Shutterfly was an ok place to work during the holiday season. I loved my co workers and the management was helpful and friendly. There is little opportunity to secure a permanent position.
Pros
Free Merchandise
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and good environment for learning experience
Consolidations (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 17, 2018
The Twelve hour shifts with two 30 minute breaks but the fast-paced environment made the time go by fast and kept me working hard and motivated.It is a perfect seasonal position when you're in need of Christmas money which is why I love working here.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Assembler/Production (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 13, 2018
Shutterfly is a great company to work for it is very laid back and busy. You do not have to pay for your drinks. And you get 3 or 4 breaks which is amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call center
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCFebruary 6, 2018
Temporary/Seasonal/peak time call center position.
ideal for an entry level position candidate. Did not enjoy the traffic/ease to get into building (was shuttled) because of number of employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed shutterfly
Machine operator (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJanuary 30, 2018
A normal 12 hour shift job with good management and nice co workers the schedule was easy to work with and the pay was fine as well i would recommend this job to a friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. HP Digital Press Technician (Current Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJanuary 29, 2018
The jobs is a nice place to work, advancement is good, and there are a lot of people that don't mind helping you achieve your goals. Would recommend it as place to work
Pros
Nice lunch rooms
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
SHIPPING CLERK (Former Employee) –  Fort Mill, SCJanuary 23, 2018
great work place. not to fast not to slow but very well pace. the managers are great and the work isn't hard to do at all. really wish i could have stayed on longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shutterfly. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 335 reviews
5120
493
379
223
120

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.5

3.5Personal Development

3.6Career Opportunities

3.4Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight