SICK, Inc. Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 28 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
48
38
23
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech support
Tech Support 2/3 Shift (Former Employee) –  MassachusettsFebruary 14, 2018
TECH SUPPORT:
-NO Training
-NO Guidance
-NO Explanation of how things work
-Here is your desk, try to learn everything ASAP, there is a lab in the corner, go figure it out.... I'll see you whenever or never.
-Issues with interdepartmental communication
-NO Clear Vision of how to help customers
-NO Documentation
-SERIOUS NEED OF A TECH WIKI
Besides a complete lack of leadership by management in MA and MN and an overall ambiguous department mission statement its a fine place to work. There seems to be a lot of growing pains and the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing.

In all fairness the guys I worked with were exceptional people and some of the best and determined techs I have ever spent time with.

There is no lack of brain power at SICK. However, it is not enough by itself to make a good work environment or a successful department. Management needs help. Too much is assigned to one individual. Again, great people, no organization for success.
-
Pros
People are great
Cons
HR Dept needs some help... lots.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Assembly III/Troubleshooter/RMA (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNJanuary 5, 2018
Sick is fun place to work and great place to start, and how to become part of the sick, good to know all products and leaning new things everyday, and get to build new products as it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain entry level experience
Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Savage, MNDecember 28, 2017
If you are someone who is looking for entry level experience, this would be a great place to start. The company culture is great and the benefits for full time employee is awesome.
Pros
Great Benefits
Cons
Lack of advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would discuss during interview
Inside Sales, Accounts Payable/Receivable, Payroll (Current Employee) –  Halethorpe, MDSeptember 25, 2017
There is no such thing as a "typical" day here. I have many roles within the organization that requires me to be flexible, detail-oriented, able to manage multiple tasks and excellent time management skills. I find that I have to 'switch gears' quite frequently throughout the day and still manage to get all goals accomplished for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work Environment
Mechanical Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNMarch 14, 2017
Good people and good work environment. Overall a good company to work for. Lots of place for movement within the company. Lots of big name projects to work on with good technical requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace
Manufacturing Technician II (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNFebruary 14, 2017
Awesome and hard workers. Very diverse group of production employees. Very fun place to work.

Seems that reviews are based on very little input.
Pros
Free Coffee
Cons
Too far away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
vpojkmb,rg
Assembler 3 / Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 10, 2016
The Company is a terrible place to work, Management is lazy, all they do is smoke all day and kiss butt with other leads, while production workers do all the Supervisory work. Leads are lazy and do not follow company rules.
Employees work like dogs and work long hours for a cookie to eat for meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but severly under staffed
Customer Service Representative order entry (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNNovember 29, 2016
This used to be a great place to work. We recently we under new management and this have made a turn for the worse. It makes it hard to keep the nice small family feel when everyone is so stressed.
Pros
Great benefit package.
Cons
Need more help!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work flow, Management has no prior management schooling
Assembler 3 (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNSeptember 8, 2016
Great place to work if you like to work overtime

Management has clicks with employees on the production floor
If you smoke it is okay for you to take additional breaks.

Supervisors have no prior management degree

Upper management does not know how the Supervisors treat the employees.
Pros
Health Care
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Savage, MNAugust 3, 2016
Awesome place to work for. Good pay and awesome people. If your looking to get into general labor, this is the spot. Teams help each other here.
Pros
Work Mon-Fri, Great healthcare and vacation pay
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
it help desk (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJanuary 18, 2016
i reiamge former employees
set up vpn for new hire
answers phone calls people having trouble on the network
i got meet all employees i left good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good co-workers, fair adminstration
Stock Clerk / RM / Shipping (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 29, 2015
The people are fun to work with. We work as a team. The Administration pays less attention to employees. I mostly enjoy interacting with co-workers and customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
National Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 6, 2015
Good company for college graduates. In general, great co-workers. International travel available for Apps Eng, Product Managers and Account Managers. Good work/life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Staff (Former Employee) –  Bloomington, MNDecember 1, 2014
Horrible management, no culture but fantastic benefits. Not a descent place to work.
Pros
Great staff
Cons
horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Controls Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bloomington, MNSeptember 4, 2014
Sick is a good company to work for. They have high expectations but also realize that people have lives outside of work.
Pros
Free coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work Place
Receptionist / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stoughton, MAJuly 13, 2014
The Co-workers are a very nice and helpful group of people. great company over all.
Pros
Office gatherings all company paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Acct Rep (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNAugust 27, 2013
If you are a lock-step conformist this is the place for you. Above all else, conformity is valued. A sad, unhappy work environment, joyless.
Pros
medical benefits are decent
Cons
No breaks for hourly employees, unhappy work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Stoughton, MAJanuary 12, 2013
SICK is a great company to work for...I have been here for 5 years and we have been growing as a company very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
assembler II/ inspector (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 18, 2012
I learned a lot about team work and how to run production floor smoothly and I also learned how to minimize the waste and how to maximize product within the time frame. I also learned how important is the dead line in production floor. Over all i have to say it is a good company to work. My another benefit was i also learn how to work with different software in their computer which was great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more SICK, Inc. reviews

You may want to try: