SID WAINER & SON Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 38 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but good working enviroment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 3, 2018
The company does demand hard work but the employee is paid well with good benefits. The hours for drivers are not set. Routes have to be completed leading to difficulty being home at a specified time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAAugust 5, 2017
Good job to work at had 5-6 guys on my unit all good guys to work with. Had 3 breaks. 2 15min breaks and 1 30min break. Got paid for all our breaks. Works at a fast pace.
Pros
Got paid for break time
Cons
Didn't really have anything to complain about
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the most desperate
Pick/packer sorter (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJuly 27, 2017
They cannot adhere to thier own schedule. They make you work for 6 hours with no water or drink. They expected me to learn two additional jobs in my first week without being willing to compensate. Hard work goes unnoticed and the people doing the least make the most, go figure. Also you have to work through a temp company that has messed my checks up 3 times!
Pros
Can't think of one
Cons
Pretty much everything is wrong with this place
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far so good
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAFebruary 27, 2017
I am going on my second year and so far it is what I expected based on my original interview. They brought me into the company after starting with a staffing agency in a timely manner , which was greatly appreciated , as I was looking for a benefit package for my family. It has been hard work , but there are plenty of hours , that I need , and room for advancement. Looking forward to year 2.
Pros
Overtime $$ & close to home
Cons
Open 24/7 through snow storms, holidays, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for when starting
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJanuary 17, 2017
good company yo work work if you're just starting. the company skills are really good, workers and other employee's are very nice and kind to each other
Pros
good lunch time
Cons
heathcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place to learn new skills.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MANovember 22, 2016
funny days great people around the working area willing to help you if you need a suggestion about the job meaning how to get it done nice a ease as possible.
Pros
free coffees
Cons
short breaks no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for
Produce Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, MEAugust 9, 2016
Good company, good benefits, yearly raises.

Been a delivery driver in Maine for six years.

Management supportive and accomidating if you are a concientious employee.

Would recommend this job to any potential delivery driver. Most of job is driving. Manually deliver product on hand cart. Good job if you don't mind to keep fit😜
Pros
Good benefits, independence, raises
Cons
Promises of early delivery to customers that can't be kept
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviroment
Manager (Current Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJuly 23, 2016
Overall a good place to work good management team ( Myself included) fast paced environment a lot of hours and good pay with benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former ep
driver (Former Employee) –  massSeptember 28, 2012
starting pay class c $9 class b $10 class a $12 not a good company to work for
Pros
the hrs are good
Cons
tne pay sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 10Report

See more SID WAINER & SON reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SID WAINER & SON. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 38 reviews
53
49
37
26
113

See reviews about

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.3Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight