Siegwerk Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commission re evaluated / lowered every large account acquired
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  MidwestSeptember 14, 2019
German owned and run, USA looked down upon by German Elite owners. Constant comparison to foreign ideas and culture, all with less than MBA are considered disposable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Probs
Regular Worker (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJune 5, 2019
There were lots of problems had troubles getting my supervisor to listen to me and I felt like I wuz not in lauded in decision making at this place. I had to go
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work for long hours
Production Tech II (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 15, 2019
Be prepared to do stand for long hours and a lot of walking. Cross training is a must for this location. May still be the only ink mill factory with automated ink mills.
Pros
Good pay for hours earned.
Cons
seems like there aren't enough hours in the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work
Ink Technician-In-plant (Current Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCJanuary 8, 2019
Management is fair across the board. Typical work day is simple can be fast paced at times. People on the job are friendly and helpful and very easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Business Partner (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IASeptember 19, 2018
Flexible
Professional environment that values employees
A company that is always looing to improve its market position through mergers and acquisitions where it makes sense.
Pros
Flexibility/Compensation
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsecured job
Sr. Technical and Print Service (Former Employee) –  YorkSeptember 6, 2018
Being loyal to the company did not matter to them. They will eliminate your postion to save a buck. You could be the best employee and it wont matter.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
No one knows what different positions are doing. Too much political
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and controlling
Ink blender (Former Employee) –  United StatesMay 17, 2018
They werent flexible after not enough PTO. Had to use more time off than expected with newborn and was frowned upon. Wouldnt ever go back. The hours and pay were the only good thing about that job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short, effective, and productive.
On-Site Technical Representative (Current Employee) –  Franklin, OHFebruary 6, 2018
A high energy work environment, with new learning experiences daily. Customer location counts on our service to keep their equipment producing. Keeping in front of production is challenging.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Company
Team Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJanuary 8, 2018
I happened to be employed at this company when it was growing. It was an exciting time. Business was booming and so was moral. I really felt that the company cared about it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work for excellent benefits.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Morganton, NCDecember 31, 2017
Not to hard fast paced and other employees are and when get hired on full time its pay is pretty decent$ managentment is excellento real good I don't live far from it 2nd shift is great hours
Pros
Good
Cons
Its Stinks and its dirty work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great group to work with
Administrative /Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, IADecember 7, 2016
They had a lot of training opportunities. If there was ever any area where I felt I need additional work on they were great either training me or finding programs available for me to utilize to expand my skill set.
Pros
Small team, easy to ccomunicate
Cons
Small team, hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dying Company
server (Former Employee) –  hickory, ncSeptember 7, 2014
Don't work for the OG in Hickory, NC unless you want to work under a tyrant. The new GM has no clue what she is doing, and does not know how to properly run a restaurant. She is also Lazy, rude, and very demeaning to her employees. If you're not her best friend, beware that your job is not as secure as you might think.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, but no support from manager.
In House Assistant (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MIMarch 25, 2014
Fast paced environment. Enjoyed job, but management was clueless to the needs of the customer.
Pros
Great wage and benefits.
Cons
Short breaks, 12 hr days, and weak management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Siegwerk reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siegwerk. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 27 reviews
512
47
32
23
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture