Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 3,530 reviews matching the search See all 8,269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Material Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Roebuck, SCFebruary 23, 2019
lack of discipline and processes lead to high levels of stress

work with good people but little life outside work

not enough parking spots forces employees to part in muddy rain saturated field. Get shoes wet, muddy, easy to slip and fall or get shoe stuck in mud.
Pros
Great boss
Cons
Stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hate that its moving
NDT level II Inspector (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2019
Was a great place to work and great benefits siemens decided to close plant and move to North Carolina after 80 years business decision u have to respect it I was really hoping to retire there like a lot of guys I saw through the years but in life sometimes u have to move on u can quit.
Pros
Chance to learn inspection
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Name
Analyst (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAFebruary 21, 2019
Just a big name. Compensation and Benefit is just so so. A very traditional work environment. You have to be very technical to stay there since this is an engineering firm.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Boring work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory.
Production Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Norwood, OH 45212February 20, 2019
Very demanding and fast paced manufacturing facility.
Job training was difficult and weak. It was a very high pressured position, requiring a lot of cross training which was not provided in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment for collaburation
Senior Manager, Benefits Accounting (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJFebruary 20, 2019
Great culture and casual business attire. Remote working (minimum 2 days a week). Work place culture was very nice. Great compensation package and the company values its employees.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place that sets up for success
Manufacturing Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Shoreview, MNFebruary 19, 2019
Working at Siemens was a great experience and gave me an idea what it was like to work in the industry. I was able to work in the field as well as at a desk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Corporate Gig
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 19, 2019
9 hour days with a lunch break. Cubicle Walls. A computer monitor. Your standard Fortune 500 company. Coworkers ranged from useless to helpful. Boring job, easy work, decent pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 18, 2019
I worked at this job for 8 years as a contractor, and there was no career advancement. I was looking for a more permanent job with some better skills in my life.
Pros
Not many
Cons
Contractor job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviornment
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Piscataway, NJFebruary 17, 2019
Overall, Siemens was a great learning experience. I learned a lot about not only my personal capabilities, but about the specific field in which the company specialized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if intend to say for long time
Senior Staff Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hoffman Estates, ILFebruary 16, 2019
It is a good place to work if you looking for a stable job with relatively less stress. The work-life balance is good and offers nice benefits. Some managers offer flexible work hours and work from home options.
Pros
Nice benefits, laid back/relaxed culture
Cons
Not much career growth, old technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Sr. Subcontracts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAFebruary 14, 2019
Working here was very different then before. I had learn about bulding structure which was very different comig from the defense world. So I had learning curve.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a friendly business environment
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILFebruary 13, 2019
The people I worked with were friendly and the employees weren't too overworked. We got 2 breaks a day plus a lunch break, as well as overtime if we wanted it. People were open about teaching me the job and helping newer employees. It was a very diverse atmosphere and I felt comfortable when I was there.
I learned how to operate the computer software and the machines. As well as how to test and assemble parts, pack, and enter information into the computer. I worked on weekdays from 6:45am until 3:15pm and I was off weekends unless I worked overtime.
The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside the same people everyday because I was able to build relations and get comfortable around my fellow employees.
Pros
Sufficient Lunch Breaks
Cons
Temps didn't receive benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Implementation & Care Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  TXFebruary 13, 2019
I enjoyed the company culture and diverse group of collegues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, good pay benifits
Electro-mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTFebruary 13, 2019
I would still be working with the company if they didn't decide to move to New Jersey
We all went above and beyond to meet all goals and pass all audits made our branch of company successful
Just because they didn't own property they put 100`s of people on street
So no matter how well you do your job meet all exceptions watch you never safe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Walpole, MAFebruary 12, 2019
It is a challenging work environment. Management is self absorbed and rarely provides positive feedback.

Many long term employees, but few opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Limited opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Tester Technician (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAFebruary 12, 2019
good company for work, very good and responsible management, very good benefits - medical, dental vision , 401K and vocation. Friendly HR personal and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pipefitting GL
Production Pipefitter, Group Leader (Former Employee) –  Wellsville, NYFebruary 11, 2019
safety meeting, assign work, complete jobs, have a very mental and physical day, it was a great place to work. Very family atmosphere, miss working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good while it lasted...
Electro-mechanical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brookfield, CTFebruary 10, 2019
Good, clean, company to work for with good benefits for the employees and descent coworkers for the most part. If CT had been willing to cut our business a tax break, our location never would've decided to move elsewhere!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good healthcare coverage and relaxed place to work
Payroll Analyst (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLFebruary 10, 2019
Siemens is a relaxed place to work. Can wear jeans everyday. In my position I feel empowered to make decisions. The employees work well together, you feel part of a team.
Pros
can wear jeans and work remote
Cons
can be demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're a manager!!
Estimator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 9, 2019
Too much office politics
Poor management and leadership
Overworked and Underpaid employees
Negligent Human resources
Management doesn't take ownership of their faults and blames employees of poor performance.
Pros
Decent compensation and benefits
Cons
Overworked with bad politics and terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,272 reviews
53.2K
43.1K
31.4K
2349
1222

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Women's ratings

3.3Fairygodboss Score

31%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

71%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss