Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Cloud / IOT Software Architect (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJMay 21, 2018
Siemens has a very innovative culture and provides engineers with a lot of freedom to think and build creative solutions. It has an IOT platform that is being built on AWS.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Home Based, Head office in Newcastle upon TyneMay 18, 2018
A good company to work for, flexible with lots of opportunities to advance yourself. Good opportunities to gain additional skills and knowledge. The workplace culture in the main is friendly and accommodating.
Pros
Good salary and benifits.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Technician (Current Employee) –  United StatesMay 15, 2018
Great company to work for depending on branch location and management at given location. Advancement opportunities are great but as mentioned dependent on job location.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Designer/Drafter IV (Former Employee) –  Mount Vernon, OHMay 11, 2018
The Mount Vernon, OH location wasn't organized. They're going to completely close it come September 2018. However, Siemens is a great company and will be a big player in the development of the future.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Location, Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Technical Publications Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMay 9, 2018
Siemens is a great place to work. Benefits and salaries are well above average. Very few people leave and usually work at Siemens until they retire. Unfortunately, in today's business climate there are layoffs and downsizing and Siemens is experiencing some adjustments in their structuring at this time. Those displaced are well compensated which in my opinion is a step above other companies.
Pros
Above average salary and benefits, flex-time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oportunidades de crecimiento
Human Resources Manager (Current Employee) –  Dallas County, TXMay 8, 2018
Es una empresa que permite crecer siempre que se tengan los contactos adecuados
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a sad departure
IT Service Desk Rep (Former Employee) –  Clarks Summit, PAMay 7, 2018
I enjoyed my job with Siemens. The phones were busy and my co-workers were great to work with. I had very few complaints, I'm not sure how easy it was to move up. Unfortunately I never got the chance to find out since my job was outsourced.
Pros
work hours, lunch, commute
Cons
no clear way up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers work together well
Electronic Repair Technician (Former Employee) –  Marion, KYMay 5, 2018
Overall Siemens is not a bad place to work. The management team could be better and use more training and have more compassion for their employees during emergency times.
Pros
steady business, good benefits
Cons
some managers need more management experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
System Specialist I (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 4, 2018
I should have never left this company, they were great to work for. I really admire the management team and all of my coworkers. The pay is a little below average, but the benefits were nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 2, 2018
I worked as a Customer Field service Engineer going to multiple sites and taking care of the contract needs of multiple hospitals and out patient centers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive workplace but unevenly led.
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCMay 1, 2018
A good company to work for overall, but management and supervision were not local to the workplace. Service techs covered North Carolina west of Greensboro and all of South Carolina.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Software Engineering Internship (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALMay 1, 2018
It was a good place to work. I would say I developed a lot of good skills while I was an employee there. The other people were friendly and helpful. That's all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Educational place to work.
Quality Business Process Engineer/ Lean Leader (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCApril 25, 2018
I learned a lot while working at Siemens, and will take this with me always.

Siemens helped to continously define my career. Their training center in Cary, NC is one of the best in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great gobal company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FLApril 24, 2018
Good workplace
Friendly
Involved in employees
Provide good benefits to employees
on cutting edge of technology-great for employees
Easily to get time off
Cross trained workers
Pros
Lot of perks
Cons
Some weeks could be long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Financial Analyst IV (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAApril 24, 2018
Siemens always cared about their employees and their development.
Had flexible work schedule and could work from home sometimes. Lots of areas to move around. Lots of things to learn.
Pros
Big Company, Benefits, Learning opportunities.
Cons
Once you get to a certain level, moving around the company was harder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Extrusion/CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 24, 2018
Great company overall......great management....great pay....clean environment....great benefits.....great traini g.......great staff....we always learned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intelligent solutions
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  EgyptApril 18, 2018
I was very proud when I found that the company I was working for is doing the most intelligent innovations and solutions. Also, that every year there are plenty of these innovations and solutions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glad to have been a part of the company
Import/Export Specialist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 17, 2018
Overall, this was a good company to work for. I moved for advancement. I worked for approx. 9 years there. The staff was knowledgeable. Bless for the opportunity.
Pros
Worked with good people
Cons
Ready for Advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better left unsaid
Senior Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Nutley, NJApril 17, 2018
I was able to foster phenomenal relationships that I still hold to this day.
I was able to grow as a person and learn to deal with adversity. Each experience provides us with knowledge that will help us later in life
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great stepping stone in career path
Building Automation Service Specialist II (Former Employee) –  Florham Park, NJ 07932April 17, 2018
Set my career path in motion through the process of learning new skills in the Building Automation world. Great training programs and advancement opportunities. Compensation could definitely be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,893 reviews
52.3K
42.2K
3970
2220
1142

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture