Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 2,021 reviews matching the search See all 6,036 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Credit / Collections Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJuly 13, 2018
Temp position that was poorly managed.
Training was very poor and my supervisor should not have a management position. The accounting department needs a much better computer system
Pros
Technology
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
process analytical equipment
Analyzer technician (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi TXJuly 12, 2018
Professional, top quality process control analytics. Startup and commission environmental and process control analyzers. Perform maintenance and repair functions on job site(s).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Florham Park, NJJuly 11, 2018
I was a customer service rep. I entered orders, filed paperwork and checked paperwork and orders for errors. I worked with a great bunch of ladies. I learned the system well and the ordering process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre place to work, not a lot of room to grow
Senior Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYJuly 11, 2018
I've been working at the same desk doing the same work for the past so many years. Not a lot of room to grow and no career advancement paths or support from upper management. Great place to retire.
Pros
Coffee Machine
Cons
Bonus, Pto, Flexible working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and the company had no clue of lean manufacturing
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 11, 2018
Plant managers priority was "Getting it out the door", couldn't have cared about quality, Lean Manufacturing, Continuous Improvement or anything else.
Grand Prairie Plant was a disgrace to a manufacturing process.
Quality didn't exist.
Managers were allowed to do whatever they wanted regardless of what the customer needed.

The company didn't give you or pay you what they said they would as a supervisor.
Pros
Plenty of hours
Cons
Really poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 10, 2018
This is a great place to work. Amazing training if you are new in your position and plenty of opportunity to grow. Great tools to learn and mentor guidance. I never would have left if I didnt move out of state.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring workplace
Product Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 10, 2018
Mostly older workplace with very little room for new ideas or change. The culture is very work focused and the office itself is dull and quiet. Products are boring.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Tech, innovative leader in medical industry
Product Manager, Cardiology (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJuly 10, 2018
Empowered innovative therapy concepts and minimally invasive procedures with angiographic imaging systems, mobile c-arms and hybrid OR's for imaged guided catheter based therapy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh
System Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 9, 2018
Good company to work for to help build in your profession. The management does not help support you to grow. They will use and abuse you. The benefits are fantastic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was looking forward to being a director
Projects, Accounts, Change Management (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ORJuly 7, 2018
This was to hopefully be the company I would retire from. I was already a leading Project Manager for ACS in a role where I was leading multiple projects at Nike including opening factory outlet stores throughout the US. I got us through the transition phase of negotiations and was let go
Pros
Really liked the Company
Cons
Blindsided by upper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced fun workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSJuly 7, 2018
At this company they have good pay, good benefits and training that is at your pace. Admin and HR are very competent and yet consistent with the attitude that you are a person not just a number.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Florham Park, NJJuly 6, 2018
very fun and productive work plave company is very flexable there always willing to work with there employees the pay isn't all that great but it's worth it
Pros
Fre lunches
Cons
Shirt brwaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Developer (Current Employee) –  Buffalo Grove, ILJuly 4, 2018
Everybody was friendly and easy to access. I learned a lot about the HVAC system along with my development role. The job is very flexible and I had little knowledge about my role when entering. The company isn't highly programming-based besides HVAC umits.
Cons
Cafeteria is being replaced with machines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Job
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAJuly 3, 2018
I worked as temp for Siemens.Working conditions were safe and friendly. You never knew what job you might be working which made interesting. The people I worked with were friendly.
Pros
Temp Job
Cons
Lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult place to work
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 3, 2018
The travel was very extensive, with very little time to be home with family, and to enjoy the hard work and effort that was put in. Great benefit to the company was the free healthcare (at the time).
Pros
Free Healthcare
Cons
Extensive Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Employer if You're an Engineer
Back Office (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJuly 2, 2018
If you're an engineer you'll have opportunities within the company to learn, and do different things. If you're not a engineer, and you want a fruitful career....look someplace else.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never given the opportunity
None yet (Former Employee) –  Nonesuch, KYJuly 2, 2018
Because I did not have a DEGREE, but have 30+ years of accounting experience, my applications was declined.

I guess on the job training cannot compete with a 23+ yr. old in this day and time.


SAD world we live in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oem
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 30, 2018
Siemens is a top-notch OEM. But reacts slowly to market trends causing workforce anxiety. The hardest part of the job are hand-offs from one group to another causing too many opportunities to drop the ball.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company corporate culture
Global Industry Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHJune 29, 2018
I found many opportunities at Siemens before and after our company merged with the multi-national organization. The German corporate culture appeared on occasion, however individual business units had the flexibility to operate autonomously to a point.
Pros
Power house Solid company
Cons
Large Corporate culture can get impersonal at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Senior Software Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 29, 2018
I do not know if this division of the company still has an office in the US. The home office is in Germany; the Atlanta office was down sizing when I left.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 6,037 reviews
52.4K
42.3K
3989
2230
1145

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight