Sigma Employee Reviews

Found 143 reviews matching the search See all 326 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning opportunities
INDUSTRIAL ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Clinton, OK 73601February 27, 2019
I got a lot of opportunities to learn and get hands on experience in a manufacturing environment. Had there been a better structure in the organization, things would be even better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packer (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKFebruary 15, 2019
Was happy there. Worked hard. Had fun. Diverse associations. Learned many different skills. Cleaning, use of chemicals, packing product. Never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Altus, OK 73521February 11, 2019
fair place to work, Good pay for that area. Hardest part of job is in packaging. lines are ran fast as in all food production
management was fair, treated people correctly
Pros
good company, good pay
Cons
language issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for college kid or older person
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKFebruary 8, 2019
Started during a number of people leaving going back to oilfield so High employee turnover most people don’t stay past a year only upside is employee discounts
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Employee turnover low morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Special Projects (Former Employee) –  Walls, MSFebruary 5, 2019
Sigma was a great place to work but poor. raises inexperienced supervisor and a lot of here say I did a lot for the company but they just don't pay enough money for the area i live in had my raise been better i would have stayed there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Accountant I (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKJanuary 28, 2019
Fun place to work
Management not very supportive
Long hours with weekend work a given
Great benefits
Enjoyed working with other employees
Thinngs are all ways changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall experience will differ among departments
corporate (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2019
I see some departments working much harder and longer hours than others. Overall consensus seems to be a good company to work for but salaries are lower than average if you are not upper management. Some areas promote within and appear to have a career path while others clearly do not have any room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good compant
Driver (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAJanuary 3, 2019
the company was not very well put together it was just a place to work untile you could do better poor equipment vey ran down no insurance with company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 7, 2018
Great manager and great team!!!! We all are more than happy to help each other out and we all collaborate. Our team/department is the most diverse and professional tram I've ever worked with!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great benefits
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKNovember 17, 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my time working at Bar-S Foods in Altus, Oklahoma. It was a very positive atmosphere for me and I always enjoyed going to work every day.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
wharehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Elk City, OKNovember 12, 2018
The management is great it's a good place to work great people to work with. Just no overtime and only allowed 40 hours. The works is hard but it's awesome to work there
Pros
Insurance
Cons
No more than 40 hours and no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Packer (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKNovember 10, 2018
It’s a good environment to work at. Good benefits to it, including the discounts. The pay is good for starting out at 1220 for being a packer. It’s a good job.
Pros
The discount and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Paying for the location it was in
Janitorial Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKOctober 18, 2018
Decent pay, coworkers were pretty amazing however the retention rate wasn't very good. People would quit all the time because of lack of days off. Low wage
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Few breaks, cold weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet alot of new people
Peeler (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKSeptember 17, 2018
Bar s had plenty of ethic background soo u were always leaning new things the people were great the whole plant life was a good experience. And the benefits were pretty awesome. 401 k wasn't bad and the food were at good prices for employees
Pros
Half price on food
Cons
Hard to understand others alot of spanish speaking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work that provides good health benefits and an overall good structured company.
2nd Shift Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKSeptember 17, 2018
Bar-s became a part of my life and I was happy working there for as long as i did. The company helped me overcome troubles in my life and i would gladly recommend working at Bar-s to anyone.
Pros
Good benefits such as health insurance and 401k
Cons
Some months, you would only get one day off if that sometimes one day out of a month off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours rapid pace
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Clinton, OKAugust 12, 2018
lots of room for advancement,good benefits long hours,cold work environment,three work shifts to choose from,typically work week is six to seven days,self starters are a plus.
Pros
benifits, overtime pay
Cons
cold, overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Accounts Receivable Analyst (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZAugust 12, 2018
We had plenty to do so work was busy until the end of the day. I learned a lot of the food industry and enjoyed my job. The team worked well together and the hardest part of the job was work load. Needed to have more employees for amount of work load. Most enjoyable part of the job was when we would get rewarded for hard work, we received bonus checks every quarter.
Pros
Having great benefits
Cons
payment structure changed, No more bonus checks at end of April
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer Sector Opportunities
Portfolio Manager and Consumer Products Consultant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 12, 2018
Was able to provide consultation for consumer sector clients, liked the experience - it was collaborative and entrepreneurial. Was able to present to large group of people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fast paced and hard sometimes. Challenging and fun also.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKJuly 23, 2018
I loved Bar s food. There was never a dull moment. There was always something to do. You and your crew became a small family. And you always got your hours.
Pros
Great pay and healthcare
Cons
Point system for call in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
FITTING YARD TEMP (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJuly 20, 2018
Working in the fitting yard was enjoyable and challenge.
My supervisor was great and easy to work for.
Overall my team was pretty easy to work with.
Pay was pretty low considering the type of work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sigma. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 326 reviews
5100
4101
386
218
121

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture