Signature Medical Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great physicians to work for, poor management
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJuly 2, 2019
Overall a good company to work for. Ability for flexible schedule depending on physicians' surgical schedules. Management could improve on holding staff accountable for actions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Oncology
Medical Office Coordinator, Oncology (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 20, 2019
Very fast paced environment. The administrative staff courteous and professional. The nursing staff are like family to their patients. Patients are very warm and grateful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great coworkers
Medical Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 13, 2019
I loved my time at Signature. The people I worked with were great and it was a pleasant environment. I always had my managers support and she always sought opinions from the office staff and providers.

Benefits were good. The employee discounts and activities to promote health and wellness were fun and engaging. Lots of employees participated.
Pros
Environment was friendly
Cons
Upper mgmt complaining to mgr about minute things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Friendly Workplace
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOFebruary 11, 2019
Enjoyed my time with this company. Hours and pay were a plus. Fast-paced and enjoyable work week. Everyone was friendly and intelligent. Everyone knew how to do the job they were assigned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
look elsewhere
nurse (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOOctober 23, 2018
very high turn over with nurses, MA's and NP's at Barry Pointe. Management horrible. Signature informed of issue, no response. I do not recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paid, sound company
Perinatal Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 5, 2018
Would love to continue to work there but I was under a grant that expired. They provided a good management system and there was someone in every department that could help if needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome organization to work for
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 26, 2018
Management is great and the company is awesome with promoting from within. Great Team of Practice Managers for Specialties and Primary Care. The Company is very serious with the Lean Methodology.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
The sites are too spread out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OB/GYN Physicians was awful
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOApril 26, 2018
This was the most toxic & dysfunctional environment I have ever worked in. The office manager was verbally & mentally abusive to many staff members!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Festus, MOApril 20, 2018
Good working environment. Enjoyed working with patients and meeting new people. Checked patients in, entered demographics in the system and scanned medical records in patients electronic health record.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced multi-tasking
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 28, 2018
.great place to spread your wings. Can be stressful especially when working with insurance companies. This is a multi-disciplinary clinic so you can definitely learn a lot.
Pros
none
Cons
too many young people not doing the job they are supposed to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MANovember 13, 2017
Practice Operations
Business Planning
Process Improvement
Physician Management
Scheduling, Billing, Revenue Cycle Management
Fluent in French and Haitian Creole
Knowledge of conversational Spanish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Auditor/CPC (Current Employee) –  Overland Park, KSOctober 17, 2017
This is an great group of people to work with. They are hard working. The atmosphere is diverse. The most enjoyable part of the job is the dress code and flexibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and great work environment
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 9, 2017
Great place to work, you always knew your schedule, and great benefits. There isn't but much room for advancement unless you go back to school for a new position.
Pros
Monday-Friday Paid Holidays & Time Off
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Doctors,Workers,patients
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Creve Coeur, MOAugust 11, 2017
Worked for this office for 5 yrs.The Doctor's take Great Pride in taking care of there patients and Staff. The office have some amazing people that works there.
Pros
Great place
Cons
Need longer lunch or have breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor manegment
Ob/Gyn (Certified Medical Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 8, 2017
first medical office job, the office started off fine. within 4 years, directly because of management, the way the office was run and managed went down hill quickly. managers that don't know medical terminology/clinical/clerical or the specialty are being hired to run the offices. makes for a very stressful unorganized environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and office moral
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 23, 2017
Bad management and office moral. Company is currently going through more changes with being bought out again. no communication with staff about changes and or job security. unhealthy work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team
Certified Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hanson, MAJuly 14, 2017
Our personal team was fantastic, however a lot of focus on "LEAN" training, which took too much time that could be dedicated to the patient. Continuous interruptions from drug representatives during working sessions.
Pros
Our office staff was amazing together
Cons
No windows for fresh air to circulate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work. Great co workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 29, 2017
I enjoyed the time I worked for SMG. The pay was fair and I was always offered extra hours when it was warranted, i.e. if another MA called out at another location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Medical Assistant,Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 28, 2017
Great place to work at. i worked with ob/gyn doctor, she saw many patients per day, kept me busy, very rewarding, i learned a lot with the doctor and working for the company. If i didn't know something, they were very willing to train me. I only left the company cuz i went back to school for my RN.
Pros
You will be well trained and will learn so much.
Cons
Gets so busy that you might not get a lunch, if lucky 20min tops.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have improved my skills excessively
Medical Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Easton, MANovember 21, 2016
It would be more useful to the company to change computer programs to benefit patient care and the company all within itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Signature Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 32 reviews
59
411
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture