Signature Medical Group Employee Reviews in Brockton, MA

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical Oncology
Medical Office Coordinator, Oncology (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 20, 2019
Very fast paced environment. The administrative staff courteous and professional. The nursing staff are like family to their patients. Patients are very warm and grateful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, great coworkers
Medical Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 13, 2019
I loved my time at Signature. The people I worked with were great and it was a pleasant environment. I always had my managers support and she always sought opinions from the office staff and providers.

Benefits were good. The employee discounts and activities to promote health and wellness were fun and engaging. Lots of employees participated.
Pros
Environment was friendly
Cons
Upper mgmt complaining to mgr about minute things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome organization to work for
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 26, 2018
Management is great and the company is awesome with promoting from within. Great Team of Practice Managers for Specialties and Primary Care. The Company is very serious with the Lean Methodology.
Pros
Room for growth
Cons
The sites are too spread out
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced multi-tasking
MEDICAL RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMarch 28, 2018
.great place to spread your wings. Can be stressful especially when working with insurance companies. This is a multi-disciplinary clinic so you can definitely learn a lot.
Pros
none
Cons
too many young people not doing the job they are supposed to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Practice Manager (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MANovember 13, 2017
Practice Operations
Business Planning
Process Improvement
Physician Management
Scheduling, Billing, Revenue Cycle Management
Fluent in French and Haitian Creole
Knowledge of conversational Spanish
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor manegment
Ob/Gyn (Certified Medical Assistant) (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 8, 2017
first medical office job, the office started off fine. within 4 years, directly because of management, the way the office was run and managed went down hill quickly. managers that don't know medical terminology/clinical/clerical or the specialty are being hired to run the offices. makes for a very stressful unorganized environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair place to work. Great co workers
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 29, 2017
I enjoyed the time I worked for SMG. The pay was fair and I was always offered extra hours when it was warranted, i.e. if another MA called out at another location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
medical assistant
Medical Assistant,Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 28, 2017
Great place to work at. i worked with ob/gyn doctor, she saw many patients per day, kept me busy, very rewarding, i learned a lot with the doctor and working for the company. If i didn't know something, they were very willing to train me. I only left the company cuz i went back to school for my RN.
Pros
You will be well trained and will learn so much.
Cons
Gets so busy that you might not get a lunch, if lucky 20min tops.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MANovember 2, 2015
Working with patients who adore you definitely motivates you to provide great care. work with different teams and other people are great to work with. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company before it was taken over by hospital
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAOctober 30, 2013
A typical day at work was differant every day. I was a float in many departments. I learned a lot from every department. My co-workers were great and very helpful when I had to fill in for someone. The hardest part of the job was I didnt get to know my patients. The most enjoyable part was it was right down the street from my house.
Pros
very close to home
Cons
Signature Health took over the medical center, they have no concern for their employees well being
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Medical Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAJune 8, 2013
I enjoy meeting new people and this job allowed me to expertise my customer service experience. I had amazing bonds with all my co-workers. I was able to learn something new everyday and if I had any questions both the physicans and managers were willing and able to help.
Pros
ability to bond with many other departments/coworkers
Cons
lack of flexability
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Phlebotomist and Processors (Current Employee) –  Brockton, MASeptember 26, 2012
Love my job but not the company I work for. Benefits are not great. insurance is high and need to work over 32 hrs to be eligible
Pros
work environment is good
Cons
benefits are not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alway looking forward in going back to work everyday I enjoy the experiences gain at this facility
Medical Assistant (Externship) (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAAugust 20, 2012
I enjoy moment working at this facility. The staffs were very helpful and is always ready to answer any questions you ask. It is a fun place to work I have no regrets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Medical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brockton, MAMay 3, 2012
Professional and enjoyable work environment, great staff and management team
Pros
team environment
Cons
not enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Signature Medical Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Signature Medical Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 32 reviews
59
411
36
23
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture