Signify Employee Reviews

Found 70 reviews matching the search See all 168 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Supply Chain Data Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSFebruary 20, 2019
Worked 3 years. Started as an intern, got into full-time. Customer oriented. Good at values. A place for Go-getters. Progress is fast. Overall good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Inventory Control Analyst/Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXFebruary 1, 2019
Fun employees to work with. Great company to be with that cared about taken care of their employees. Management was always showing support to the team.
Pros
Provided free lunch all the time to show the employees how much they cared.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team to work with
Skilled in Project Management (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 27, 2019
With new product development comes tight time schedules, part availability and delivery constraints. Our culture here tries to optimize product development such that the customer is first.
Pros
We care about our customers!
Cons
Cross functional group interaction can be challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not apply
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJanuary 24, 2019
ABSOLUTELY THE WORST PLACE ANYONE COULD WORK. This business is called “I’ll Tell On You To Get/Keep My Postion! The plant Manager is an Spanish Guy! He constantly watches you, will hide and watche.. This job is modern day slavery!!... No Emplyee Appreciation! Only awarded 50 dollars a year for perfect attendance! WOW!!!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
The Quitting Percentage Of Employees at all time high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced industry and corporation
Channel Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSJanuary 10, 2019
Fast paced industry and corporation. Enjoy flexibility to work remotely as desired. Love the work I do getting to interface with customers 1:1 multiple times a year.
Pros
Remote Working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signify
Marketing (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJanuary 3, 2019
Since the split from Philips, Signify has been in an accelerated decline. Senior management changes every other year and layoffs are constant. The culture is one of fear which is shame because it used to be a great place to work.
Pros
Benefits are good but for how long?
Cons
Poor senior management and poor prognosis for success
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assembly
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSDecember 29, 2018
Signify is not a great place to work. Management is not great. Supervisors are not great. If your late 1 minute I lose 2 hrs. Not a great to work. No security. No HR Services.
Pros
30 min lunch
Cons
Safety shoes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signify
Assembler Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MS 38801December 1, 2018
Its gotten bad over the years I worked there names has change 4 time since i been there on my job for 23 years. It just place with no good leaders and management
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there is more like a family gathering
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 29, 2018
A typical work is when all orders are done at a timely fashion where there is no overtime

I learn how to improve my working skill and work habits better

Management is great there

Work place culture is very good
the hardest part of the job is not having enough work thru out the day

the most enjoyable part is interacting with other co works
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fact-paced and Predictable
Distribution Administrator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 18, 2018
Signify aka Philips Lighting is a wonderful place to work. It has great benefits flexible schedules and the typical day is predictable. Signify offers great employee discounts and incentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Signify?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low morale workplace
Mid-Level Manager (Current Employee) –  USAOctober 17, 2018
Company had limited top line growth. As a result, leading to endless restructurings of its labor forces, leading to lack of support of businesses which in turn further contributed to weak growth.
Pros
Enjoyed working with coworkers who are very supportive of each other.
Cons
Endless rounds of restructurings. High turnovers now get into the core teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep parts to painted,hang parts to be painted,dump water out of the parts, plug the threaded holes to be painted,and take off finish product.
Paint cell operator (Current Employee) –  Littlestown, PAOctober 3, 2018
I start work at 5 or 6 am in the morning. I help outin all departments when needed. The management are very easy to get along with. Taking finish products off at the end.The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i work with.
Pros
Not a stressful place to work at.
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
ASSEMBLY OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  TupeloOctober 3, 2018
Good hard working ppl that have a steady work pace. Real good management an team work is shown with this company an I enjoy coming to work everyday just wish they paid more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Awp (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 2, 2018
Unorganized not a good place to work management is bad no security steel toes hurt your feet they don't care about their employees no cafeteria no hot foods roach infected and sometimes snakes come in from the back....
Pros
6:30am-3pm going in and leaving
Cons
Not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrall Good, but flawed
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 19, 2018
Great! I enjoyed the variety of work and the manufacturing engineering group! However, there was a lack of optimism among the engineers working in research and development across the street. There was not much support or comraderie and the company culture is weak. Do not expect to like most of your engineering co workers
Pros
Manufactoring Engineering group
Cons
the rest of the engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Sr. Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MASeptember 6, 2018
Signify (Philips Lighting) is still trying to find its own space after the split from the main company. Fast paced work environment. Some internal systems are difficult to manage.
Pros
Flexible work environment. Great benefits offerings.
Cons
With each job elimination, the remaining employees are required to pick up the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2018
I have been working for Signify for 11 years now and will continue to work. My coworkers are friendly. I get knowledge and skills here. This is like my home to live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
Order Managment (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 26, 2018
Very quick paced environment, not enough hours in the day to complete the job, but very good compensation and benefits. Management was always willing to help answer questions
Pros
Compensation, Benefits
Cons
Using personal time to complete job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People but Stressful work environment
Order Management- Key Accounts (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 9, 2018
I love the people I work with but the company is going through a lot of changes right now and tons of layoffs have been done. Most of us are doing more work than we can handle and it's stressful.
Pros
Great Vacation TIme
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSApril 30, 2018
Was great full to have a secure job for 33yrs,put my daughter through college good benefits and the work was mostly stress free,pay was ok for the amount of work required.
Pros
Laid back work place
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Signify. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 168 reviews
557
449
339
212
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture