Signify Employee Reviews

Found 64 reviews matching the search See all 156 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Signify
Assembler Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MS 38801December 1, 2018
Its gotten bad over the years I worked there names has change 4 time since i been there on my job for 23 years. It just place with no good leaders and management
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there is more like a family gathering
Auditor (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 29, 2018
A typical work is when all orders are done at a timely fashion where there is no overtime

I learn how to improve my working skill and work habits better

Management is great there

Work place culture is very good
the hardest part of the job is not having enough work thru out the day

the most enjoyable part is interacting with other co works
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low morale workplace
Mid-Level Manager (Current Employee) –  USAOctober 17, 2018
Company had limited top line growth. As a result, leading to endless restructurings of its labor forces, leading to lack of support of businesses which in turn further contributed to weak growth.
Pros
Enjoyed working with coworkers who are very supportive of each other.
Cons
Endless rounds of restructurings. High turnovers now get into the core teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep parts to painted,hang parts to be painted,dump water out of the parts, plug the threaded holes to be painted,and take off finish product.
Paint cell operator (Current Employee) –  Littlestown, PAOctober 3, 2018
I start work at 5 or 6 am in the morning. I help outin all departments when needed. The management are very easy to get along with. Taking finish products off at the end.The most enjoyable part of the job is the people i work with.
Pros
Not a stressful place to work at.
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok
ASSEMBLY OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  TupeloOctober 3, 2018
Good hard working ppl that have a steady work pace. Real good management an team work is shown with this company an I enjoy coming to work everyday just wish they paid more
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks
Awp (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSOctober 2, 2018
Unorganized not a good place to work management is bad no security steel toes hurt your feet they don't care about their employees no cafeteria no hot foods roach infected and sometimes snakes come in from the back....
Pros
6:30am-3pm going in and leaving
Cons
Not a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overrall Good, but flawed
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Tupelo, MSSeptember 19, 2018
Great! I enjoyed the variety of work and the manufacturing engineering group! However, there was a lack of optimism among the engineers working in research and development across the street. There was not much support or comraderie and the company culture is weak. Do not expect to like most of your engineering co workers
Pros
Manufactoring Engineering group
Cons
the rest of the engineers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Sr. Benefits Specialist (Former Employee) –  Andover, MASeptember 6, 2018
Signify (Philips Lighting) is still trying to find its own space after the split from the main company. Fast paced work environment. Some internal systems are difficult to manage.
Pros
Flexible work environment. Great benefits offerings.
Cons
With each job elimination, the remaining employees are required to pick up the work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work for.
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 16, 2018
I have been working for Signify for 11 years now and will continue to work. My coworkers are friendly. I get knowledge and skills here. This is like my home to live.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life
Order Managment (Former Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 26, 2018
Very quick paced environment, not enough hours in the day to complete the job, but very good compensation and benefits. Management was always willing to help answer questions
Pros
Compensation, Benefits
Cons
Using personal time to complete job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People but Stressful work environment
Order Management- Key Accounts (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJJuly 9, 2018
I love the people I work with but the company is going through a lot of changes right now and tons of layoffs have been done. Most of us are doing more work than we can handle and it's stressful.
Pros
Great Vacation TIme
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, TXMay 16, 2018
Hot in the summers, cold in the winters, lots of standing and other than that I’m just trying to make sure I meet the 150 minimum character limit so ya
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Lead Person (Former Employee) –  Tupelo, MSApril 30, 2018
Was great full to have a secure job for 33yrs,put my daughter through college good benefits and the work was mostly stress free,pay was ok for the amount of work required.
Pros
Laid back work place
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much change but never moving forward
Production Manager (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAApril 23, 2018
Philips Lighting is a good company to work for in terms of employee well being. The only issue is that the organization is always too busy changing to keep up with the market demands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Salina, KSApril 14, 2018
very good benefits and pay. can definitely make a living on these wages. long hours but pays off for what you get in return. very clean workplace. management was always an up and down thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed
Receptionist / Accounting Liasion (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 3, 2018
Very relaxed environment. Friendly employees. Professional setting. Busy at times. Overal great place to work. I would refer someone to work here. Had great company lunches and dinner. The warehouse were full of beautiful lights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips
MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 21, 2018
Philips has a good relaxed casual culture. You are always encouraged to work harder and complete more work and projects. work and home balance can be tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips Lighting
Talent Acquisition Consultant- Sourcing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJMarch 12, 2018
Great Culture, People, Work Life Balance
Philips Lighting is a great place to work.
The culture and people are very good. There is not much career planning available to non management employees
Pros
Work ife Balance
Cons
Disconnect with Global Teams
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open Office Environment
Order Manager (Current Employee) –  Somerset, NJMarch 8, 2018
Open office environment leads to collaborative workplace. There are good departments to work for and bad. Some of the leadership really knows what they are doing, others just operate to the letter of the law.
Pros
cafeteria on site
Cons
some leadership aren't good leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Paris, TXMarch 6, 2018
I learned how to have patience. Troubleshooting high-speed machinery was a real challenge. The workplace at times got very hectic but with situation like these you adapt and become a stronger worker...
Pros
Peoples
Cons
Didnt really have any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Signify. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 156 reviews
553
447
336
211
19

See reviews about

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture