Sika Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers come first above all else
Employee (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOMarch 19, 2018
Manager first culture, do not care about employees, long hours, poor work life balance. Not a safety first environment. Poor union representation. Some managers work very hard and care about employees but senior managers and company VP does not even know how bad morale really is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Company - Great Benefits
Regional Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ILMarch 13, 2018
Large company - employee retention is high. Great benefits. Many paid holidays. Insurance is great. Low cost. Workplace culture is positive. I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst job ever!!!
Operator (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOFebruary 27, 2018
This place is like a circus, things change every time you turn around, work schedule (7 days a week and forced up to 12 hours per day) Managers are very unprofessional and empathic along with the HR manager. Employee's work very hard day in and day out with no gratitude for job's well done! If you are person looking to work yourself to death and have no iteraction with loved ones or friends Sika is agreat fit for you!! Others dont fall in the trap of Sika!!
Pros
cant think of any
Cons
no days off, no paid breaks except for lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Booo
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHJanuary 30, 2018
Not a well put together corporation. Management is a brunch of people who shouldn’t have their job also they don’t care about there employees no advancement unless you have a degree and over work their employees.
Pros
Money
Cons
Everything but the money
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall really good company
Corporate Employee (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJJanuary 17, 2018
Sika is a great place to work. The company has experienced a lot of growth through mergers and acquisitions. The culture is good with managers that are passionate about what they do. Overall, good benefit plan, including medical the day you start.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and dirty
TEMP (Former Employee) –  Conyers, GAJanuary 16, 2018
I Mixed ingredients to form Sika concrete. Very messy a lot of heavy lifting, measuring, and weighing up powder substances. i sometimes would machine operate and stand up lift when i needed to pull items. nice people but the only thing was when you work hard some don't like that but hey i work hard. It was a temp service job and i was told it would take 2 to 4 years to make it permanent but the job was temporary Sika worked me real good until the date i was told i was no longer needed the positions were temporary but great experienced i learned some new things
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Compensation, but no work life balance
Production (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOJanuary 5, 2018
If you enjoy having any kind of life outside of work this is not the place for you. Hours are horrible, and forced mandatory OT can happen at any time. Humanity doesn't exist and you will be a number, always feel like a number, and know you are always disposable. The culture is horrible.
Pros
Pay, benefits
Cons
culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short Staff
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJNovember 20, 2017
A lot of dust and industry is full of typical working day, Management is weak and there's only one supervisor to deal with everyone on the floor and sometimes you wont even find the manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State of the art product offerings.
International Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MONovember 8, 2017
A multi-billion dollar Swiss corporation with offices in 70+ countries. Much travel both internationally and domestically to achieve high level of results.
Pros
New learning experiences. Hard work earns promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good management team well organized
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHSeptember 3, 2017
great people great management. clean and safe enviroment. always asking for employee input. great work schedule. people that care about you and your family
Pros
everything
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for the area
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHAugust 20, 2017
Good job with limited opprotunities available for advancement. The facility is growing and has typical issues keeping up with the growth. Understaffed and ageing equipment.
Pros
Good benifits and pay.
Cons
Moral and culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits and they were free
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOAugust 17, 2017
Very well organized company had good training a relaxed work environment it was close to home. Have good opportunities for advancement within the company.
Pros
Had free benefits
Cons
Changed to 10 or 12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work long hours, poor management and no communication between management and employees.
Senior Operator (Current Employee) –  Marion, OHAugust 16, 2017
operating industrial mixers to mix chemicals for construction and home improvement jobs. no air conditioning very hot in the summer. schedules change all the time planning is very poor. Managers are rude and unprofessional as well as most the employees.
Pros
paid vacation and sick days. Good benefits and medical insurance
Cons
you cant plan a life outside of work you never know when your hours will change, Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee loyalty
Customer Service (Company Down-Sized) (Former Employee) –  Valley Park, MOJuly 26, 2017
Sika has no loyalty to their employees. During my time there, there were frequent down-sizings. The Human Resources department does not make time for employees' needs or questions..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of fun but also a lot of stress. Work hard, play hard.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Grandview, MOJune 2, 2017
Great atmosphere, minus a few bad apples. Great co-workers. Fun and semi-laid back but busy and very stressful at times too. Learned a lot from this job and I hope to apply it to my future career.
Pros
Paid lunch break, Free insurance
Cons
Promises weren't kept, advancement was not given as promised, and unorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Personal Assistant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJune 2, 2017
I love my job, I am challenged yet given a chance to express my own opinions without feeling awkward about it.
Management is very professional yet makes the job fun at the same time.
The hardest part of my job would be the drive in rush hour traffic! Honestly my job is that enjoyable.
Pros
A fun environment
Cons
Traffic
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very large company
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  100 Dan RD Canton MAMay 15, 2017
Very large multi-national chemical company - Swiss owned and operated. Culture is very European. Sika is very careful with all stakeholder issues: environment, safety, efficiency and productivity.
Pros
very large
Cons
very large
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always Challenges with Collaborative Solutions
International Sales (Current Employee) –  MissouriApril 21, 2017
The people I work with are people I like to see outside of the office. Everyone works to reach the same goal, happy customers. Sika offers great benefits and excellent opportunities for advancement.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
It's all about the money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sika Corporation
Production (Current Employee) –  Lyndhurst, NJApril 18, 2017
There is little to no central leadership. Sika struggles with high turnover, human capital management and role segregation. Sika fails to effectively plan for tomorrow, because operationally they are not prepared for today.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fairless Hills, PaMarch 15, 2017
inadequate equipment, redneck engineering, instead of fixing equipment the right way, rather use duct tape ans other methods to repair euipment, employees set up to fail! not given the proper tools, people, procedures to succeed! hard time keeping and hiring plant manager. employees not properly trained. production expectations unattainable given the equipment. no control of employees, inventory of raw materials. running fly by night, not knowing what to produce from day to day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sika Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 32 reviews
58
48
38
24
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture