Silfex Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working but you could not get ahead unless you were in the Clique
Quality Inspector shaping (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHApril 30, 2018
Good benefits, poor management, the 12 hour shifts are not very family- friendly why can't I tell the truth on this? Why do you keep giving me an error message I am telling the truth about this company what the heck good as this review for if you can't tell what you really know or think
Pros
Insurance, vacation
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHMarch 19, 2018
Great place to work. Got along well with my teammates. I was unaware that this high-tech business was located in America's heartland until I started working here. I worked as a consultant developing a database for their production line. Unfortunately, the parent company's headcount policy forced me to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Very Busy
Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHJune 7, 2017
Silfex prides itself in being a place where successful people want to work. It is a fast paced, but fun environment with many good people at all levels of the company. The market is experiencing healthy growth, and is expected continue enjoying growth into the foreseeable future
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This a good company with outstanding benefits.
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHJune 3, 2016
Although the work is challenging and most people are nice, the company need to work on improving their culture.

Need to support, encourage, and involve employees in solving problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Corporate Buyout ruined family owned business.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Eaton, OHSeptember 16, 2015
Silfex is a small company with a large corporation environment. The welfare of the employees is the last priority on their list. It is about making money, getting product out the door at any cost. Highly mismanaged and upper management only has the interest of climbing the ladder to a bigger better job at parent company in California.
Pros
Good health benefits
Cons
No perks, no raises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High compensation for the area, but managemen is lacking
Process Engineer/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHOctober 7, 2014
Good place to work for the area. Pay is good, but company is owned by a larger parent company in California.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Management, parent company
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Clean Facility, Easy to work with group.
Production Lead (Current Employee) –  Eaton OhioJanuary 9, 2014
As a Team Lead My day consist of a lot of problem solving and taking care of employee needs. I also play a major role in continuous improvement efforts through out the company, from 5S to changing processes and procedures and reducing scrap.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding, interesting work place which stimulates my need for a challenge.
CZ Technician 3 (Current Employee) –  Eaton, OHJanuary 21, 2013
Very busy work environment which presents new challenges daily.
I operate multiple crystal growing machines, monitor crystal growth under potentially hazardous conditions. I have learned to trouble shoot and work with engineering on various projects.
The hardest part of the job would be the night shift I currently am working. Prefer day shift to spend more time with family.
The most enjoyable part of the job is using my knowledge and skills in working with the engineers and increasing my knowledge in this field.
Pros
top pay
Cons
currently on night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Silfex. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
51
44
33
21
10

See reviews about

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.0Culture

Silfex Reviews by Location